Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martinique

b rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Petit déjeuner complet et lit agréable. Cocktail d'accueil excellent.
Cons: Équipements (clim, robinetterie, serviettes de toilette ...) vétustes. Tout est à changer !!! Eau de la piscine d'une couleur douteuse et sale.
Location: Bien situé.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, employees, food, location.
Cons: More upkeep of aging facility.
Location: Dining, shopping area within walking distance; Other hotels nearby; Hotel shuttle available to city center if needed; Many outings available;
Staff was very helpful and pleasant, full breakfast included was very nice; Hotel is older, but nicely maintained; My room had nice, updated furniture and other appointments, very nice bedding, comfortable bed; Pool area comfortable and well maintained. Close to the beach and other hotels, shopping/dining close by. Prices for food and drinks were also very reasonable, I would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excellent hotel very comfortable my second stày will come back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Worse experience, we stayed in a suite but they were calling connecting rooms as suite. In one of the rooms we were unable to close the bathroom door as it was broken. There were ants and bugs in the restrooms. No coffee maker or microwave in any of the rooms. No warm water for shower. Rude staff. Breakfast was included with our stay coffee taste awful. They did had tea bags on the table but you were not allowed to take them they will give count the tea bags and hand them to you. In the suite 4 people are allowed but you can only have one coffee (small pack for one person) per day. Please stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel's locationand staff..... the breakfast was delightful as well!
Cons: Unfortunately, after the thrid day of my stay, hot water seemed to have ran out!
Location: Lots of excitement! Hotel located near to malls, beach, resturants and transport to Castries.
Generally I had a wonderful time in St. Lucia. The hotel and its location aided in this. I would stay at this hoel on my next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très vieillot mais literie confortable !

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: la literie
Cons: tout le reste
Location: au bout de rodney bay, proximité restaurants, commerces, plage.
Idéal pour visiter l'île, car on n'a pas envie de rester à l'hôtel ! Piscine de couleur douteuse, petit déjeuner très moyen (gras et peu goûtu) Malgré tout ça, les chambres sont spacieuses et literie confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Location: Lots of beach activities very close, many tours to join. For a short walk into town there are many restaurants, bars and shopping.
Blu is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. Our rooms were very nice and clean. Love the in-room espresso maker! The staff responded immediately to our needs. Pool and facilities were good, a little TLC here and there would move this hotel to a 4 star. Location is great. short walk across the street to the beach or into Rodney Bay. Food (breakfast)was very good, we did not do the all inclusive wanting to experience the local fare as well. Breakfast was great each day. Fresh and plentiful. They arranged taxis anytime we needed one. They are very knowledgeable about the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown MD

Enjoy the pool area, all else is low standard

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Pool area very nice. Breakfast reasonable.
Cons: Air conditioning, table or desk in room, general repairs, hospitality.
Location: Location is decent. There are many bars, restaurants, shopping, and nightlife within a short walk. Rodney Bay and area is peaceful.
The pool area is beautiful with plants, cabanas, waterfall, etc. Spend your time there. The hotel in general is not in good repair. The air conditioners struggle to keep 1 room tolerable. We had to close the bathroom door to help, but that made the bathroom unbearable. Front desk staff said all rooms had the same problem. Our housekeeper was very nice, but overall the hospitality is on level with the rest of the island, fairly low. There was no table or desk in the room, making it difficult to get any computer work done, or in room dining. Check out took over 30 minutes due to their poor system and wifi. Oh yeah, you'll struggle with internet access, forget about streaming anything. Breakfast is extensive enough for a free meal. Restaurant menu is very limited. This place is not used to having many rooms occupied, I believe.
1 out of 5
by Marcos from Miami, FL

Good location - bad hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and needs renovation ASAP. The air conditioning was licking so the room was flooded when I came back from work. I called the reception 5 times and every time they tell that the maintenance was coming. At 10pm someone told that there will no one to fix the problem. I do not recommend this recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels