Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington d c

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My experience was great only thing I would change is more drinks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your vacation here with us and we are thrilled it was made worthwhile! Your recommendations to have additional drinks will be forwarded to our food and beverage team. We are looking forward to welcoming here with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Business Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The use of facilities and proximity to attractions
Cons: Attitude of front desk staff.
Location: Shopping at duty free mall, shuttle service to the beach, great night life and exploring area, re-Rodney Bay.
Great experience together with the use of facilities from the hotel chain. Front desk staff needs to be more polite, caring and proactive when communicating with guests. Both waiters and house keeping staff are more polite than front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy to hear of your appreciation for our convenient location and appealing surroundings. Our collective goals are to provide a warm atmosphere; therefore the poor customer service is unacceptable. Please be sure an investigation will be conducted, as this is not the level of service we intend to provide. It is lovely to hear your vacation experience was marvelous as a result of our ideal scenery; near to shopping and nightlife as well as complimentary shuttle service. We are thrilled you nonetheless experienced warmth from our housekeeping and waiting staff. We do hope to have you stay with us, on your next visit to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

accommodation was excellent.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: the view, comfortable beds and the pool
Location: shopping at the malls, water park at the hotel, the beach, Friday night party
fun filled experience. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It pleases us knowing you were comfortable as a result of the quality of our amenities. It is good to know our convenient location accommodated for easy access to shopping services, our newly added amenity; Splash Island Water Park and nightlife. We are happy to learn your overall vacation experience was excellent as a result of our staffs' hospitality. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Staff but overall needs improvement

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Buffest was great Super friendly hotel staff
Cons: shuttle to the beach = rude driver , Facilities could use a face lift , Better lifeguards at the water park
Location: The volcano , waterfall and rainforest activities were awesome !
Super friendly hotel staff There was a shuttle to the beach = rude driver Facilities could use a face lift Breakfast Buffest was great Lunch and dinner menu could be improved Air Conditioner was dripping to flood the entire time, they came to fix it but it was still leaking. The wait for beach towels was ridiculous they never had towels ready
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is such a delight knowing you were pleased with the meals throughout the day. We were very happy to serve you and are thrilled you were pleased with the hospitality provided. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. We have noted your feedback towards the level of service provided by our driver, the wait for beach towel and air condition concerns. Rest assure, this will investigated as this is not our level of service. Lovely to hear you enjoyed the tour activities provided and we do look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great vacation experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: - Beautifully kept gardens, tranquil and clean environment, comfortable room, tasty food and courteous staff.
Location: Walking distance to a variety of restaurants/fast food outlets/mall/bars/grocery/pharmacy/beach. Proximity to Gros Islet street party-Friday night.
This hotel was charming and comfortable. From the check-in to check-out process, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They were also efficient in making any necessary transport and tour arrangements. The hotel is located in close proximity to facilities that make a vacation a stress-free process: groceries, pharmacies, duty-free shopping, restaurants, bars and public transport were minutes away. An hourly courtesy shuttle was also provided to the Bay Garden Resort where guests of the Bay Garden Hotel had access to the beach, bars, restaurants and water-park. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your comfort is very important to us, therefore we are pleased to learn you had a pleasant experience. We are happy our ideal location accommodated your for easy convenience to shopping, dining, pharmaceutical, leisure and more. It is always delightful to know our guests were stay was fulfilling as a result speedy check-in, high-rate customer service and comfort. It is lovely to know you were pleased with our complimentary shuttle service to our sister property. We are definitely looking forward to you staying with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T&T

Not my cup of tea

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I only stayed here because expedia said book now pay later who knew pay later meant 24 hours. They took my nonrefundable money off my card and then we had no choice. We have stayed at beautiful modern hotels and this is not one of them. If I was to recommend a hotel I would recommend the resort. It was more to our taste and as such we bought time shares for it. Love the resort not too hot up on the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be happy to inform you we are currently upgrading our amenities including our rooms. Our intent is to provide an appealing and comfortable environment therefore we hope on your future visit to have a different view. We are glad you were pleased with our sister property Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa and are thrilled with your recent purchase of your timeshare. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominica

Home away from home

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and casino. Staff is warm and friendly and pay attention to the small details. Access to the resort is a plus. I will definetley be choosing Bag Gardens Hotel for any visits to St. Lucia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you taking such valuable to time to leave us feedback. It is nice to know our ideal location accommodated your external activities such as; shopping, dining and leisure. Our teams are trained to provide the most efficient and warmth service, therefore we are glad you were treated exceptional. We are pleased you enjoyed our stay at one and play at two perk. We are definitely looking forwarding to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Hôtel accueillant proche de ttes commodités

Posted Aug 8, 2016
L hôtel se situe a moins de 5min du centre commercial bay walk ou on trouve de tout vêtements cosmétiques parfums ... on y trouve aussi une grande variété de restaurants. Le petit déjeuner est varié et très copieux les oeufs brouillé et omelette sont préparé a la demande par un cuisinier. Très bon rapport qualité prix .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Merci de rester avec nous et en laissant cet examen. Il est très agréable d'entendre notre emplacement idéal pour loger à proximité des boutiques et des restaurants externe. Nous sommes heureux que vous étiez heureux d'avoir accès à nos différents restaurants et votre petit déjeuner était scrumptiously préparé. Nous espérons que cela vous aidera avec nous. Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy reach of shopping and external dining. We are glad that you were pleased with having access to our various restaurants and your breakfast was scrumptiously prepared. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved it!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the environment, very beautiful...
Cons: Like above, the one piece curtain should be a two piece to allow easy access to back.
Location: Close to all amenities including shopping mall, restaurants, beach and Casino.
This was my 5th visit to this hotel and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and always willing to assist us. We loved the choices offered for breakfast and the Chef and staff helped make our experience a pleasant one. This was my spouse's first visit as a guest and she has already recommended the Bay Gardens to her friends and family. The landscaping was professionally kept which created a relaxing and beautiful environment and we just loved the flowers and hedges and will definitely return. The room was excellent as well, however we found opening the patio door a chore as the curtain is a one piece. Personally, I think it should be a two piece in order to open the glass door properly and have access to the table/chairs, pool and balcony. Thank you! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with for the 5th time and leaving this review. We are happy you were pleased with our property’s surroundings and friendliness. It is good to know you were happy with our location accommodating easy access to leisure, external dining, shopping and beach access. Our teams are trained to serve and accommodate you during your stay. It good to know you were pleased with the assortments of delectable dishes served during breakfast. Our Chefs’ are dedicated to providing an amazing dining experience and to ensure your taste buds leave satisfied. We are happy you were pleased with your accommodations and your suggestion to add an additional curtain has been forward to our Housekeeping as well as Management team for review. We do hope to welcome you again for your 6th vacation with us and appreciate your many recommendations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Guyana

Relaxing!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the staff were very friendly!
Cons: the use of the shower curtains with tubs ... not a fan and the shower heads need cleaning.
Location: there are two malls nearby. lots of food options from fast food to restaurants. there are also many places nearby where you can have a few drinks.
From checking in to checking out the reception staff were very good. I was also pleasantly surprised when I was checking out to see there was a tourist shop which saved me from having to run around looking for what I want. Thank you for that! The room was nice and comfy. I had a few issues with my air conditioning unit but that was taken care of and the maintenance guy even checked up with me later to make sure there was no further issue. I wasn't a big fan of the meals, it's not that they were bad ... but just not the taste and flavour I was hoping for. There may be others who would prefer it though. The pictures reflect the layout and there will be no surprises there. I had a lovely time and I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. First-rate service is our aim and we are glad you were pleased with our welcoming Front Desk Agents and environment. We are glad you were accommodated for as a result of our convenient location. It is nice to know you were satisfied with your room's facilities and maintenance responses. Your feedback concerning you meals taste has been forwarded to management team as this is not our level of service. We do hope to provide a wonderful experience should you decide to stay with us again.