Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great hotel in Rodney Bay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is outstanding. They went out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay from quick check in, restaurant service was efficient, & friendly.
Cons: A little updating is required especially on the railing. The game room could have new cue sticks. Also there was no chalk for the pool cue stick.
Location: Located in a quiet safe in area but in walking distance to entertainment, shopping, other restaurants, and the casino in Rodney Bay.
Great experience. Walking distance to shopping, other restaurants, entertainment, and casino. Buffet breakfast is fantastic. Nice area to laze around the pool. Limited menu in the restaurant but everything we tried was great. Store carried a nice variety of items. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located close to the beach, the king bed was very comfortable, the free Wifi was good Fast food chains Domino's and KFC is nearby.
Location: If it's your first time in St Lucia, keep in mind phrase "No, thank you" and don't take things from strangers. I recommend the Soufriere Delight tour.
The hotel is about 1h 30min drive from the Vieux Fort airport and return transfer is quite expensive. Also the road is hilly (keep in mind if you have motion sickness) and prone for traffic jams. Stayed 7 nights there with just breakfast included, overall everything was OK. Upon arrival I discovered there was no safe in my room however this was sorted within half an hour. During some of the nights I stayed at the hotel there was a noise coming from poolside area that did affect my sleep. The only way to deal with this would be to keep air conditioner on during sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga.

The hotel met and exceeded my expectations.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: We liked most everything about the hotel. Staff excellent,pool excellent,bed excellent,breakfast excellent.
Cons: Room 114 AC cooled just fine but very noisy ditto room overhead fan loose and noisy ( out of balance)
Location: Short walk to Reduit beach very nice. Short walk (less than 1 mi) restaurants or bar&grill. Long ride to airport 1.5 hr $70. Consider it Island tour.
We really enjoyed our stay at Blu. The pool was excellent,clean,uncrowded,great to relax in sun. Very important- The king bed better than my own w/plenty big pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel itself needs a little TLC but nothing extreme. The staff is wonderful & helpful. The proximity to the beach, restaurants & mall make it the perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location but needs major refresh

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Not very clean and old furniture in rooms. Very pricey for what you pay but perhaps that is market in St-Lucia. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent hotel but needs some renovations

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel can use a little renovations and upgrading. Great location for nightlife and beaches
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in need of renovation, curious staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Older hotel in need of renovation, curious staff very quite and close the beach. On bad if your on a tight budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very quite place to be if you want a place to relax.. massage therapy was excellent very welcoming place .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs an update and attention to detail

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The pool area was nice, but the pool had a yellowish tint so we avoided it all together. The rooms, especially the bathroom need some updating. One morning we had to wait about 5 minutes to get running water. The hot water needed a few minutes. Amenity kits are not provided, only soap, shampoo and conditioner available from a dispenser in the shower. The railings all around the hotel are rusting. Pros: Staff was nice and breakfast was a good, providing a few options like pancakes, sausage, eggs, toast, yogurt, etc. served buffet style. Location is decent as well, with a few minutes walk from the beach and restaurants. The check in and check out process were very fast and smooth, sign a paper and get the key. Which is an actual key, with the room number on it, not very safe if misplaced. Overall, it served its purpose, and compared to other hotels in the area, the price was decent. However, if I returned I would likely do more research before staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to do a full renovation.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: I will give compliments to some of the staff that tried to go over and beyond to assist me and my party.
Cons: Renovate the place, paint, fix the shower head, lights, fan, toilets, balcony's, railings. Something to accommodate disabled people.
Location: You're almost at a dead end street and have to go across the street to the beach & water entertainment. Mall and food is about 15-20 min or more walk.
This is one of the worst hotel stay I've ever experienced. They need to have more workers, the staff is not as informed on customers issues. They have limited cleaning supplies, towels,hand,wash,beach towels. There is no way I would advise anyone to stay there. I will say the food was overpriced but we did enjoy it, after having to wait from anywhere between 1/2 hr or more to get it. There were too many problems to even discuss. Additional information below. Bottom line the pictures are very misleading online. They need to clean the pool and water areas daily. Travel agency should be held liable for customers being deceive.