Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Luxe lodge perfect and very romantic

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful room and quiet resort perfect to relax and read and lay in the sun. Paths available for walking and great food in restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good quality hotel (but not a beach resort)

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly and the restaurant is of a very good quality. Breakfast, lunch and dinner all of excellent standard.
Cons: Room service would be nice.
We stayed 8 nights at the Boucan Hotel Chocolat resort in St Lucia. The rooms are clean and there is enough at the resort to keep you busy for a few days (local walks, chocolate making tour, spa treatments etc) but it's not ideal if you are after a beach holiday. The nearest beach (sugar beach) is 20 mins away by free daily transfer - but for that you'd be better off staying in a beach resort. The staff at Boucan are friendly and accommodating and the restaurant is excellent. I would recommend staying here for 2 - 3 days as part of a longer trip to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: We loved the complimentary boat shuttle to the nearby beach. The rain shower was wonderful.
We spent three days at Boucan after getting married in Soufrière earlier in the week. We loved our luxe lodge and the view of Petit Piton from our deck. Because we've already been on the island for a week, we were used to the sounds of the rainforest critters at night and the loud chirps didn't bother us one bit. Our meals were delicious and weren't over-the-top chocolatey as some say. We had the ribeye and it was cooked to perfection. One evening we ordered three heavenly desserts. The hotel staff were incredibly accommodating and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was a great trip. The staff was very nice and helpful. The birds can be noisy at night but the views you wake up to make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place on historic Cocoa plantation

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Much of the food served in the restaurants grown organically on site. Friendly staff.
Beautiful, naturally peaceful place to stay. Helpful staff, excellent food. Be aware, you will be sleeping essentially outside. Rooms are enclosed by shutters with open air flow. It works since the weather is usually very comfortable. There are nets around the beds to keep the unwanted guests out. Luxe rooms have an especially nice view of the water and forest. On site tours and walking paths. Best for those who don't mind a few stairs, no elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

most memorable experience

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere. Lovely environment.
Cons: None
Location: Hired a car and explored the whole island. Beaches are close enough and easily accessible.
Great hotel, friendly staff always helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Great food, fantastic chocolates! Loved the environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Location; View; Rooms; Restaurant.
Cons: Water in swimming pool too cold to enjoy. Maybe the hotel could use solar energy to heat the pool a little bit...
Located in an old cocoa farm just in front of the Piton Mountains, location couldn't be better. It is simply impossible not to enjoy this small, charming hotel. The rooms are amazingly decorated, comfortable and the bathroom is special. Delicious, made-to-order breakfast and fantastic restaurant, viewing the Pitons (incredible). Highly recommended. The rates, although expensive, are lower than similar hotels and resorts in the area. It's well worth each cent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Birthday in St. Lucia

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: The dinner menu.
Location: Complimentary shuttle to Sugar Beach. Sulphur Springs. Various walks and excursions from the hotel.
As we belong to Hotel Chocolat's chocolate club we decided to spend my husband's birthday at its source. The setting is perfect with beautiful grounds and the backdrop of the Pitons. The hotel is relaxed with wonderful staff and a friendly atmosphere. On my husband's birthday a special table was prepared for us in the pool area, with tropical flowers floating candles covering the table and floor area. The whole experience was magical and very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautifully natural and romantic hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The view/atmosphere/staff. It also actually made it feel like we were away from it all and not just going to the same old all-inclusive resort.
Cons: We really didn't have any complaints at all.
Location: Sugar beach - go rent the snorkel equipment, it's worth it! Tree to Bar tour (through Boucan), we made our own chocolate bars which was fun and hard
It starts with the first view you get when you walk up to the lobby/front desk/restaurant (all in one). To say the view is absolutely breathtaking is selling it short. On top of being awed by the view, you're greeted by extremely friendly staff and a complimentary drink to soak in the fact that you have finally made it to St. Lucia. The entire complex is designed to feel natural and to give you a St. Lucian experience while allowing you to enjoy some luxuries as well. We went for our honeymoon and we would highly recommend this hotel for any romantic getaway. If you're planning on staying for an extended period, I would recommend splitting your time between Boucan and an all-inclusive (that's what we did). That way after you've enjoyed your natural/beautiful stay at Boucan, you can indulge and fatten up at an all-inclusive resort while blasting the A/C until you find yourself under all the covers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

luxury cabins on stilts in the rain forest

Posted Dec 27, 2015
This was a great experience, different than the typical beach front vacation. In the mountains between the pitons this place was remote and quiet. If you have a fearless driver in your family renting a car to explore is recommended . We also took water taxis to the remote beaches.