Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
5minutes walk to supermarket,malls,restaurants ,clubs and bars all in same vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff / Breakfast
Cons: Gym needs more equipment. When it rains, most guests will get wet when trying to get to their rooms.
Location: Beach and Rodney Bay shopping Center within walking distance.
I stayed here for 3 nights with my family. My overall stay at this hotel was pleasant. The rooms are comfortable. Breakfast included a good mix of local foods. The hotel staff are very friendly and the welcome drink was delicious. However, the hotel itself is extremely quiet. The general ambiance was not what I expected from any hotel in the Caribbean. There was no "Caribbean" music at the bar. The dinner menu did not include any exotic sea foods such as shrimp, lobster, mussels, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to the beach but not on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Management was good, profesional and helpful. Clean area and near good restaurants. Cons: Breakfast staff were not friendly hostess ( act like they were not motivated to make you feel welcome ). The hotel need upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Accueil lors de l'arrivée : bien. On patiente dans le hall sur des canapés confortables, télé et cocktail de bienvenue. Les repas y sont très bons : petits déj copieux et différents chaque jour, mention spécial pour le repas Asian et le roti en ce qui concerne le repas du midi. Bonne idée les kiosques près de la piscine! Bonne idée le pot de l'amitié du jeudi soir, j'ai discuté vite fait avec des trinidadiens puis des galois. Cool une salle de billard!
Cons: La salle de bain laisse à désirer (robinet fragile, fuite d'eau de la douche). J'ai fait une pédicure o spa et le vernis s'est abîmé le jour même! Déçu.
Location: Un petit mall, restaurants et supermarché à max 15 min à pied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great Stay!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff, the pool, the meals, the accommodations, and the location. It had a pool table and tennis courts which we enjoyed.
Location: It was located in a quiet area. It was in walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, shopping, and casino. the area felt safe.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The meals were tasty especially the breakfast buffet. It was a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Not so nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The room were keep clean but the shower stall was to small and out dated, the water temperature and pressure fluctuated frequently. The pool was dirty the structures were old and the railings need replacing. The staff on the other hand was delightful, they are the reason the hotel was bearable. The closest beach access was a public access beach about 300 meter away at spinnakers restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

3rd time staying staying at the blu suit me fine.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location good staff excellent rooms can't ask for any more just a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

For the price, there are other [closer] options

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I liked it was close to the beach and the pool area is as pictured. Located in the quiet area of the strip
Cons: The pool bar does not have good drinks and some of the staff is a bit lazy and forgetful of the orders.Booking a spa session at this hotel is terrible
Location: The beach is nearby, the restaurants are at about 1/4 mile away from the hotel (walking distance) but you may want to get a cab if its too hot outside
I have stayed at this hotel before, and the experience was not so bad. However, on this 2nd stay, I was very disappointed. All started with a non-functional AC, dead bloody mosquito on the pillow, dusty fan, bad TV signal, and forced to re-use towels. The manager did not fulfill our expectations nor found any solution to our issues. I was very disappointed because although the St. Lucian staff were very attentive and kind, her availability to attend to our requests and cooperativeness never met any of our expectatives. Another disappointment was the pool bar. The cocktails had too much syrup, and options were extremely limited. The bar female staff was lazy and forgetful of orders, but they were kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wish the past reviews were still true

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Booked a airport shuttle with the Blu Hotel in advance. No show. When I reported it to them when we finally found our own transportation. They were more concerned with pinpointing who took my reservation and when. They seemed quite pleased once they figured it out. But no compensation. Pea Soup Pool closed for over 3 days. Checkout computer not working. But the bed is very comfy and delicious breakfasts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Looks are deceiving. Not good for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: lots of restaurants are available on a walking distance.
The breakfast is a good part of this stay. The A/c was a bonus. The room service was bad and the supplies were NOT available as No change of towels and hand soaps were not provided. But close to amenities and a decent place to stay. Washroom was outdated and just ok.