Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel setting and views are gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Understated elegance

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel honestly could not be better - the warm welcome, the beautiful rooms, and the facilities make this venue a one-of-a-kind experience.
Cons: Nothing. It was PERFECT for me and my partner. We wish we could have stayed there forever.
Location: Not a beach side hotel but there is a daily shuttle to nearby Sugar Beach. Sulfur Springs within walking distance. Daily 'bean to bar' tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for couples

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Beautiful property and awesome staff! Everyone was very friendly. I remember asking for a teacup with a handle one morning since the ones on the table don't come with one. Two days later, the server remembered that i asked and provided one before I could even ask. The grounds are great, breathtaking views and infinity pool make for great photos...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chocolate Paradise

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great, unique hotel with an excellent restaurant and very attentive staff. Quite secluded so not great if you want a lively holiday, but great for a relaxing holiday. Also, if you like chocolate, you'll love this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Relaxing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I don't think we could have chosen a better spot to honeymoon. Close to all the cool excursions, amazing staff, amazing food. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing. Almost too quiet with not much to do if it rains. Lack of AC made it very difficult to sleep at night (along with loud animals, birds, and bugs). Use the ear plugs. Food is okay, but does not change from day to day. Food can get pretty expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Chocolate lovers paradise

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, stunning views, a "luxe" lodge that lives up to the name, delicious food (the best included breakfast I've ever had), many activities!
Cons: Insects were an issue at night, even with spray and mosquito nets. However, this is to be expected in St. Lucia and I wouldn't fault the hotel one bit
Location: Nature walks (free), bean to bar experience, volcanic sulfur baths, zip lining, snorkeling, botanical gardens, Soufriere tours, Sugar beach.
Upon arrival we were picked up by our previously scheduled hotel car. The driver was very courteous and friendly, without being too talkative. When we arrived to the hotel, our bags were unloaded and we were told they would be taken care of. The front desk area is shared with the restaurant, all sitting on this lodge type open building with a stunning view of the Petit Piton. We were offered a complimentary check in cocktail, and front desk staff thoroughly reviewed the activities and policies of the hotel. Hotel staff walked us through the grounds on our way to our room, carefully outlining some of the property features and activities as we passed them. We stayed in a Luxe lodge, which are the rooms that are more elevated and have the better view of the Piton. The room was impressive, wood floors, four post bed, plenty of room for storing clothing, and even an ipod playing soothing music for your arrival. Chocolate, cookies, and water are complimentary and replenished daily. The bathroom was remarkable, with his/hers sinks and counter space. The rainfall shower was beautiful, and further opened to the outside and the sky. Toiletries were provided, and can be replaced daily if needed. Every single day of our stay was remarkable. We decided to book all our activities with the hotel for convenience, but you can certainly use a 3rd party and save some money. Our checkout experience was as pleasant as our check-in. We were sad to leave and hope to return in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful hotel in secluded mountainside

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The room was gorgeous, pool is scenic quiet and lovely, the bed was very comfortable, and the hotel has many amenities
Cons: Most of the staff we spoke with were nice enough, but most employees seemed disorganized and in general disinterested.
Location: Climb the mountain, see a waterfall, tour the chocolate planatation, snorkeling and cruises available. The town of Soufriere is small but quaint
We enjoyed our honeymoon at this hotel very much. The room is impeccably stylish and clean, including a closet and sitting couch, mini bar and coffee station with fridge, an indoor private shower with open skylight, and a soft comfortable bed with white linens and a mosquito net. The room also includes many amenities including complimentary chocolates : ) , cold water, bug spray (needed!), ice, robes slippers, and a safe among other things. The cleaning staff makes sure you have an impeccably clean room. You absolutely can not beat the view of the petit piton from the pool and restaurant. It's beyond romantic and gorgeous, with modern and tropical decor. Our room had a view of the pitons from the windows, and from what I understand all rooms include this spectacular view. There is a free shuttle down the mountain to Sugar Beach, a private beach with snorkeling. Food is delicious, but upscale and can get pricey. We did go into town to get some snacks and drinks from the supermarket. Staff overall was slightly awkward. Polite conversation and welcoming smiles are not guaranteed, but that is not to say anyone was directly rude. The price of most services was not clearly communicated and had us worried about what our final room tab would be. The front desk staff were quick to order a car service and a tour to charge to the room, but were not always able to communicate and exact price on the services. In the end we were happy and our charges were fair and accurate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous intimate and cozy resort!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
My husband and I absolutely loved it here! The resort was wonderful with excellent friendly staff. They provided a little bit of chocolate every day complimentary and really made it a unique experience. Highly recommend this place.