Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly Stunning hotel in every way

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel is elegant, stunning and heavenly. Amazing service, incredible location, great food, divine amenities and value for money. There are not many resorts that are so personal and chic. The rooms are sumptuous and it's very child friendly. On a beautiful part of the island with a stunning beach. We will be back and in fact we would like to buy a villa. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Amazing Honeymoon

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible and everything we needed or wanted was dealt with very promptly. Additionally the food and views were excellent.
Cons: Well, if is was possible to change it I wish they could have had more beach front. The beach they do have is nice but smaller than optimal.
Location: Everything is a little bit away but the rides are cheap and walking is possible during the day.
From the beginning of our trip through the end of it, Cap Maison made us feel incredibly valued. We arrived in St. Lucia 6 hours after our intended arrival time and were hustled at the airport for money. We were immediately turned off of St. Lucia and apprehensive of everything. We arrived at Cap Maison around 10:15pm exhausted and ready to be done with the day. Upon arrival, we were notified that they had decided to upgrade our Junior Suite to a Luxury Villa. We were amazed. They took us on a tour of our "room" (complete with its own kitchen and pool) and we truly couldn't believe it was real. They were incredibly kind and continued to be so throughout the entire duration of our 14 day stay with them. We were greeted every morning with cheery faces and kindness. We went to both of their restaurants (The Naked Fisherman and The Cliff) and were overjoyed with every meal we at at both. We really couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was welcoming, kind and generous. We would absolutely book Cap Maison as our resort of choice if given the opportunity to return to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful resort, excellent food, fantastic staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our family of 7 (5 children aged between 9-17) had a wonderful relaxing trip to Cap Maison. We made full use of the included non motorized water sports, the gym and the spa. The food at the Cliff Restaurant and the Naked Fisherman were far beyond expectations. The drinks were made however we wished. The rooms are huge. Full kitchen, washer and dryer and private pool. The only downside was no air conditioning in the living room. The gardens and grounds are spectacular. Wonderful mix of foliage. Wonderful, attentive staff. Can't wait to return. A 5* ++ trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr gepflegte Anlage, üppiger, tropischer Garten,

Posted May 7, 2016
Zuvorkommendes Personal, hilfsbereit, sehr gutes,üppiges Frühstück nach Wunsch, großer Auswahl an frischen Früchten. Grandioser Blick!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was an incredible trip of a lifetime. Postcard views everywhere you look at this luxury resort. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel- bad service

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel good room poooooor service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Cap Maison

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The breakfast at the restaurant Cliffs on the outside porch is amazing overlooking the waters and cliff... We also recomend taking the helicopter from airport Vieux Forte to Cap Maison to and from ... It's an Awsome experience .... love the tiki huts on the beach and the sunsets are to die for ...especially if you rent a private boat like we did ...
5 out of 5
by JOHN M.

Wonderful Cap Maison

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a splendid hotel in a wonderful position. The staff were excellent and we were very comfortable. The food was always good and well presented but the negatives were the cost of the food both in the main restaurant and in the beach bar. The standard service charge and VAT tax adding 20 to the bill each time. The beach bar menu was the same every day that we were there. We had booked a Garden Room through e-bookers but it was not suitable for a 10 day stay and so we upgraded to a magnificent apartment that cost us a magnificent premium on the original cost. The final comment was that this hotel was situated at the extreme northerly end of the island and it took 90 minutes on windy roads to get there. Once there, there was a good taxi service but maybe we should have spent 5 days at Cap Maison and 5 days at another hotel nearer the South....or taken the helicopter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Charmingly beautiful hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cap Maison Resort was beautiful and welcoming. The staff were gracious and professional, always ready to handle any request. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The gardens, pools and restaurants offered lovely views of the surrounding landscape. Breakfast was served in a spectacular setting overlooking the water and gorgeous coastline. The small but pretty beach offered great swimming, sunbathing and access to The Naked Fisherman restaurant. I'm not sure how it could have been any better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely spot but a bit remote

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice and the staff was terrific!
Cons: They could have more activities at the hotel - like yoga and water aerobics - and they should have a shuttle into town.
Location: There are two public beaches worth checking out -- Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island. We also took a catamaran day trip.
The grounds and rooms are lovely at Cap Maison but it is a bit remote. You have to take a $15 taxi each way to get to the nearest shops or larger beach areas. The restaurants are very good but again, the choice of food is limited to those two and they are not cheap! There is a small beach but it is 98 steps down and back up. The second restaurant is down there as well. For some folks the quiet location may be just what the doctor ordered but I wanted just a little more in the way of activities -- like yoga or water aerobics-- and strongly believe the hotel should have a shuttle that takes guests to and from Rodney Bay and its restaurants and shops.