Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel at an OK price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
hotel location is not near the beach but very well situated if you want easy access to the mall located at3 min walk. it is also next to many restaurant and close to the bus going to castries. Staff where exellent for us and would definitively recommand the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy access to the beach, shopping malls, dining and public transportation. Providing superior service is our objective and we are thrilled you were pleased. We are happy with your recommendation and do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Good price. Share facilities with more modern partner hotels. A little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your assessment of our property’s facilities has been noted and forwarded to management. In addition, we are pleased to inform you that we are currently updating our amenities; therefore we hope on your next visit you will definitely have yet another affordable and comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from humble tx

Great hotel walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We stayed in rm 242. Had a great stay. Rm very clean. Staff very polite and helpful. Rm service very quick. Pool big and nice. All three branches of the hotel is great. Breakfast fantastic with lots of choices. Shuttle to beach on time. Only one prob my daughter stayed in the hotel and had mosquitos in her rm. Room was sprayed twice and it got a little better. We will be back. Our choice of hotel. Will recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Providing a comfortable environment, which will result in a marvelous stay, is one of our most important objective. We are happy to hear your room service experience was satisfying. It is good to know you were happy with our pool’s maintenance and our complimentary shuttle service. It is sad to hear of incident in the room, with your daughter. Our housekeeping team has taken measures such as spraying the rooms and closing to avoid mosquitoes from entering the rooms. We have provided suggestions, that we can also do to protect our-self such as extra bug spray, repellent and closing up the rooms early enough, being a humid country. We do look forward to having you stay with us again and we appreciate your recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Our stay at this Hotel was excellent we got use of the Bay Gardens Hotel, Bay Gardens Inn and the Bay Gardens Resort. We also got FREE use of all their non-motorized water activities and six 1hr passes for Splash Island. Even though pancakes were not made everyday as part of the buffet breakfast the chef was more than happy to make pancakes for me everyday at no additional cost! Beatrice who handles the tours was a gem and made excellent recommendations for me based on the things I wanted to experience on the island. The Bay Gardens Inn and Hotel are at the top of the Gros Islet area which was great as it was 2mins walk to restaurants and local buses. They also offer a shuttle every hour to the beach until 10pm. The staff at all the locations were super helpful and friendly. They are ***** for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Lovely to hear you got to experience the feel at each of our properties and you were pleased with the complimentary services as well as activities provided. Our collective aims are to please you during your stay, and we are thrilled you had a great breakfast experience. It is great to hear your tour consultations were all pleasing. We are happy our location accommodated for easy reach of external dining and public transportation. It was our pleasure making feel right at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice small hotel close to restaurants and beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel was small and we had more privacy there.
Cons: plumbing maintenance:minor links in the bathroom. communication with cleaning staff about amount of people staying in a room could be better.
Location: Beach activities, tours, restaurants, shopping.
My family had wonderful , enjoyable and relaxing experience during our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for leaving this review. We are happy you were satisfied with the level of privacy received. Our management and staff wish to sincerely apologize for the delay in communication during your stay and the inconvenience caused as a result. An investigation will be placed to ensure this situation does not occur again. We are pleased our ideal location accommodated for tours, beach activities, restaurants options and shopping experience. In-addition, lovely to hear your stay was enjoyable as a result of our welcoming staff and neatly kept rooms plus ambiance. It gives us great pleasure in knowing you enjoyed your dining experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Quiet respite

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Excellent customer service. Thanks Carla for ensuring a great vacation honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your review. Our management and staff are very happy our hospitality lead to memorable vacation and honeymoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The hotel is a block away from restaurants.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The location is very good for the first few days on the island. The staff is very knowledgeable about the island and foods.
Location: Visiting the volcano and mud bath is a must, where you are muddled and decorated. Turns out, the attendants are taxi drivers taking turns. A must!
We called before departing the States and the Inn arranged for a taxi service to meet us at the airport, which is at the other end of the island, about a 1 1/2 hour ride. We recommend this! The hotel is next door to the Bay Gardens Hotel, which is larger and hosted breakfast for both the Inn and Hotel each morning. The Inn is located next door to gated properties on the bay, but you cannot see the water. It is also one block from the lively shopping and restaurant area. The Inn is very good value compared to other hotels in the area. It is a bit dated, but painted nicely and clean. We stayed in an upgraded room, second floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. Friends stayed on the first floor and had a walk out porch to the pool. We were all very satisfied. Shopping turned out to be the best we found on the island. Our friends provisioned their sail boat from there, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Québec

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: La propreté et le rapport qualité-prix
Cons: Rapidité du wi-fi (était inégual).
Location: Près des commerces et de Gros-Islet et des restaurants. Marina et plage à proximité.
Nous avons logé dans la section Inn de l'hôtel. Plus vieille mais très propre. Hôtel bien situé. Chambre sent bon et la litterie est confortable. Patio vu piscine. La piscine est propre tout comme l'hôtel. Les déjeuners inclus sont très biens, il y a du choix (buffets). Nous allions surtout passer la journée à l'hôtel Bay Garden Beach (la section 4 étoiles auquelle nous avons accès gratuitement avec navettes). Le beach est plus chic (belle piscine, belle plage, animation, resto sur la plage. Nous étions à Sainte-Lucie pour visiter et se reposer. Nous avons été dans 3 hòtels différents sur l'île. Nous avions une voiture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinique

très bon séjour au Baygarden inn

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: l'accueille du personnelle leur disponibilité
personnels très accueillant ;très bon service; et surtout petit déjeuner copieux très beau cadre a recommander
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel for first visit to St Lucia

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I came on to St Lucia for a quick business trip. Chose this hotel from online reviews. Hotel was pleasant and pretty. Staff was very friendly and responsive to any requests. Located within walking to nice shopping and multiple cafes. As I was traveling alone, felt very secure. Am eager to return for a holiday.