Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Worse experience, we stayed in a suite but they were calling connecting rooms as suite. In one of the rooms we were unable to close the bathroom door as it was broken. There were ants and bugs in the restrooms. No coffee maker or microwave in any of the rooms. No warm water for shower. Rude staff. Breakfast was included with our stay coffee taste awful. They did had tea bags on the table but you were not allowed to take them they will give count the tea bags and hand them to you. In the suite 4 people are allowed but you can only have one coffee (small pack for one person) per day. Please stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenientlylocated!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel's locationand staff..... the breakfast was delightful as well!
Cons: Unfortunately, after the thrid day of my stay, hot water seemed to have ran out!
Location: Lots of excitement! Hotel located near to malls, beach, resturants and transport to Castries.
Generally I had a wonderful time in St. Lucia. The hotel and its location aided in this. I would stay at this hoel on my next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très vieillot mais literie confortable !

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: la literie
Cons: tout le reste
Location: au bout de rodney bay, proximité restaurants, commerces, plage.
Idéal pour visiter l'île, car on n'a pas envie de rester à l'hôtel ! Piscine de couleur douteuse, petit déjeuner très moyen (gras et peu goûtu) Malgré tout ça, les chambres sont spacieuses et literie confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Location: Lots of beach activities very close, many tours to join. For a short walk into town there are many restaurants, bars and shopping.
Blu is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. Our rooms were very nice and clean. Love the in-room espresso maker! The staff responded immediately to our needs. Pool and facilities were good, a little TLC here and there would move this hotel to a 4 star. Location is great. short walk across the street to the beach or into Rodney Bay. Food (breakfast)was very good, we did not do the all inclusive wanting to experience the local fare as well. Breakfast was great each day. Fresh and plentiful. They arranged taxis anytime we needed one. They are very knowledgeable about the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown MD

Enjoy the pool area, all else is low standard

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Pool area very nice. Breakfast reasonable.
Cons: Air conditioning, table or desk in room, general repairs, hospitality.
Location: Location is decent. There are many bars, restaurants, shopping, and nightlife within a short walk. Rodney Bay and area is peaceful.
The pool area is beautiful with plants, cabanas, waterfall, etc. Spend your time there. The hotel in general is not in good repair. The air conditioners struggle to keep 1 room tolerable. We had to close the bathroom door to help, but that made the bathroom unbearable. Front desk staff said all rooms had the same problem. Our housekeeper was very nice, but overall the hospitality is on level with the rest of the island, fairly low. There was no table or desk in the room, making it difficult to get any computer work done, or in room dining. Check out took over 30 minutes due to their poor system and wifi. Oh yeah, you'll struggle with internet access, forget about streaming anything. Breakfast is extensive enough for a free meal. Restaurant menu is very limited. This place is not used to having many rooms occupied, I believe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sympa!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
bon rapport qualité prix, pour petit séjour en famille ou entre mais et le personnel au top.!!!!Merci pour tout!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DR

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This is a decent hotel for the price. The hotel staff was excellent!! Very pleasant and accommodating. They also assisted with prearranging a taxi to pick us up at the airport. Cost was USD25 from the SLU airport. Breakfast was ok, the options were limited. We had dinner once at the hotel and it was also ok. Limited options as well. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Our room was fairly ok. The bathroom area was the deal breaker for us. The bathroom was incredibly small making it uncomfortable. The beach is a short walk away, roughly 5 minutes. The beach was excellent! Beware of the local hustlers! This became a nuisance to us after a while. We did take the water taxi to Pigeon Island. USD15 per person. An amazing experience!! Lots of eating places nearby. About 20 minutes walk to the shopping area. Duty free shops are also available. We also did an island tour. We used the taxi that picked us up at the airport. The cost was USD80 per person. This was better than a large group as we were able to stop and spend more time where we wanted. Again be careful with the locals. They can become a nuisance trying to get you to purchase items from them. All in all this was a decent trip. It was our first time to St Lucia and it was a nice adventure experiencing the island.
3 out of 5
by Yoann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted May 26, 2016
I stayed there for my honeymoon. Was comfortable. Nice enough to relax with a pool. Close to the beach. To get to the mainroad though is about 10-15 minutes walk. Staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Jemmott from Diego Martin Trinidad and Tobago

our stay at Blu

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good. we would surely recommend this hotel