Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent experience on St Lucia

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The Hotel Chocolat is great for those seeking a quick getaway. The staff usually outnumbers guests, the grounds are immaculate, and the infinity pool is really picturesque. My only issue is there's no air conditioning, even in the luxury lodges. Not a huge deal if the weather's nice, but I'd assume a 4.5 star hotelwouldhave a/c.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Exceeded our expectations. Grounds and rooms are beautiful and staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive. We enjoyed the chocolate making experience, hiking the grounds, the wonderful breakfasts and the pool. We rented a car and found lots to do in the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Gorgeous boutique hotel with amazing views

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Food, staff, accommodation, activities, facilities, style, location, experience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amazing views with lots to do nearby - Sulphur Falls, Piton walks, hotel walks, Tet Paul, sunset cruise, beach, rum distillery, botanical gardens
What a wonderful experience it was to stay at this hotel. We had an amazing room with the best ever view of the pitons and a lovely daily treat of home made chocolate and cookies plus the bottle of welcome prosecco and homemade rum punch when we arrived! All the staff are lovely and the food is wonderful. Every night we looked forward to having a new cocktail and a delicious cacao infused meal. Cocktails were gorgeous. Breakfast every day was amazing with a daily fresh fruit platter and fresh fruit smoothie shot. A choice followed was made to order and everything was fantastic. The infinity pool with its unobstructed view of the pitons was a great way to relax and rarely anyone else there. The tree to bar experience we booked was amazing, an unforgettable time and Cuthbert the guide is so entertaining and knowledgable.we also booked a sunset cruise which is on the hotel boat-we had the best time with the crew, was romantic but we also had such a laugh and the views were spectacular. The location is stunning and close to all the attractions, St Lucia is beautiful We enjoyed ourselves so much In everything we did, saw, ate, experienced and will treasure our stay - thank you Hotel Boucan!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

End your holiday on a high note!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The lodge accommodation, the tree to bar cacao experience, the infinity pool, the breakfasts, the staff.
Cons: It may be a heresy to say this but there was too much chocolate / cacao nibs on the menu! This was overdoing the chocolate experience.
Location: Excellent airy location about 1000 ft above sea level. Several walks from the hotel. Shuttle to Soufriere and beach. Expensive tours from hotel.
Hotel Boucan exceeded our expectations. The setting was fantastic, looking across to Petit Piton from the infinity pool and restaurant. The tree to bar experience was the best way to end our stay. The lodge accommodation was very spacious, with a private and very large balcony and two sun beds. The staff were very attentive and considerate. The breakfasts were excellent. The philosophy of the owners Hotel Chocolat is admirable. We spliced our own seedling onto a root stock!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

beautiful stay in St. Lucia

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The location, the beauty, and the staff.
Location: Hikes, beaches, boat trips, sulfur springs, restaurants
My husband and I had an amazing time at Hotel Chocolat. We really enjoyed the small, boutique feel (only 14 rooms), the beautiful setting, the meticulous grounds, but most of all, we loved the people working there. We were always greeted with a smile, and the employees all had a sense of grace, poise and warmth. We are especially grateful to Merle for her humor during the "Bean to Bar" tour, and to our captain, Shawn, on our beautiful sunset cruise. The breakfasts were included (and spectacular), as well as daily treats in our room. If we are blessed enough to return to St. Lucia, we will definitely return to Hotel Chocolat!! Thank you everyone!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

luxury hotel with fabulous views

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, staff.Relaxation. Swimming. Breakfasts.
Cons: Some meals excellent and some good but not first class.
Location: Swimming, boat trips ,snorkeling ,visit sulphur springs and steaming bottom of Volcano. Visit small villages near coast by taxi/hired car.
Very friendly and pleasant staff. Views from bedrooms and dining room fabulous. Excellent outings and boat trips.You can really learn how chocolate is grown processed and produced,even try to make your own.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
My wife and I absolutely love this hotel! The room is incredible and the view is gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by Sean B.

Romantic couples trip

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Ebookers
We had a wonderful holiday at Boucon. Room with terrace is a must if you stay here to get the best views. Staff are really friendly and helpful especially Judy, who went the extra mile by lending me her trainers, and all the bar and restaurant staff who were all happy and chatty and added to the lovely welcoming atmosphere. The only exception was the new head chef who never smiled or acknowledged us. Food is nicely presented and as the reviews state, all dishes are complimented with chocolate and cacao nibs. It would be nice to have more fish and non creole dishes available for dinner for clients staying for longer trips. Although breakfast is the same each day, we asked for some different things including a traditional St Lucian breakfast and pancakes which we gave 24 hours notice for. The shuttle taxi and boat to Sugar Beach was excellent. All in all a lovely holiday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Feb 13, 2016
If you like to avoid the crowds and predictability of all-inclusive resorts, then this is the place for you! Excellent staff and service, great food, boat rides to the beach and the best views on the island...what more could you ask for!!! Staff welcomes you and treats you like family from the time you arrive until the time you check out. The best restaurant on the island hands down, and the chocolate tour is a must. Everything you need is provided for you in the room, snacks, rum punch, tea and the laundry service was a nice bonus. Can't say enough about the quality of staff at Hotel Chocolate. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in St Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

St Lucia for 1 night

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: water pressure dissappeared to nothing in the morning
Location: Not much civilisation near by apart from another restaurant/hotel across the road. Soufriere is about a 10-15min taxi ride. Sulpher springs, walks.
We stayed 1 night at the Hotel Chocholat & wish it had been longer. I am not a huge chocolate fan, howver it is only 30-40 mins from Hewanorra airport.. the room are open air ish wiith shutters & I saw a hummingbird while in the bathroom through them. Clean spacious, lots of nice touches like comlimentary water, nuts, rum punch ( after the complimenary welcome coktail & sparkiling wine ( v good quality from Berry Brothers). Restaurant good with great view infinity pool adequate for a swim. Good walks up the hill to a good view point & to the supher springs which is a v steep walk back up the hill. Lovely atmosphere & would go back