Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice location Near The Beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The pool & staff
Cons: Customer service
Location: Near the beach & restaurants
At first you feel very special, greeted with a rum punch & a big smile. Then we were led to the 3rd floor to a tiny room, not the cleanest with a tv that did not work. After 1 1/2 hours & checking in with the front desk many times we were moved to another room, 1st floor. This room had everything in working order. The management staff was less than pleased with us. I believe the attitude & the placement of our room came from us booking the room on line... We found out during the stay the hotel is under some type of bank trouble, like a foreclosure. I don't know why they didnt put us on the 1st floor from the start as they probably had less than 10 rooms rented.The room, bar & restaurant staff were all excellent! Beautiful pool area. When we checked out we owed for some bar tabs, they stated the internet was down, but it was not, as i was using it. They would not allow us to us our Credit card so we had to pay cash. All we had was US cash & they gave us change in EC & gave us the worst rate for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very short walk to beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms have cappuccino maker but not coffee maker! Rooms also had iron but no blow dryer.
Location: Great restaurants in walking distance. Would highly recommend Pitons sunset cruise and horseback riding. Go to street party but with a guide.
St. Lucia is a beautiful island. Hotel blu was an hour and a half rise from airport, but great opportunity to see island. The Hotel was just a short walk to beach, very easy to come back to room and use restroom, gran a sandwich, etc. Many solicitors on beach. Good idea to invest in a small bracelet first day to ward them off for rest of week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great location, beautiful beach. That's the place for people who likes to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

This is an awesome hotel not far from the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel was big enough and comforting as I enjoy the breakfast menus. They need minor changes though such as a change of menu on their lunch and dinner that they offer, as well as to make the hotel amnesties such as bath towels and shower wash, hand soap etc was not available. Another suggestion is the hotel needs to have all services available on an unlimited timeframe such as the spa n souvenir shop. I experience being there on a holiday and both the spa n souvenir shop was not available to my use, it need to be changed to facilitate guest who are there for a short period of time.Be sides the minor adjustments everything else is excellent about them. I thank them for a good hospitality and hope to visit sometime soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great, close to beach excellent chef, would not stay anywhere else if going back to St Lucia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay at Bay Garden Resort than the Blu

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Pros: Restaurant and free breakfast was amazing.. Restaurant price was good.
Cons: Cons: Room wasn't maintained well. I had to ask for refrigerator to be supplied, request for broken door latch to be fixed and shower head to stop d
Location: It's not right on the beach.. Stay at Bay Gardens if you prefer beach access.. Next time I'd stay there or the Royals..
If I would've known that Bay Garden Resort was on the beach, I would've stayed there instead of Blu.. Although the walk to the beach wasn't too far, you still have to cross the road to get to beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is its location close to the Marina and the Rodney Bay beach as well as every room comes with a balcony.
Cons: Staff ability to not only be friendly but trained to give people necessary information. As well as tread count of the sheets and overall cleanliness.
Location: There are good restaurants on the strip. But if you want real local food go into Gros Islet eat at Vino's or Flavours of the Grill open everyday!
Upon check in to the hotel you receive a welcome drink (since your on vacation I guess they assume you have time to just sit and wait) wait time 20min. This is simply the beginning, once we got into our room it all looks fine but upon closer inspection every thing is very cheap the sheets and towels rip easily the offered toiletries left much to be desired. We choose not to hang out by the pool because the lounge chairs padding were gross (brown with mildew) and there was a thin cover over the padding. After asking for the sheets to be changed re received a sheet with a blood stain on it. They have a front desk and an information desk on weekends the information desk is closed and asking simple questions like where is the best place to eat or how much to rent a car are too much for front desk staff to answer (every question is like pulling teeth). At breakfast they need to develop a better system because unless you arrive right as breakfast has started then you are bound to end up with something missing from your table (salt and pepper shakers, spoon for your coffee, napkin water glass) I think there was only 1 day we had a full compliment of silverware.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I had problem because when I bought it say All Inclusive, isn't true, only inclusive the breakfast, you need to pay for lunch and dinner or eating outside. The room services only change my towel the last day, and the last day either had sheet in my bed only the cover, never she clean the balcony, otherwise the staffs super nice and the localization was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T&T

Comfortable home away from home

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was very pleasant. The room was bigger than I expected with the living room and two bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious all days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Needs Urgent Renovation, Nice Location & Personnel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Nice location, close to beach, good restaurants, shopping and close attractions
Cons: Hotel facilities and especially bathrooms need urgent and major renovations
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants, marina
Beautiful and safe ambiance, friendly staff, close to beach, good and pricy restaurants, unfortunately rooms and especially bathrooms were disgustingly worn out and therefore seemed not cleaned. Staff was accommodating and after major complain we got a better room. Please note that even if some rooms are better they are still sometimes small and rusty. The personnel's beautiful attitude and local ambiance somehow compensates for part of the disaster found in rooms.