Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, cosy, quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, I could think of.
Location: The hotel is situated closed to nightclubs, shopping, restaurants and you could walk to the beach too.
St. Lucia is a wonderful island to spend a relaxing vacation. We zip lined, hiked and visited a waterfall hidden in the mountains where we bathed for hours. The beaches are all lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy access to shopping malls, dining, nightlife and the beach. Our island is filled with many hidden treasures and we are glad you experienced our leisure activities. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Koreen from Barbados

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well maintained beautiful gardens . Really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the maintenance of our landscape and it is great to know it contributed to a memorable vacation experience. We do hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel at an OK price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
hotel location is not near the beach but very well situated if you want easy access to the mall located at3 min walk. it is also next to many restaurant and close to the bus going to castries. Staff where exellent for us and would definitively recommand the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy access to the beach, shopping malls, dining and public transportation. Providing superior service is our objective and we are thrilled you were pleased. We are happy with your recommendation and do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Good price. Share facilities with more modern partner hotels. A little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your assessment of our property’s facilities has been noted and forwarded to management. In addition, we are pleased to inform you that we are currently updating our amenities; therefore we hope on your next visit you will definitely have yet another affordable and comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from humble tx

Great hotel walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We stayed in rm 242. Had a great stay. Rm very clean. Staff very polite and helpful. Rm service very quick. Pool big and nice. All three branches of the hotel is great. Breakfast fantastic with lots of choices. Shuttle to beach on time. Only one prob my daughter stayed in the hotel and had mosquitos in her rm. Room was sprayed twice and it got a little better. We will be back. Our choice of hotel. Will recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Providing a comfortable environment, which will result in a marvelous stay, is one of our most important objective. We are happy to hear your room service experience was satisfying. It is good to know you were happy with our pool’s maintenance and our complimentary shuttle service. It is sad to hear of incident in the room, with your daughter. Our housekeeping team has taken measures such as spraying the rooms and closing to avoid mosquitoes from entering the rooms. We have provided suggestions, that we can also do to protect our-self such as extra bug spray, repellent and closing up the rooms early enough, being a humid country. We do look forward to having you stay with us again and we appreciate your recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Our stay at this Hotel was excellent we got use of the Bay Gardens Hotel, Bay Gardens Inn and the Bay Gardens Resort. We also got FREE use of all their non-motorized water activities and six 1hr passes for Splash Island. Even though pancakes were not made everyday as part of the buffet breakfast the chef was more than happy to make pancakes for me everyday at no additional cost! Beatrice who handles the tours was a gem and made excellent recommendations for me based on the things I wanted to experience on the island. The Bay Gardens Inn and Hotel are at the top of the Gros Islet area which was great as it was 2mins walk to restaurants and local buses. They also offer a shuttle every hour to the beach until 10pm. The staff at all the locations were super helpful and friendly. They are ***** for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Lovely to hear you got to experience the feel at each of our properties and you were pleased with the complimentary services as well as activities provided. Our collective aims are to please you during your stay, and we are thrilled you had a great breakfast experience. It is great to hear your tour consultations were all pleasing. We are happy our location accommodated for easy reach of external dining and public transportation. It was our pleasure making feel right at home.
4 out of 5
by Joan ann

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is great to know you had a marvelous time.
4 out of 5
by Jean marc

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice small hotel close to restaurants and beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel was small and we had more privacy there.
Cons: plumbing maintenance:minor links in the bathroom. communication with cleaning staff about amount of people staying in a room could be better.
Location: Beach activities, tours, restaurants, shopping.
My family had wonderful , enjoyable and relaxing experience during our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for leaving this review. We are happy you were satisfied with the level of privacy received. Our management and staff wish to sincerely apologize for the delay in communication during your stay and the inconvenience caused as a result. An investigation will be placed to ensure this situation does not occur again. We are pleased our ideal location accommodated for tours, beach activities, restaurants options and shopping experience. In-addition, lovely to hear your stay was enjoyable as a result of our welcoming staff and neatly kept rooms plus ambiance. It gives us great pleasure in knowing you enjoyed your dining experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 6 nights in Rodney bay which was plenty. Lovely beach and good shuttle service from bay gardens inn to get you there. Room was big but bathroom small and a bit tired. Wifi good. Swimming pool disappointing as very shallow so couldn't really swim and not much shade around the pool. Breakfast buffet was good for a 3* hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice short walk to a choice of restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Our management and wish to thank you for your remarkable recommendations towards your dining experience, our location, and excellent customer service. We do appreciate your feedback and are always open to improving our standards. We are currently in the process of renovations and hope this will pleasing to you. Your comfort is very important to us.