Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Spent five days here with my wife and son and i must say this hotel provided value for money.Our room was nice and spacious with all amenities in place.This hotel's location is perfect with grocery stores,restaurants and even shopping malls just mere footsteps away.The staff there was really attentive to our needs and never hesitated to ensure that out maximum comfort was acheived throughout our stay,really nice and friendly I must say.I will surely recommend anyone to visit because of its costing,amenities and location a really hard deal to pass up.Looking forwars to visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. It is great to hear your five days spent with us was worthwhile. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the amenities and your rooms structuring. Our location is conveniently located to entertainment, dining and shopping centers; therefore we are pleased you got to utilize its perks. Our teams are trained to provide the best quality service, up-to-par hospitality, that being said we are thrilled that you were satisfied. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and we do look forward to your visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice Easter getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel hit all the points re affordability, location and comfort. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your vacation here with us and it was at your price point, location and preference. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alta, WY

Convenient, clean hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to town. Clean and tidy.
Stayed at this hotel with several members of my crew for two nights before departing on a week-long bareboat charter sailing trip. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and amenities were nice (pool, restaurant, gift shop, breakfast included) for a small hotel in the center of town. The property was close to everything in Rodney Bay - including the marina, which was a key decision for our choice to stay there. An added bonus was access to the hotel's sister property (Bayview Resort) which had a nice beach, spa, and good restaurant. Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget or looking for a nice property conveniently located in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your vacation here with us and we are thrilled it was made worthwhile. We are glad you were pleased with our surroundings and its maintenance. Lovely to hear our location accommodated your external activities. Your recommendation is appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Had a wonderful time. No complaints. Staff was always polite and friendly. Needs were met.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Lovely to have had you stay with us and leaving this valuable review. It is great to hear you had an amazing time with us and that you enjoyed our hospitality. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Food good - buffet breakfast excellent !!
Pleasant staff for check-in. Room was comfortable and spacious. Bathroom good size with stand-in shower. Unfortunately hotel computer for guest use had no internet connection but allowed to use facilities at next door sister hotel. Good car parking provided. Restaurant had good dinner menu - buffet breakfast was outstanding !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Happy to hear you had a swift check-in and that you were satisfied with your accommodations. We are glad you were accommodated at our sister property and we have noted your experience for investigation. Nice to know you took advantage of our complimentary parking and lovely to hear you were pleased with your dining experience. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I love the location near to public transport
Location: There are a lot of restaurants, fast food - KFC, pizzas, chinese food, local dishes and so on. You get access to the beach on the resort.
This is the second time that I am staying at this hotel. I like that it is close to public transport, restaurants, shopping and there is access to the beach through the resort. There is also a supermarket nearby to purchase water, snack, etc. I am looking forward to stay there again sometime in the future. The con is that my room was near the main road and I heard all the noise from the streets, next time I will request one more in the inner part of the hotel. Breakfast was great. I love the cocoa tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. It is good to know our location accommodated for external dining, convenient transportation, shopping services and beach access. We are happy you utilize our stay at one play at two. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good with Ms. W. Patrick.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I booked a single king size bed. I received two full size beds. Ms. Walteudw made it all better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. We are glad you were pleased Ms. Patrick's assistance in providing you with your room request. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent, UK

Nice hotel with free shuttle to beautiful beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and friendly staff. Also close t beach and shops/ restaurants.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Shops and beautiful beach near.
Very relaxing stay. No crowds either at hotel or on beach. Junior executive suite spacious and comfortable bed with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Bathroom a bit dated, but clean. Shower needed attention. Asked reception staff who sorted it promptly. Excellent breakfast with freshly cooked eggs. All staff very friendly. Crystal concierge very helpful and gave us money off vouchers for some excellent local restaurants. Big Chef and Tapas. Both within walking distance. Mark Expedia rep very helpful organising golf and Tout Bagay excursion, which was great. Excellent location close to shops and supermarket. Had a lovely time. Would return and recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and location perks. We have noted your views on the room and it's amenities current structuring, which has been forwarded to Maintenance team for review. Our teams are dedicated to providing superior service, therefore we are happy you experienced with our Front Desk and Restaurant team. We are glad your overall stay was great, including the excursion activities and look forward to welcoming you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great people

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent staff with great customer service. Felt welcomed from the moment u entered the walls. Courteous and helpful throughout the stay. I will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy you were treated hospitably by our team members and that you were pleased. We do anticipate your return.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great but the D.J. was very loud and on until 9:30 P.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and have noted the high volume during entertainment for review. We do hope to have you stay with us again in the future.