Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit schönem Ausblick

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Wunderschönes Hotel mit einem tollen Ausblick. Der Service war hervorragend, sehr nettes aufmerksames Personal. Das Essen war sehr gut in Qualität und Zubereitung. Der holprige Weg zum Hotel lohnt sich auf jeden Fall wenn man auf der Suche nach Ruhe, Natur und gutem Essen ist. Wir kommen wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing place!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: We just got back after going to St. Lucia / Calabash Cove for our 35th wedding anniversary. What an amazing place! If you're looking for a quiet, beautiful hotel, this is the place to go. The location is breathtaking, the food is amazing and the staff is wonderful. If you're looking for a small, peaceful place to go, we highly recommend Calabash Cove.
Cons: The only very minor thing I can think of is I wished the staff worn name tags. They do introduce themselves every time, but it would have helped us remember their names now that we're home!
Location: Do all the "tourist" things! The hotel will help you book different activities and will arrange transportation for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Secluded Resort

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Calabash Cove was everything we hoped it would be! Staff went out of their way to make our stay a great experience. The room, dinning area and grounds were always immaculate. We want to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe accueil. Personnel professionnel et très chaleureux Seul bémol : réseau wifi qui ne passe pas à l'intérieur de la chambre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous luxury resort for a great getaway!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My sister and I recently had a getaway to Calabash and it was more than we ever imagined it could be! The resort itself is stunningly beautiful, the food is incredibly good, and the staff are warm, friendly and super helpful. We had wraps and massages at the spa, paddle boarded and swam in the ocean, and enjoyed the beautiful pool and swim up bar. We had an excursion to the volcanic mud baths and a catamaran snorkelling trip, arranged by the hotel for us, and it was a great day. The resort was full of honeymooners (which made us stand out), but it was rejuvenating, relaxing and lots of fun. It's a real luxury boutique hotel, and a gem. I'd definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by Rod

Calabash.......July 2016

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, an excellent experience. Food and service was very good. Excellent spa. Beautiful location. One small negative is there is no where to get snacks (eg. chips, chocolate.etc)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very private, great for a relaxing vacation

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, drinks, beauty of the resort.
Cons: Better mattresses and pillows. Irons in the room.
Location: Friday night street party in Gros Inlet.
This is by far the best resort I have ever stayed in. I was not sure if a small resort would be for me but I am glad I made the decision to stay here. I read plenty of reviews and they were all accurate. This place is heaven on earth. Great pool, beach, food, drinks, staff and the grounds are amazing. We also had awesome massages. I have stayed at larger resorts where there are no pool chairs after 9 a.m., shortage of pool towels and premixed frozen drinks....Calabash Cove has NONE of those issues. The resort is top notch, every meal 5 star and service was amazing. Other places I have stayed on other islands the staff act like they are doing you a favor, NOT HERE...this staff is kind and polite and couldn't have made our trip any better. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy. The manager is always visible and making sure you are happy as well. To no fault of the resort though this is not near many of the attractions (Pitons, sulfur springs and waterfall area) and the roads of very hilly and windy making a long car trip not very fun. But if you want a small place to relax with plenty of yummy food and drinks this is the place. I can't wait to go back. I am letting you know (cause I couldn't find this out before I came there) they do allow dressy shorts for men in the dining room for dinner. Also some sites say this is adult only. It is not and for one day I saw three children. Mostly a couples resort. Not handicapped accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! Especially the wonderful staff that made our stay perfect! Loved room service, we could enjoy eating on the porch listening to the waves.
Cons: Would like to have had fresh water bottles put in the fridge daily but that's a minor detail.
Location: Isolated location but concierge can arrange transportation to anything you want to do.
From the moment we arrived at the airport, we were treated like royalty. We booked the private transportation and were whisked away and given a tour and beverages on our way to the hotel. Were greeted by wonderful staff and a cold beverage upon arrival at the hotel. Our waterside cottage was better than we imagined. What a perfect little cottage with its own plunge pool and porch overlooking the ocean. The resort is beautiful and the staff very attentive. We did a vow renewal on the second day of our stay and it was a dream come true to me. Beautiful ceremony on the pier with gorgeous flowers, cake and champagne followed by a private dinner in the gazebo. And a thank you to the wedding coordinator for getting a photographer for us that captured all the beauty of the day. Well worth the extra cost! While in St. Lucia we rented a car and explored what we wanted to. Very mountainous island that makes it a little harder to get around but also contributes to the islands beauty. The concierge service was second to none as was the whole staff there. Everything we needed was provided with a smile. The resort is so peaceful that your happy just spending the day there if you choose not to go out exploring. The last night there we did the honeymoon package with a couples massage and a private dinner on the pier and returned to our room for a candlelit bubble bath, champagne and chocolates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice secluded relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
We had a great experience at Calabash Cove! We were unsure of our selected room we had chosen, but we very satisfied with the location and experience Calabash had to offer. We stayed in the Ocean view (standard) room, it was great! We were kind of bummed that we had not selected the bungalows, but after getting there I think we liked are room even better then the bungalows. The bungalows are close to the beach, the it is a good hike up to the lobby, restaurant and pool. I am a person who doesn't mind parking at the farthest spaces, but I came to have a vacation not hike in 90 degree whether, lol. DO THE ALL INCLUSIVE!!! I can't stress this enough, the food is amazing! We did go out one night, just to see some night life, Anita had pointed us in the direction of the Coal Pot, which also had a very good choice of food.