Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Very close to a secluded beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel helped with everything from planning excursions to all our dining experiences
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our holiday at Cap Maison

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is dated which wasn't to our liking but for some it maybe their preference. We were in a suite which is huge but unfortunately there was no air-conditioning (except the bedroom). So we had to be tolerant to the heat whilst relaxing in the other areas of the suite. Loads of mosquitos!!!! We had to use mosquito repellents twice a day or else!! Dining is very expensive and overpriced, more expensive than dining in central London! Two toasted cheese sandwiches with no fries and no drinks was $40!!!!!! Not much to do in the local area and not much to see or buy in their local shopping mall. We found ourselves spending most of our time in the resort enjoying the fantastic views and taking dips in the pool to cool down. There are lovely gardens surrounding the hotel. The Cliff restaurant looking over the sea is fabulous, breakfast was served there and it was yummy & very well presented. The Naked Chef restaurant served delicious food served on the beach. Expensive but YUM! Staff are all great!!! Very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly Stunning hotel in every way

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel is elegant, stunning and heavenly. Amazing service, incredible location, great food, divine amenities and value for money. There are not many resorts that are so personal and chic. The rooms are sumptuous and it's very child friendly. On a beautiful part of the island with a stunning beach. We will be back and in fact we would like to buy a villa. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Amazing Honeymoon

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible and everything we needed or wanted was dealt with very promptly. Additionally the food and views were excellent.
Cons: Well, if is was possible to change it I wish they could have had more beach front. The beach they do have is nice but smaller than optimal.
Location: Everything is a little bit away but the rides are cheap and walking is possible during the day.
From the beginning of our trip through the end of it, Cap Maison made us feel incredibly valued. We arrived in St. Lucia 6 hours after our intended arrival time and were hustled at the airport for money. We were immediately turned off of St. Lucia and apprehensive of everything. We arrived at Cap Maison around 10:15pm exhausted and ready to be done with the day. Upon arrival, we were notified that they had decided to upgrade our Junior Suite to a Luxury Villa. We were amazed. They took us on a tour of our "room" (complete with its own kitchen and pool) and we truly couldn't believe it was real. They were incredibly kind and continued to be so throughout the entire duration of our 14 day stay with them. We were greeted every morning with cheery faces and kindness. We went to both of their restaurants (The Naked Fisherman and The Cliff) and were overjoyed with every meal we at at both. We really couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was welcoming, kind and generous. We would absolutely book Cap Maison as our resort of choice if given the opportunity to return to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful resort, excellent food, fantastic staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our family of 7 (5 children aged between 9-17) had a wonderful relaxing trip to Cap Maison. We made full use of the included non motorized water sports, the gym and the spa. The food at the Cliff Restaurant and the Naked Fisherman were far beyond expectations. The drinks were made however we wished. The rooms are huge. Full kitchen, washer and dryer and private pool. The only downside was no air conditioning in the living room. The gardens and grounds are spectacular. Wonderful mix of foliage. Wonderful, attentive staff. Can't wait to return. A 5* ++ trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Probably one of the prettiest resorts in St. Lucia. Staff was wonderful. Grounds were wonderful. Food was amazing. Only thing I didn't like was that there was a vendor on the beach who would almost bother you about buying something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton, MA

Excellent villas on a private beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We stayed at Cap Maison the last week of June. Upon arrival, after a long day of travel, we were greeted with champagne and cold towels. We were delighted to find that our one bedroom villa with private pool had been upgraded to a villa with a rooftop pool and amazing view of the bay. Everything at Cap Maison was exceptional, from the grounds, restaurants to the private beach. We would not hesitate to return to Cap Maison in the future. Our only regret is that we were not able to stay longer!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Wilmington NC

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, very secluded with incredible views overlooking the Caribbean. Great food and very professional and friendly staff!! Visited numerous places on the island and nothing compared to Cap Maison. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was an incredible trip of a lifetime. Postcard views everywhere you look at this luxury resort. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Cap Maison

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The breakfast at the restaurant Cliffs on the outside porch is amazing overlooking the waters and cliff... We also recomend taking the helicopter from airport Vieux Forte to Cap Maison to and from ... It's an Awsome experience .... love the tiki huts on the beach and the sunsets are to die for ...especially if you rent a private boat like we did ...