Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to do a full renovation.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: I will give compliments to some of the staff that tried to go over and beyond to assist me and my party.
Cons: Renovate the place, paint, fix the shower head, lights, fan, toilets, balcony's, railings. Something to accommodate disabled people.
Location: You're almost at a dead end street and have to go across the street to the beach & water entertainment. Mall and food is about 15-20 min or more walk.
This is one of the worst hotel stay I've ever experienced. They need to have more workers, the staff is not as informed on customers issues. They have limited cleaning supplies, towels,hand,wash,beach towels. There is no way I would advise anyone to stay there. I will say the food was overpriced but we did enjoy it, after having to wait from anywhere between 1/2 hr or more to get it. There were too many problems to even discuss. Additional information below. Bottom line the pictures are very misleading online. They need to clean the pool and water areas daily. Travel agency should be held liable for customers being deceive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grenada

Worst experience I ever had.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
No working a/c, dirty bathroom, uncomfortable bed, no hot water and sometimes not even a drop of water to shower.Complaimed to staff and management on a daily basis she kept saying it would be fixed. No hair dryer in room and had to pick up one st the front desk after 2 days. Offered a room change on the evening of the last day there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grenada

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Close to the beach. Walkable distance to mall and restaurants. Very average hotel - mostly what we expected, although bar/restaurant service could have been MUCH better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The reception area was nice
Cons: The rooms and dining area need a major upgrade
Location: Location was ok.
Nice reception, let down by the rooms and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Beautiful bed at this hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great breakfast, helpful staff and really comfy super king size. Good pool and close to Reduit beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
5minutes walk to supermarket,malls,restaurants ,clubs and bars all in same vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff / Breakfast
Cons: Gym needs more equipment. When it rains, most guests will get wet when trying to get to their rooms.
Location: Beach and Rodney Bay shopping Center within walking distance.
I stayed here for 3 nights with my family. My overall stay at this hotel was pleasant. The rooms are comfortable. Breakfast included a good mix of local foods. The hotel staff are very friendly and the welcome drink was delicious. However, the hotel itself is extremely quiet. The general ambiance was not what I expected from any hotel in the Caribbean. There was no "Caribbean" music at the bar. The dinner menu did not include any exotic sea foods such as shrimp, lobster, mussels, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to the beach but not on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Management was good, profesional and helpful. Clean area and near good restaurants. Cons: Breakfast staff were not friendly hostess ( act like they were not motivated to make you feel welcome ). The hotel need upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great Stay!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff, the pool, the meals, the accommodations, and the location. It had a pool table and tennis courts which we enjoyed.
Location: It was located in a quiet area. It was in walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, shopping, and casino. the area felt safe.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The meals were tasty especially the breakfast buffet. It was a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Not so nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The room were keep clean but the shower stall was to small and out dated, the water temperature and pressure fluctuated frequently. The pool was dirty the structures were old and the railings need replacing. The staff on the other hand was delightful, they are the reason the hotel was bearable. The closest beach access was a public access beach about 300 meter away at spinnakers restaurant and bar.