Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A most comfortable experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We have enjoyed a wonderful seven days at Cap Maison. With most satisfactory comfort and a very polite and helpful staff we were very satisfied. The comfort also included a free breakfast and haute cuisine for dinner. 15 years ago we sent our son and his bride to St. Lucia for their honeymoon. This beautiful resort makes the climate truly enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Beautiful Place

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views, good food
Cons: More furniture in the room for storage. Drawers in bathroom vanity. No place to store toiletries. Vanity top was always cluttered.
Location: Location was good except for the hotel construction directly outside of the grounds.
Too bad we were assigned to a room directly facing the parking lot, where we heard the noise of the trucks coming and going all day and all night for the construction project of the new hotel being built nearby. We requested garden view, with a sea view if possible. We were moved the next day but had to endure the trucks and loud talking workers for the first night. We should not have accepted that room. We should have been upgraded from the start. Instead we were promised an upgrade on Wednesday of our weeklong stay. However, the offer was rescinded and we never did get an upgrade. We did get a quieter room on the second floor and away from the construction noise. The balcony was small and one of the closets was locked out so we could not use it. Felt the hotel should have done more for us. We were tired travelers that first night. We are flexible. We would have accepted another room either on the first or the second floor. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The food was very good. The service was a tad slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

Service, staff, cacility all 5 star.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Excellent resort and fairly priced. All aspects 5 star; views 6 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Stunning location, Five * Food and Service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, All Inclusive Program is to be recommended, excellent choices, delicious food and quality wines.
Cons: Nibbles on the Sunset Cruise, not up to the standard of the fine dining in the rest of the hotel
Location: Trip to the Market with the Chef and cooking lesson afterwards. Relaxing Couples Massage.
Wonderful 10 day stay at this beautiful resort, idyllic location. Exceptional food and service throughout hotel and at the Beach. The staff are lovely throughout the hotel, very friendly and always willing. They make you feel special. The highlight of our stay was our trip to the market with Chef Nico followed by a cooking lesson with him - and we enjoyed what we cooked! It was fascinating being taken round the market and introduced to very different foods and the sellers, who were delighted to tell us about their wares. A wonderful insight into St Lucia and great fun. Wonderful relaxing massage in spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was lovely.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Would definitely return if back in St. Lucia Subtly very elegant. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in St. Lucia

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: sailing, ocean kayaking, sightseeing, eating, golf
Great room and views. The bed was especially luxurious. Both restaurants outstanding! Pools very nice and beach was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best trip

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing and romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Spent a great week in mid-September at Cap Maison for our anniversary. It was quiet season, which was good and bad. The 50 room hotel was probably 20% occuppied, which meant the pool, beach, and restaurants were practically deserted most of the time. So, it was private and easy to do what we wanted. At the same time, there was a lot of maintenance going on during the day, so spending time in our room was perioidically noisy, with hammering, drilling, sanding, and the upstairs pool being drained onto our patio and in the gardens around our room. When the rooms come with lots of windows and seem designed to be open to the nature around you, it was unexpected to see maintenance workers around us every day. We complained once and the workers were cleared out briefly. The property is beautiful, including the pool and restaurant overlooking the ocean and the beach tucked in a cove. We dined one evening on the Rock, which juts out into the ocean below the main restaurant. We were skeptical of paying an extra $120 to dine there, but ended up very happy. The private server was excellent, and and we felt surrounded by the ocean while eating. Other notable observations: - You can expect a couple vendors on the beach to try to sell you stuff, but they weren't bothersome. - The drive to and from the airport is 90-120 minutes on winding mountain roads. - A few mosquitoes in our room most days seemed unavoidsble. - In our villa, only the bedroom and main bath were air conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Very close to a secluded beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel helped with everything from planning excursions to all our dining experiences
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our holiday at Cap Maison

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is dated which wasn't to our liking but for some it maybe their preference. We were in a suite which is huge but unfortunately there was no air-conditioning (except the bedroom). So we had to be tolerant to the heat whilst relaxing in the other areas of the suite. Loads of mosquitos!!!! We had to use mosquito repellents twice a day or else!! Dining is very expensive and overpriced, more expensive than dining in central London! Two toasted cheese sandwiches with no fries and no drinks was $40!!!!!! Not much to do in the local area and not much to see or buy in their local shopping mall. We found ourselves spending most of our time in the resort enjoying the fantastic views and taking dips in the pool to cool down. There are lovely gardens surrounding the hotel. The Cliff restaurant looking over the sea is fabulous, breakfast was served there and it was yummy & very well presented. The Naked Chef restaurant served delicious food served on the beach. Expensive but YUM! Staff are all great!!! Very friendly and welcoming.