Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach front resort!

Posted Mar 10, 2016
We loved everything about Calabash Cove. The service was amazing, the food and the staff. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect Honeymoon!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: You never have to fight for beach or pool chairs- The swim up rooms are amazing!!
Cons: The road going to the resort is in need of a major paving job- getting to the hotel is an excursion in its own. Drink garnishes is a must!!
We are so happy we decided to stay at Calabash Cove- It was beautiful, romantic, and the staff (we loved Lance and Cookie the bartenders- so friendly and so funny!!) was wonderful!! St Lucia is such a gorgeous island, with tons of adventures. The hotel was very secluded and quiet which was wonderful but also had it downfalls. We are totally night people and our hotel had no nightlife whatsoever- but with the all inclusive package your room is stocked daily of beer, wine, and even bottles of hard alcohol- so we were able to sit out by the pool at night and enjoy a glass or two of wine- which was extremely romantic. The hotel offers tons of excursions priced very reasonably for the amount of time you are on the excursion and travel included. I definitely recommend taking a cab over to Rodney Bay a few nights- there are amazing restaurants, a casino, and fun bars to hang out in- We met so many fun people. Oh and the Friday night street party in Gros Inlet is a must!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The staff could not have been nicer. Good food with lots of menus choices. We went for the all inclusive which I recommend. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the resort. This is a smaller quaint hotel that is suitable for adults. I would not recommend taking children. The rooms, decks offers amazing views of the bay. The rooms are very close to the restaurant, bar and pool and just a short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place to unwind

Posted Feb 15, 2016
A beautiful resort, small and intimate but with all the amenities. Wonderful staff, really good food, lovely pool and beach. A great place for relaxing. You can book excursions from the hotel, or take a short taxi ride to an area with nightlife. If you like crowds and rowdy parties this might not be your place, but it was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful and relaxing environment

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet-very private Beautiful cottage that opens to the beach with plunge pool Reasonably priced Respectful guests Restaurant Spa
Cons: The road to get to the hotel Exorbitant taxi prices
Location: Location is isolated. There are activities at the hotel like kayaking and SUP. Water taxi and dive boat can pick you up. Charlie's Tours is great!
Peaceful location right on the beach. Only 50 rooms (most cottages) so it's very intimate. The spa is wonderful with women who have been there for years and are well experienced. Restaurant has an incredible view and the staff is fantastic. They will work with your preferences and really strive to remember you and what your preferences are. The pool is beautiful and you can swim laps in the early morning since it is such a small boutique resort. If you are looking for a party atmosphere with many activities this is not the place to go. If you are looking for a break from craziness, a honeymoon or a quiet serene location this is it! In fact, it's the best I have ever been to! My only complaint is if you want to venture out and go to a restaurant, golf, activity off site, everything is via taxi or water taxi, however, the peacefulness makes it worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing view!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The resort was great. The staff is gracious and friendly and very hospitable. Loved the ratio of staff to customers. Pool bar staff was great!
Cons: There seemed to be a day or two where people from a cruise had come to the resort; I would encourage the resort not to allow that.
Location: You had to drive/take a taxi for many restaurants/shopping. It was a pretty close drive, but you weren't able to walk anywhere desirable.
We had an amazing experience at Calabash Cove in St. Lucia. It is the ultimate in relaxation. The only bad part was the distance from the airport as there aren't many direct roads so you need to drive on windy roads over many mountains; the drive was a little over an hour. All-inclusive was excellent! Food was delicious and the drinks were great. Bring spray for mosquitoes as there are many. The resort does a great job with nets, etc.; however, there are many. We loved the cats at the resort!! It felt like home :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

An awesome boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The beach, the restaurant, friendly and helpful stuff.
Location: Take a boat tour to Soufriere, Sugar beach and Pitons.
Calabash Cove is a magnificent boutique hotel located right on the beach. There's a gourmet restaurant which is absolutely fantastic. The hotel staff went above and beyond to meet our needs - including putting a custom mosquito net for our baby, personally driving us to a drug store when we needed to buy some meds, preparing meals on request which were not even on the menu. I recommend taking the all-inclusive option as the restaurant is relatively pricey and the all-inclusive is well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private and Intimate

Posted Jan 8, 2016
A lovely getaway for romance and intimacy. The view is fantastic and the foliage and flowers abundant. We chose this place for our babymoon and achieved the quiet, romantic, and secluded excursion we were seeking. The room was spacious (we had the Junior Suite with a view of the beautiful infinity pool) and the bed was very comfortable. However, considering the price point of this resort, the service, while extremely friendly, was mixed in terms of professionalism (no one seems trained to answer any questions about the menu - including daily specials, ingredients in a dish - twice parts of my order were missing, and lunch - salads and sandwiches - takes one hour to arrive from time of order). While the ambiance of the main dining area, Windsong Restaurant, is fabulous, outside of breakfast, which was delicious, food quality was mediocre/hit or miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip of a lifetime

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: it was perfect!
Location: any excursion you desire to do is readily available and they take care of all transportations
Absolutely blown away by the staff, the service, the facilities, the food, and the beauty of this resort. Incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY- frequent travelers

Perfect St Lucia experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
You will realize the moment you step onto the Calabash Cove property that you made the right decision to ignore the pleas of the larger chains on St Lucia. A staff wholly devoted to your satisfaction, a private beach with paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkeling gear, impeccably cared-for gardens and grounds, delicious food, well-stocked bar, gorgeous views of the Caribbean, an infinity pool, a professionally-trained spa staff, a workout room, and convenient access to all St Lucia attractions will make for an experience that you will not find elsewhere. Calabash Cove will satisfy all but the most unreasonable travelers, and you will be happy you selected this sliver of paradise on the St Lucian coast!