Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was lovely.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Would definitely return if back in St. Lucia Subtly very elegant. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cap Maison is beautiful! and the service is great- the folks working there are really nice. Our only complaint: it took us over 3 hours to get from the airport to the resort. We landed Friday around 3 PM and didn't arrive until 6 PM. We were never warned of this. We heard it was going to take 60-90 minutes but the 3 hours really threw us off-- we were tired, hungry, and stuck in the back of the car for way too long. They said it was because of Friday traffic on the island. That was our only frustration because if we had known about the additional commute once we landed, we may not have picked this resort because of the distance. Once we finally got there, everything was great though-- the beach area, the views, the pool, etc.. If you're going there for a shorter stay, don't expect to see anything past the resort, as the Pitons/mud baths, etc are all 1.5 hours minimum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in St. Lucia

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: sailing, ocean kayaking, sightseeing, eating, golf
Great room and views. The bed was especially luxurious. Both restaurants outstanding! Pools very nice and beach was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best trip

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing and romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Spent a great week in mid-September at Cap Maison for our anniversary. It was quiet season, which was good and bad. The 50 room hotel was probably 20% occuppied, which meant the pool, beach, and restaurants were practically deserted most of the time. So, it was private and easy to do what we wanted. At the same time, there was a lot of maintenance going on during the day, so spending time in our room was perioidically noisy, with hammering, drilling, sanding, and the upstairs pool being drained onto our patio and in the gardens around our room. When the rooms come with lots of windows and seem designed to be open to the nature around you, it was unexpected to see maintenance workers around us every day. We complained once and the workers were cleared out briefly. The property is beautiful, including the pool and restaurant overlooking the ocean and the beach tucked in a cove. We dined one evening on the Rock, which juts out into the ocean below the main restaurant. We were skeptical of paying an extra $120 to dine there, but ended up very happy. The private server was excellent, and and we felt surrounded by the ocean while eating. Other notable observations: - You can expect a couple vendors on the beach to try to sell you stuff, but they weren't bothersome. - The drive to and from the airport is 90-120 minutes on winding mountain roads. - A few mosquitoes in our room most days seemed unavoidsble. - In our villa, only the bedroom and main bath were air conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Very close to a secluded beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel helped with everything from planning excursions to all our dining experiences
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our holiday at Cap Maison

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is dated which wasn't to our liking but for some it maybe their preference. We were in a suite which is huge but unfortunately there was no air-conditioning (except the bedroom). So we had to be tolerant to the heat whilst relaxing in the other areas of the suite. Loads of mosquitos!!!! We had to use mosquito repellents twice a day or else!! Dining is very expensive and overpriced, more expensive than dining in central London! Two toasted cheese sandwiches with no fries and no drinks was $40!!!!!! Not much to do in the local area and not much to see or buy in their local shopping mall. We found ourselves spending most of our time in the resort enjoying the fantastic views and taking dips in the pool to cool down. There are lovely gardens surrounding the hotel. The Cliff restaurant looking over the sea is fabulous, breakfast was served there and it was yummy & very well presented. The Naked Chef restaurant served delicious food served on the beach. Expensive but YUM! Staff are all great!!! Very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly Stunning hotel in every way

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel is elegant, stunning and heavenly. Amazing service, incredible location, great food, divine amenities and value for money. There are not many resorts that are so personal and chic. The rooms are sumptuous and it's very child friendly. On a beautiful part of the island with a stunning beach. We will be back and in fact we would like to buy a villa. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Amazing Honeymoon

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible and everything we needed or wanted was dealt with very promptly. Additionally the food and views were excellent.
Cons: Well, if is was possible to change it I wish they could have had more beach front. The beach they do have is nice but smaller than optimal.
Location: Everything is a little bit away but the rides are cheap and walking is possible during the day.
From the beginning of our trip through the end of it, Cap Maison made us feel incredibly valued. We arrived in St. Lucia 6 hours after our intended arrival time and were hustled at the airport for money. We were immediately turned off of St. Lucia and apprehensive of everything. We arrived at Cap Maison around 10:15pm exhausted and ready to be done with the day. Upon arrival, we were notified that they had decided to upgrade our Junior Suite to a Luxury Villa. We were amazed. They took us on a tour of our "room" (complete with its own kitchen and pool) and we truly couldn't believe it was real. They were incredibly kind and continued to be so throughout the entire duration of our 14 day stay with them. We were greeted every morning with cheery faces and kindness. We went to both of their restaurants (The Naked Fisherman and The Cliff) and were overjoyed with every meal we at at both. We really couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was welcoming, kind and generous. We would absolutely book Cap Maison as our resort of choice if given the opportunity to return to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful resort, excellent food, fantastic staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our family of 7 (5 children aged between 9-17) had a wonderful relaxing trip to Cap Maison. We made full use of the included non motorized water sports, the gym and the spa. The food at the Cliff Restaurant and the Naked Fisherman were far beyond expectations. The drinks were made however we wished. The rooms are huge. Full kitchen, washer and dryer and private pool. The only downside was no air conditioning in the living room. The gardens and grounds are spectacular. Wonderful mix of foliage. Wonderful, attentive staff. Can't wait to return. A 5* ++ trip.