Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bay Garden Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Accueil très convivial, l'hôtel permet d'accéder au Bay Garden Beach Resort grâce aux navettes entre les 2 hôtels. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et la chambre confortable.
Cons: Rien à signaler, je suis entièrement satisfait de l'hôtel.
Location: L'hôtel est à l'entrée de Rodney Bay à proximité de 2 petits centres commerciaux. Tout est accessible à pied (restaurants, bars, discothèques à 5-10 )
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy access to shopping malls, dining and nightlife. It is nice to know you were comfortable with your room and that you appreciated the use of our complimentary shuttle service. We are happy you were pleased with our numerous meal assortments. Providing superior service is our objective and we are thrilled you were pleased with your overall stay. We do hope to have you stay with us again. Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Il est agréable d'entendre notre emplacement pratique pour un accès facile aux centres commerciaux, restaurants et vie nocturne. Il est agréable de savoir que vous étiez à l'aise avec votre chambre et que vous avez apprécié l'utilisation de notre service de navette gratuit. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez été satisfaits de nos nombreux assortiments de repas. Offrir un service de qualité est notre objectif et nous sommes ravis que vous soyez satisfait de votre séjour dans l'ensemble. Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

After being a returning customer you would expect

Posted Nov 13, 2016
That I would be treated better. I booked an all inclusive and the staff was completely awful they proceed to tell me that that's not what I booked and harassed me and tried to limit the number of items I ordered which makes no sense it is an all inclusive k can get as many of whatever I wanted. I'm so highly disappointed because this was my 4th time returning and to be treated this was was really unbelievable to me. The woman at the desk was rude and told me she wouldn't give me the room I requested even though it was available. They showed me several different rooms and gave me a room that was less than what I booked for, she didn't even brief me on what was included since I got an all inclusive package. The entire stay they harassed me and then had the nerve to tell me they would only comp. me for one day cause Expedia said it was a mistake, which I highly doubt they just didn't want to admit their wrong doings. I said no you will have to give me what I pay for and take it up with Expedia cause my itinerary clearly states that I booked an all inclusive for my entire state. I come so Saint Lucia every month I promise you I will never ever stay here again and never recommend that anyone does.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us some valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. It is not our standard procedure to make our guests feel uncomfortable and we will look into this immediately. We do understand your frustration and did contact Expedia on this matter. They have told us that it was their error and will be opening an investigation into this. It is advisable that you should contact Expedia directly as this is their procedure for the initial guest to contact them on such matters. This procedure also applies to all third party accommodation sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: bed and breakfast
Location: You can do shopping at 2 minutes by foot and there is a lot of restaurant.
staff very friendly. Cocktails at the bar very good. Room quiet and clean. Bed so comfortable! Breakfast delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Our housekeeping and chefs pay attention to the essential details of satisfying your needs; therefore we are pleased that you were happy. It is good to know our location accommodated for your shopping and external dining experience. We are glad our teams treated you with utmost courtesy and it is definitely good to know you enjoyed your cocktails. We do hope to have you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Beach Gros Islet Friday night Street party
Great place and and incredibly wonderful staff. Stayed during the storm and felt very safe. Would stay again when I visit St lucia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It is lovely to hear you had a pleasant time at our famous Friday Night Street Party. We are overjoyed knowing you were satisfied with the level of service provided and our environment. It gives us comfort knowing you felt safe during the unsteady weather and we are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington d c

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My experience was great only thing I would change is more drinks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your vacation here with us and we are thrilled it was made worthwhile! Your recommendations to have additional drinks will be forwarded to our food and beverage team. We are looking forward to welcoming here with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Business Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The use of facilities and proximity to attractions
Cons: Attitude of front desk staff.
Location: Shopping at duty free mall, shuttle service to the beach, great night life and exploring area, re-Rodney Bay.
Great experience together with the use of facilities from the hotel chain. Front desk staff needs to be more polite, caring and proactive when communicating with guests. Both waiters and house keeping staff are more polite than front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy to hear of your appreciation for our convenient location and appealing surroundings. Our collective goals are to provide a warm atmosphere; therefore the poor customer service is unacceptable. Please be sure an investigation will be conducted, as this is not the level of service we intend to provide. It is lovely to hear your vacation experience was marvelous as a result of our ideal scenery; near to shopping and nightlife as well as complimentary shuttle service. We are thrilled you nonetheless experienced warmth from our housekeeping and waiting staff. We do hope to have you stay with us, on your next visit to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

accommodation was excellent.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: the view, comfortable beds and the pool
Location: shopping at the malls, water park at the hotel, the beach, Friday night party
fun filled experience. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It pleases us knowing you were comfortable as a result of the quality of our amenities. It is good to know our convenient location accommodated for easy access to shopping services, our newly added amenity; Splash Island Water Park and nightlife. We are happy to learn your overall vacation experience was excellent as a result of our staffs' hospitality. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Staff but overall needs improvement

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Buffest was great Super friendly hotel staff
Cons: shuttle to the beach = rude driver , Facilities could use a face lift , Better lifeguards at the water park
Location: The volcano , waterfall and rainforest activities were awesome !
Super friendly hotel staff There was a shuttle to the beach = rude driver Facilities could use a face lift Breakfast Buffest was great Lunch and dinner menu could be improved Air Conditioner was dripping to flood the entire time, they came to fix it but it was still leaking. The wait for beach towels was ridiculous they never had towels ready
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is such a delight knowing you were pleased with the meals throughout the day. We were very happy to serve you and are thrilled you were pleased with the hospitality provided. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. We have noted your feedback towards the level of service provided by our driver, the wait for beach towel and air condition concerns. Rest assure, this will investigated as this is not our level of service. Lovely to hear you enjoyed the tour activities provided and we do look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo traveller to Bay Gardens.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Airport pick up organised prior to departure from my country, was met by a friendly driver Ludwig. Once at hotel check in was quick and the front of house were very welcoming and so was the complementary rum punch. Room cleaned every day and fresh towels on request, beach towels provided and enjoyed the use of the sister hotels. Maleisha the Rep was extremely friendly and provided excellent information at the orientation meeting. Would strongly recommend Bay Gardens if you like smaller and quiet hotels, all staff were Warm and friendly, I was a solo traveller and felt totally at ease at the hotel, home from home. Very impressed that the proprietor was warm, friendly and hands on. She made every effort to meet and greet staff at the managers cocktail event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking such valuable to time to leave us feedback. We are happy your taxi transfer was most hospitable. Our teams are dedicated to provide you with warmth and we are happy to know you were pleased. Housekeeping team members are determined in providing you with a sanitary environment and maintaining our guests comfort, therefore we are thrilled you were satisfied. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our stay at one and play at two feature. Your recommendations are appreciated and we are very happy you enjoyed our hospitality. We do look forward to welcoming you again to your home away from home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great vacation experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: - Beautifully kept gardens, tranquil and clean environment, comfortable room, tasty food and courteous staff.
Location: Walking distance to a variety of restaurants/fast food outlets/mall/bars/grocery/pharmacy/beach. Proximity to Gros Islet street party-Friday night.
This hotel was charming and comfortable. From the check-in to check-out process, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They were also efficient in making any necessary transport and tour arrangements. The hotel is located in close proximity to facilities that make a vacation a stress-free process: groceries, pharmacies, duty-free shopping, restaurants, bars and public transport were minutes away. An hourly courtesy shuttle was also provided to the Bay Garden Resort where guests of the Bay Garden Hotel had access to the beach, bars, restaurants and water-park. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your comfort is very important to us, therefore we are pleased to learn you had a pleasant experience. We are happy our ideal location accommodated your for easy convenience to shopping, dining, pharmaceutical, leisure and more. It is always delightful to know our guests were stay was fulfilling as a result speedy check-in, high-rate customer service and comfort. It is lovely to know you were pleased with our complimentary shuttle service to our sister property. We are definitely looking forward to you staying with us again!