Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for intimacy with easy access to activities

Posted Feb 1, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 5 days and were there to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. The estate was great for such an occasion because it is a bit isolated and as such great for intimacy. However the hotel organizes complimentary trips to the beach twice a day as well as various activities that allow you to discover the island and its beauty. It was the best of both worlds for us because we could choose to stay secluded or "tourists". The complimentary breakfast was also a very attractive part of our experience. The only problem we encountered was the lack of variety for lunch and dinner both at the hotel and around it if we wanted to try other food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, amazing views

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Sitting in the bar sipping excellent rum punch looking out over the Petit Piton. Organised excursions to walk up Piton and whale watching
Cons: Nothing. I really loved this hotel. The Anse Chasenet beach area is more welcoming than the hotel arranged Sugar Beach
Location: There are 5-6 nature walks around the hotel, fully recommend the tree to bean choc experience and Piton hike (quite difficult). Hotel has its own boat
We spent 3 nights here splitting a week in St. Lucia between north and south. We wish we'd stayed longer. Very relaxing hotel with spacious and well laid out rooms. We hiked up the Grand Piton, visited the nearby Sugar Beach and beach at Anse Chasenet and went whale watching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel in the forest with beach access

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: This is lovely small hotel (just 14 rooms). We loved the pool with the view of the Pitons, the fabulous food and cocktails and the large airy rooms.
Cons: More information on the local birds and where to spot them would have been useful for us.
Location: The hotel has excellent views of both Pitons, access to Soufriere and Sugar Beach is very easy, walking distance to the Hot Springs and long walks.
We had a wonderful stay at this small luxury hotel. It's perfectly built for couples enjoying a quite holiday together (in many cases guests were on their honeymoons). The food was fantastic, the cocktail list at the bar is a great mixture with something for everyone, the shuttle service to the beach was most welcome and the bean-bar experience is well thought out and great fun. I had a fabulous massage and facial at the hotel's quiet and airy onsite Spa - all the products smelt divine, with cocoa at the centre of the experience. The Hot Springs are within walking distance (go later in the day to avoid the crowds) and we saw a range of wildlife/birdlife on walks from the hotel. The staff are all very kind and knowledgable about the area. I would recommend hiring a car for a few days if you are staying here for a longer period of time - there is so much to see nearby on the island and we hugely enjoyed relaxing the Club area after a day's driving around the island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning views and design. Luxe rooms are 5*

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly service, 'back to nature' style, quality of everything!
Wonderful Judy (Guest Relations) and staff made welcome very special. Upgrade to Luxe rooms was certainly a huge benefit due to size, views and design of the rooms. NB - these rooms are open - very special, but do not have air-con (pleasant breezes kept us nicely cool, under a mosquito net, with the noises of treefrogs an exotic soundtrack to fall asleep to). Only negative was the Luxe rooms are up the hill (hence the views) but elderly porter did not have a buggy or trolley so we ended up heaving bags with him down the hill to reception. Not a nice way to start a transfer as hot and sticky despite early start. Wonderful food in the restaurant (although European prices)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The lux lodge
Cons: The service is very slow.
Location: Do the chocolate tour - your chocolate bar won't turn out great, but the experience is worth it!
A true getaway in St. Lucia. We were in the middle of the rainforest and felt secluded. The massage was incredibly relaxing and the property overall was tranquil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel setting and views are gorgeous. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Understated elegance

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel honestly could not be better - the warm welcome, the beautiful rooms, and the facilities make this venue a one-of-a-kind experience.
Cons: Nothing. It was PERFECT for me and my partner. We wish we could have stayed there forever.
Location: Not a beach side hotel but there is a daily shuttle to nearby Sugar Beach. Sulfur Springs within walking distance. Daily 'bean to bar' tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for couples

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Beautiful property and awesome staff! Everyone was very friendly. I remember asking for a teacup with a handle one morning since the ones on the table don't come with one. Two days later, the server remembered that i asked and provided one before I could even ask. The grounds are great, breathtaking views and infinity pool make for great photos...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Relaxing

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I don't think we could have chosen a better spot to honeymoon. Close to all the cool excursions, amazing staff, amazing food. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing. Almost too quiet with not much to do if it rains. Lack of AC made it very difficult to sleep at night (along with loud animals, birds, and bugs). Use the ear plugs. Food is okay, but does not change from day to day. Food can get pretty expensive.