Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenada

Needs some love!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The location, walkable distance to restaurants and beach bar
Cons: Too many things... mostly needs a facelift. It did look like it had fairly new furniture, but the hotel, itself was in dire need of repairs.
We picked this hotel, after reading the comments, but once we got there, we realized the hotel is VERY tired.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place, great price

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The actual hotel room, pool and staff.
Cons: I think a new paint job on the roof, like the color blue, like the hotel name Blu.
Location: At walking distance to the clubs, dinners, coffee, mail, and two grocery stores, and of course the beach.
My fiancé and I had an amazing time, inside the rooms they look modern and upto date, beds are very comfortable, like a cloud almost. Great service too.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
In was a fairly nice hotel, close to a lot of local attractions.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nj

We stay there second time. It means we like it

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast area need some renovation
Very good place to stay. Convenient located to everything beach, shopping and ext. we plan to go there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel...great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The courtesy and friendliness of the staff was fantastic.
Cons: The menu variety can be improved. While the food was great it was one menu with the same foods for lunch and dinner.
Location: There are a few clubs near by to enjoy the night life. Some locations were for both eating and drinking. Rodney's Bay was also great for bathing.
I went on a vacation to St Lucia and booked the Blu St Lucia hotel via Expedia.com. As soon as I arrived I was greeted by the friendly staff and I was offered a drink while I wait to be taken to my room (a 5-10 minute wait). On reaching my room it was very clean and in order. No complaints about the room condition. Took a drink by the bar later that evening and the bar staff were also very friendly and the drinks were great. This friendly staff and customer service continued from breakfast the next morning until the end of my stay. The guest manager was very instrumental in helping me experience what St Lucia had to offer, everything from the activity to the travel service. The spa was great as I left thee so relaxed and energized. Rodney's Bay which is a 5 minute walk was great, calm clean waters. Overall the trip was so great that I extended by trip by 2 nights and the hotel staff helped called the airlines and everything to made sure arrangements were made. I will definitely visit this hotel again when coming to St Lucia
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for price

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Lunch and dinner was a little bland
Cons: Menu
Location: Beach is 2 minute walk away Nightclubs, bars, shopping is a 10 minute walk
Enjoyed stay at hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Loved the fresh juices. All inclusive package was affordable and worth it. Recommended for those on a budget
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: I really liked the location and the fact that a full breakfast was included.
Cons: The bathrooms need updating. They do not match the rest of the room in that sense. But they were clean.
Overall we had a very nice experience. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We had a few issues including a/c and the toilet but when we reported them they were dealt with promptly and in a very courteous manner. All the staff were very friendly and always eager to assist. The location was great. Within walking distance to many great restaurants, the beach and two shopping malls. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was filling and had something for everyone with fresh local fruit juices every morning and an egg station. The lady doing the eggs was lovely. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Very convenient for price

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, Cleanliness Service
Cons: breakfast and Lunch nothing local only American
Location: Shopping, Dining, Night Life, Sea Bathing, Boat Rides cruises night strolls
Very good location across the street from the most famous Reduit Beach walking distance from Rodney Bay Mall and Bay Walk Mall both Duty Free shopping walking distance from a host of night life and restaurants..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from putnam, NY

So Blue

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Great relaxing courtyard and pool area.
Cons: The breakfast area needs some fresh paint and repairs.
Location: The hotel is near shopping, beach, and nightlife. The Segway tour, nearby, is a must for island history.
My stay was short, 3 nights. The staff was very accommodating, but slow to respond. The location is great, close to the beach (short walk). The food is ok.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice hotel for the price, had a great stay. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. Nice pool, clean rooms with AC and TV. The breakfast was a full breakfast, nice selection of food and good service. Location close to everything especially the beach. Very safe area, you can walk and feel safe day and night. I recommend this place.