Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The hotel is a block away from restaurants.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The location is very good for the first few days on the island. The staff is very knowledgeable about the island and foods.
Location: Visiting the volcano and mud bath is a must, where you are muddled and decorated. Turns out, the attendants are taxi drivers taking turns. A must!
We called before departing the States and the Inn arranged for a taxi service to meet us at the airport, which is at the other end of the island, about a 1 1/2 hour ride. We recommend this! The hotel is next door to the Bay Gardens Hotel, which is larger and hosted breakfast for both the Inn and Hotel each morning. The Inn is located next door to gated properties on the bay, but you cannot see the water. It is also one block from the lively shopping and restaurant area. The Inn is very good value compared to other hotels in the area. It is a bit dated, but painted nicely and clean. We stayed in an upgraded room, second floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. Friends stayed on the first floor and had a walk out porch to the pool. We were all very satisfied. Shopping turned out to be the best we found on the island. Our friends provisioned their sail boat from there, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, Québec

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: La propreté et le rapport qualité-prix
Cons: Rapidité du wi-fi (était inégual).
Location: Près des commerces et de Gros-Islet et des restaurants. Marina et plage à proximité.
Nous avons logé dans la section Inn de l'hôtel. Plus vieille mais très propre. Hôtel bien situé. Chambre sent bon et la litterie est confortable. Patio vu piscine. La piscine est propre tout comme l'hôtel. Les déjeuners inclus sont très biens, il y a du choix (buffets). Nous allions surtout passer la journée à l'hôtel Bay Garden Beach (la section 4 étoiles auquelle nous avons accès gratuitement avec navettes). Le beach est plus chic (belle piscine, belle plage, animation, resto sur la plage. Nous étions à Sainte-Lucie pour visiter et se reposer. Nous avons été dans 3 hòtels différents sur l'île. Nous avions une voiture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinique

très bon séjour au Baygarden inn

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: l'accueille du personnelle leur disponibilité
personnels très accueillant ;très bon service; et surtout petit déjeuner copieux très beau cadre a recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel for first visit to St Lucia

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I came on to St Lucia for a quick business trip. Chose this hotel from online reviews. Hotel was pleasant and pretty. Staff was very friendly and responsive to any requests. Located within walking to nice shopping and multiple cafes. As I was traveling alone, felt very secure. Am eager to return for a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Stayed for the weekend of my birthday! Was warmly greeted at reception with "Happy Birthday" and complimentary rum punch plus we got a bottle of champagne on my birth night. Awesome, that was definitely a pleasant surprise! The warmness permeated throughout my stay, seems like everyone knew it was my birthday. The room was nice and cozy, always kept clean, only thing that would have made it better is a sofa. Full buffet breakfast was a stones throw away at the Bay Gardens Hotel. The staff was always ready and willIing to help. The hotel is within close proximity to Rodney Bay mall, lots of eateries within walking distance... Dominoes, KFC, Churches, and other dining type restaurants. For people with kids a paedeatric clinic is right next door. Hop in a Route 1 van for EC$2.25 to go to Castries just outside the sister hotel on the opposite side of the road, taxi is US$25. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the Bay Gardens Beach Resort, home of the Splash Island Water Park. We received 2 complimentary passes during our stay. Overall a wonderful time was had. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
We had an amazing time...Everyone at the hotel was professional and polite....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel everything in close proximity

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Really relaxing hotel pool a bit to shallow but other than that my stay was wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Gross location. Motel and not hotel or Inn

Posted Nov 8, 2015
This place was a nightmare. Gross location. Motel feel. The staff seemed annoyed we existed. They couldn't find my reservation and seemed angry with me about it. Panhandlers everywhere. The shopping nearby was a joke. No beach access. I didn't feel safe at any point walking around the area. Awful. We ended up leaving early. So awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Peaceful and felt safe

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: small and comfortable
Cons: Addresses should be made available on web site for all three Bay Garden locations - taxis were not sure where to find the Inn.
Lunch and complimentary breakfast were excellent. Facilities clean and staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grenada

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This was my first stay at Bay Gardens Inn. It was where by husband and I decided to stay for our honeymoon. What we loved the most was the very welcoming staff. Jennel greeted us very warmly on our first day. Also, we were able to access the amenities at both the Bay Garden Hotel & Resort, which helped make our trip more amazing. There was so much to do! I really didn't want to leave. We will definitely be visiting again.