Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Free complimentary drink. Free shuttle to beach area. The only negative thing I would say is the pool, which is shallow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 25, 2017
Felt really comfortable, it was a home away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The professional way in which staff goes about their business from the receptionist at the front desk to the guy painting the fountain at the resort
Felt like home the location was ideal breakfast was awesome staff friendly and always willing to assist
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us. Creating a welcoming environment is essential, therefore we are glad you were pleased with the service d tp provided. We are happy to hear our convenient location made you feel right at home as well as our service and dining. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales, UK

Great value hotel, conveniently located

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful and informative staff. Convenient location and regular free shuttle bus meant that this hotel is very good value in the area.
Cons: We were very happy with how we found it, given the excellent value of this hotel.
Location: The beach! The water park was great fun for young and old. Cocktails on the beach at sunset (but we don't recommend the food at Spinnakers).
The hotel was easy to find and the staff were friendly and welcoming, particularly with our two young children (6 and 4). Our room was clean, a reasonable size with a nice little balcony overlooking the pool. It was ideal for our needs. The pool is a reasonable size, clean and well kept. It is quite shallow, but this suited us with the kids. The hotel was full but did not seem busy or noisy at all and it felt safe. The buffet breakfast was good, with plenty of variety and friendly staff. We were given all the info we needed when we checked in, as well as a safe key. The hotel is conveniently located for the local shops and restaurants and is about a 15 min walk from the beach. The hotel provides a regular free shuttle bus service to and from its sister hotel that is situated at a prime location on the beach. With our package we could use the sun loungers on the beach and use the water park for free. They accommodated a late checkout for us for $40US which gave us another whole day at the end of our holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you were happy with the level of service provided, convenient location and complimentary shuttle service. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your time at Splash Island Water Park and its ideal location. We are happy your overall stay was amazing as a result of our amenities, service, accommodations and fine cuisine. Great to hear you enjoyed the external activities nearby and we do look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Really friendly staff, prime location, clean rooms and very quiet. Very far from airport which was the only downfall of our stay. Even with a rental car, the drive was over 2 hours and not an easy one. Overall wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy you were pleased with our overall service and perks of having an ideal location. We do hope to have you stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good location, quite with reasonable facilities. Friendly staff. Good breakfast but for dinner we used the other hotel. Beach resort offered leisure facilities and variety of restaurants for lunches and dinner. We had problems with the shower, no shower gel or shampoo provided, but we had a good time and enjoyed our stay at the Bay garden inn. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your vacation here with us and we are thrilled it was made worthwhile! It is lovely to you know were pleased with our hospitality. It gives us much delight knowing you enjoyed having access to our sister properties amenities. Additionally, we create scrumptious dishes to suitable for all preferences and we are glad you loved it! Your feedback concerning the shower has been noted and will be investigated to ensure this does not occur again, as this not our level or service. Our management and staff look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was convenient for all we wanted to do

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Inn as it was close to the Marina as needed to be there very early one morning. The free shuttle bus and access to the other Bay Gardens hotels was excellent, as was the friendliness and welcomeness of all the staff. If you want to eat out, then there is a great selection of restaurants and bars that you can also walk out to so great location as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy access to public transportation, dining and nightlife. It is nice to know you were pleased with our complimentary shuttle service and having access to our sister properties. Providing superior service is our objective and we are thrilled you were pleased with your overall stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great! I stay only for business and I like it a lot! Great service and personnel. Great food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is quite lovely to learn you were pleased with our level of hospitality provided. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cosy, quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, I could think of.
Location: The hotel is situated closed to nightclubs, shopping, restaurants and you could walk to the beach too.
St. Lucia is a wonderful island to spend a relaxing vacation. We zip lined, hiked and visited a waterfall hidden in the mountains where we bathed for hours. The beaches are all lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy access to shopping malls, dining, nightlife and the beach. Our island is filled with many hidden treasures and we are glad you experienced our leisure activities. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Koreen from Barbados

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well maintained beautiful gardens . Really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the maintenance of our landscape and it is great to know it contributed to a memorable vacation experience. We do hope to see you again!