Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing view!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The resort was great. The staff is gracious and friendly and very hospitable. Loved the ratio of staff to customers. Pool bar staff was great!
Cons: There seemed to be a day or two where people from a cruise had come to the resort; I would encourage the resort not to allow that.
Location: You had to drive/take a taxi for many restaurants/shopping. It was a pretty close drive, but you weren't able to walk anywhere desirable.
We had an amazing experience at Calabash Cove in St. Lucia. It is the ultimate in relaxation. The only bad part was the distance from the airport as there aren't many direct roads so you need to drive on windy roads over many mountains; the drive was a little over an hour. All-inclusive was excellent! Food was delicious and the drinks were great. Bring spray for mosquitoes as there are many. The resort does a great job with nets, etc.; however, there are many. We loved the cats at the resort!! It felt like home :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

An awesome boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The beach, the restaurant, friendly and helpful stuff.
Location: Take a boat tour to Soufriere, Sugar beach and Pitons.
Calabash Cove is a magnificent boutique hotel located right on the beach. There's a gourmet restaurant which is absolutely fantastic. The hotel staff went above and beyond to meet our needs - including putting a custom mosquito net for our baby, personally driving us to a drug store when we needed to buy some meds, preparing meals on request which were not even on the menu. I recommend taking the all-inclusive option as the restaurant is relatively pricey and the all-inclusive is well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private and Intimate

Posted Jan 8, 2016
A lovely getaway for romance and intimacy. The view is fantastic and the foliage and flowers abundant. We chose this place for our babymoon and achieved the quiet, romantic, and secluded excursion we were seeking. The room was spacious (we had the Junior Suite with a view of the beautiful infinity pool) and the bed was very comfortable. However, considering the price point of this resort, the service, while extremely friendly, was mixed in terms of professionalism (no one seems trained to answer any questions about the menu - including daily specials, ingredients in a dish - twice parts of my order were missing, and lunch - salads and sandwiches - takes one hour to arrive from time of order). While the ambiance of the main dining area, Windsong Restaurant, is fabulous, outside of breakfast, which was delicious, food quality was mediocre/hit or miss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhe Oase im Paradies

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Woche in diesem liebevollen Resort. In Wirklichkeit ist es noch schöner als auf den Bildern. Es ist ein traumhafter Ort, mitten in der traumhaften Calabash- Bucht, toller ruhiger Strand, Karibik pur. Zudem wird dieser Ort auch von seinen Mitarbeitern zu dem gemacht was er ist. Alle sind überaus zuvorkommend und liebevoll. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl und es fehlte uns an nichts. Ein besonderes Lob an den Koch und sein Team. Wir haben uns jeden Abend auf das Spezial Menü gefreut! Auf jeden Fall würden wir das All Inklusive Paket empfehlen!! Wir werden bestimmt wieder kommen!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip of a lifetime

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: it was perfect!
Location: any excursion you desire to do is readily available and they take care of all transportations
Absolutely blown away by the staff, the service, the facilities, the food, and the beauty of this resort. Incredible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY- frequent travelers

Perfect St Lucia experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
You will realize the moment you step onto the Calabash Cove property that you made the right decision to ignore the pleas of the larger chains on St Lucia. A staff wholly devoted to your satisfaction, a private beach with paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkeling gear, impeccably cared-for gardens and grounds, delicious food, well-stocked bar, gorgeous views of the Caribbean, an infinity pool, a professionally-trained spa staff, a workout room, and convenient access to all St Lucia attractions will make for an experience that you will not find elsewhere. Calabash Cove will satisfy all but the most unreasonable travelers, and you will be happy you selected this sliver of paradise on the St Lucian coast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Beautiful but steep

Posted May 20, 2015
By steep i mean it takes a 5 story hike to get to the main lobby to our cottage at the beach in despeate Need of an esclator. Service and food were first clss as well as the aswome view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Great for a romantic getaway

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great food.
Cons: Access road to the hotel and signage could be improved. It was difficult to find initially, and the road to the hotel is quite rough!
Location: Near Castries (capital) and Rodney Bay (entertainment, shopping and restaurants).
Friendly staff, great food. Quiet private beach, and great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Incredible honeymoon destination!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
There are some reviews about the the rough road driving to the resort. With our driver (Tim Wilson), we barely noticed. The openness of the lobby/restaurant was amazing. The staff were always helpful, friendly, and fun. The plants and flowers were well groomed and breath taking. We ate star fruit from the trees! We stayed in a cottage that was mere steps from the beach. The cottage was luxurious and private. The walk to lobby, restaurant, and pool bar were a bit of a hike (good many stairs) but we didn't mind...it helped to work off the drinks and delicious food. Food was outstanding! Overall, couldn't have chosen a better place for our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey, uk

great for peace and quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: food, staff, peace and quiet, super sized swimming pool,
Cons: music to continue a little later than 9pm
Location: quiet small location. will not suit everyone. further afield is the rain forest, towns and enterainment
best for couples or even singles wanting a quiet time. we stayed in a waterside cottage which was great for us, very clean, private and with everything we wanted and needed. staff were very helpful and always keen to please. food was super. music every night but finished too early we thought - at 9pm.