Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing view!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The resort was great. The staff is gracious and friendly and very hospitable. Loved the ratio of staff to customers. Pool bar staff was great!
Cons: There seemed to be a day or two where people from a cruise had come to the resort; I would encourage the resort not to allow that.
Location: You had to drive/take a taxi for many restaurants/shopping. It was a pretty close drive, but you weren't able to walk anywhere desirable.
We had an amazing experience at Calabash Cove in St. Lucia. It is the ultimate in relaxation. The only bad part was the distance from the airport as there aren't many direct roads so you need to drive on windy roads over many mountains; the drive was a little over an hour. All-inclusive was excellent! Food was delicious and the drinks were great. Bring spray for mosquitoes as there are many. The resort does a great job with nets, etc.; however, there are many. We loved the cats at the resort!! It felt like home :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

An awesome boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The beach, the restaurant, friendly and helpful stuff.
Location: Take a boat tour to Soufriere, Sugar beach and Pitons.
Calabash Cove is a magnificent boutique hotel located right on the beach. There's a gourmet restaurant which is absolutely fantastic. The hotel staff went above and beyond to meet our needs - including putting a custom mosquito net for our baby, personally driving us to a drug store when we needed to buy some meds, preparing meals on request which were not even on the menu. I recommend taking the all-inclusive option as the restaurant is relatively pricey and the all-inclusive is well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private and Intimate

Posted Jan 8, 2016
A lovely getaway for romance and intimacy. The view is fantastic and the foliage and flowers abundant. We chose this place for our babymoon and achieved the quiet, romantic, and secluded excursion we were seeking. The room was spacious (we had the Junior Suite with a view of the beautiful infinity pool) and the bed was very comfortable. However, considering the price point of this resort, the service, while extremely friendly, was mixed in terms of professionalism (no one seems trained to answer any questions about the menu - including daily specials, ingredients in a dish - twice parts of my order were missing, and lunch - salads and sandwiches - takes one hour to arrive from time of order). While the ambiance of the main dining area, Windsong Restaurant, is fabulous, outside of breakfast, which was delicious, food quality was mediocre/hit or miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhe Oase im Paradies

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Woche in diesem liebevollen Resort. In Wirklichkeit ist es noch schöner als auf den Bildern. Es ist ein traumhafter Ort, mitten in der traumhaften Calabash- Bucht, toller ruhiger Strand, Karibik pur. Zudem wird dieser Ort auch von seinen Mitarbeitern zu dem gemacht was er ist. Alle sind überaus zuvorkommend und liebevoll. Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl und es fehlte uns an nichts. Ein besonderes Lob an den Koch und sein Team. Wir haben uns jeden Abend auf das Spezial Menü gefreut! Auf jeden Fall würden wir das All Inklusive Paket empfehlen!! Wir werden bestimmt wieder kommen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip of a lifetime

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: it was perfect!
Location: any excursion you desire to do is readily available and they take care of all transportations
Absolutely blown away by the staff, the service, the facilities, the food, and the beauty of this resort. Incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb G

Literally Paradise!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Orbitz
If your looking for a romantic relaxing getaway this is definitely the place to go! There are only 25 rooms at this resort so not a lot of people. We stayed in 1 of 9 cottages. We had our own plunge pool that looked out into the ocean, which is where we spent the majority of our time. The beach was literally 50 steps from our cottage. If you choose the all inclusive package take advantage of room service! Breakfast every morning on our patio overlooking the ocean was amazing! The food is very good! No buffets!! All of it is made to order as they have a wonderful chef on staff. The staff gives this resort it's edge. They went above and beyond to make sure we had the trip of our dreams. They knew us by name when they saw us, and we got to know them as well. We loved, Mr. Fabulous, Mr. Fantastic, Elder, the Rock, and Casanova! We are definitely coming back here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY- frequent travelers

Perfect St Lucia experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
You will realize the moment you step onto the Calabash Cove property that you made the right decision to ignore the pleas of the larger chains on St Lucia. A staff wholly devoted to your satisfaction, a private beach with paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkeling gear, impeccably cared-for gardens and grounds, delicious food, well-stocked bar, gorgeous views of the Caribbean, an infinity pool, a professionally-trained spa staff, a workout room, and convenient access to all St Lucia attractions will make for an experience that you will not find elsewhere. Calabash Cove will satisfy all but the most unreasonable travelers, and you will be happy you selected this sliver of paradise on the St Lucian coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from London

Second honeymoon

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Calabash Cove was everything that we wanted - a small hotel where the staff knew your name and did everything that they could to help. the hotel is quiet but this suited us. We did a mixture of all inclusive and bed and breakfast so were able to explore local restaurants in Gros Islet and Rodney Bay although the food at Calabash was probably better than the local restaurants. the food at the hotel was fine - our experience of Barbados is that the food there is better - but we didn't chose Calabash for a gastronomic tour de force. We wanted and got a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The road to the hotel is a little rough driving but the hotel is a wonderful surprise. The views of the bay are amazing and the staff and food are exemplary. Very romantic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Beautiful but steep

Posted May 20, 2015
By steep i mean it takes a 5 story hike to get to the main lobby to our cottage at the beach in despeate Need of an esclator. Service and food were first clss as well as the aswome view