Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by JOHN M.

Wonderful Cap Maison

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a splendid hotel in a wonderful position. The staff were excellent and we were very comfortable. The food was always good and well presented but the negatives were the cost of the food both in the main restaurant and in the beach bar. The standard service charge and VAT tax adding 20 to the bill each time. The beach bar menu was the same every day that we were there. We had booked a Garden Room through e-bookers but it was not suitable for a 10 day stay and so we upgraded to a magnificent apartment that cost us a magnificent premium on the original cost. The final comment was that this hotel was situated at the extreme northerly end of the island and it took 90 minutes on windy roads to get there. Once there, there was a good taxi service but maybe we should have spent 5 days at Cap Maison and 5 days at another hotel nearer the South....or taken the helicopter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Charmingly beautiful hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cap Maison Resort was beautiful and welcoming. The staff were gracious and professional, always ready to handle any request. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The gardens, pools and restaurants offered lovely views of the surrounding landscape. Breakfast was served in a spectacular setting overlooking the water and gorgeous coastline. The small but pretty beach offered great swimming, sunbathing and access to The Naked Fisherman restaurant. I'm not sure how it could have been any better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely spot but a bit remote

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice and the staff was terrific!
Cons: They could have more activities at the hotel - like yoga and water aerobics - and they should have a shuttle into town.
Location: There are two public beaches worth checking out -- Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island. We also took a catamaran day trip.
The grounds and rooms are lovely at Cap Maison but it is a bit remote. You have to take a $15 taxi each way to get to the nearest shops or larger beach areas. The restaurants are very good but again, the choice of food is limited to those two and they are not cheap! There is a small beach but it is 98 steps down and back up. The second restaurant is down there as well. For some folks the quiet location may be just what the doctor ordered but I wanted just a little more in the way of activities -- like yoga or water aerobics-- and strongly believe the hotel should have a shuttle that takes guests to and from Rodney Bay and its restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great hotel , wonderful staff, extremely clean , would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Food was fantastic.. Relaxing atmosphere.. Beach was small but very accommodating .. Would have loved to stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful Resort, Beautiful People!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
If you are looking for a resort that caters to your every need, then Cap Maison is for you! This a beautiful, private property with lots of European flair. Breakfast, lunch and dinner all over looking the ocean. This is also a "foodies" heaven, wine and rum pairing dinners are to die for. The property has 50 rooms/villas, many with private swimming pools. The beach, while being 92 (everyone counts them!!) steps down from the resort, is in a small cove and is very secluded. There are some watersports offered and chairs and towels are provided. The Naked Fisherman restaurant is also located on the beach w/ bar service, lunch and dinner menus. There is also a full service spa and very well outfitted exercise facility. More than all of this, the staff is EXCEPTIONAL, ALL OF THEM!! I cannot adequately express myself in this regard. They made our very overdue vacation, a dream come true.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Beautiful Resort, Great Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, friendly staff.
My husband and I spent a few days at Cap Maison after getting married earlier in the week in Soufrière. We loved our relaxing stay at the resort and enjoyed the spacious rooms. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We can't thank them enough for making our stay memorable. One of hotel staff went out of her way to book us a last minute private sunset cruise during our last night. The food at the Cliff at Cap Restaurant was delicious, especially the local Creole menu on Tuesday evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views. Staff could be better.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The views and the facility itself are outstanding. The beach cove is a great, quiet place for a relaxing vacation.
Cons: Staff needs more attention to detail.
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary; in general it was a pleasant experience, but it was missing a few of the details that would make it a truly luxury stay. The facilities and general experience were very good, especially the beach in a small cove. If you like small, secluded beaches with amazing views, this is the place for you. The beach was by far the best part of the stay. As for the staff, before the stay I had sent them a message asking for a bottle of champagne to be in the room for my wife and I. While in the taxi on the way to the hotel, one of their staff messaged me saying that they wouldn't do that until they had my credit card. Was it really necessary to make 100% sure that you had my credit card before you accommodated my very small request? Upon arriving at the room, we were immediately struck with the beauty of the view and the sound of the ocean. It was very nice. The staff had left a bottle of rum punch for us, but no ice. And I discovered the ice machine was broken. No problem, I called the front desk and let them know, and asked for a bucket of ice. No ice ever came, and the repairman didn't arrive until late the following day. Not a huge deal, but you'd think that they would check these sorts of things before arrival. The rest of our stay went off without a hitch until checkout; I added the inclusive package, yet my final bill included several items that should have been included in my package. Attention to detail could use some work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, beautiful views, and nicely maintained gardens.
Cons: The rooms need overhauls or the prices need to be reduced considerably.
Location: Pidgin Island was great. Nice hikes and views. it has a wonderful little local restaurant and nice snorkeling right off the beach.
We had trouble with two different rooms. AC in one room didn't work. We were upgraded to a nicer room with a beautiful view, but it was right on the main area with no privacy at all. The hotel is not insulated for sound. There was an ongoing intermittent loud mechanical pumping sound day and night coming from our ceiling. One could hear conversations in other rooms, slamming doors, kids screaming at the pool. Doors and windows had huge gaps letting in mosquitoes and biting flies. There were mosquito net over the bed but ours had holes in it. Our second room also had a missing latch for the door to the toilet so one could not close the door. The restaurant and bar were extremely overpriced and made mediocre food and cocktails. The beach, pool area, bar and restaurant seemed too small for the number of guests. However, the staff was very nice. They seemed to be trying their best. Overall the property is very small but had nice gardens and pleasing views of the ocean and signal point. For the price, I would not recommend them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
What an amazing property and excellent customer service. We could not have been happier with our stay. I can't wait to go back!