Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful Resort, Beautiful People!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
If you are looking for a resort that caters to your every need, then Cap Maison is for you! This a beautiful, private property with lots of European flair. Breakfast, lunch and dinner all over looking the ocean. This is also a "foodies" heaven, wine and rum pairing dinners are to die for. The property has 50 rooms/villas, many with private swimming pools. The beach, while being 92 (everyone counts them!!) steps down from the resort, is in a small cove and is very secluded. There are some watersports offered and chairs and towels are provided. The Naked Fisherman restaurant is also located on the beach w/ bar service, lunch and dinner menus. There is also a full service spa and very well outfitted exercise facility. More than all of this, the staff is EXCEPTIONAL, ALL OF THEM!! I cannot adequately express myself in this regard. They made our very overdue vacation, a dream come true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Beautiful Resort, Great Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location, friendly staff.
My husband and I spent a few days at Cap Maison after getting married earlier in the week in Soufrière. We loved our relaxing stay at the resort and enjoyed the spacious rooms. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We can't thank them enough for making our stay memorable. One of hotel staff went out of her way to book us a last minute private sunset cruise during our last night. The food at the Cliff at Cap Restaurant was delicious, especially the local Creole menu on Tuesday evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views. Staff could be better.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The views and the facility itself are outstanding. The beach cove is a great, quiet place for a relaxing vacation.
Cons: Staff needs more attention to detail.
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary; in general it was a pleasant experience, but it was missing a few of the details that would make it a truly luxury stay. The facilities and general experience were very good, especially the beach in a small cove. If you like small, secluded beaches with amazing views, this is the place for you. The beach was by far the best part of the stay. As for the staff, before the stay I had sent them a message asking for a bottle of champagne to be in the room for my wife and I. While in the taxi on the way to the hotel, one of their staff messaged me saying that they wouldn't do that until they had my credit card. Was it really necessary to make 100% sure that you had my credit card before you accommodated my very small request? Upon arriving at the room, we were immediately struck with the beauty of the view and the sound of the ocean. It was very nice. The staff had left a bottle of rum punch for us, but no ice. And I discovered the ice machine was broken. No problem, I called the front desk and let them know, and asked for a bucket of ice. No ice ever came, and the repairman didn't arrive until late the following day. Not a huge deal, but you'd think that they would check these sorts of things before arrival. The rest of our stay went off without a hitch until checkout; I added the inclusive package, yet my final bill included several items that should have been included in my package. Attention to detail could use some work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, beautiful views, and nicely maintained gardens.
Cons: The rooms need overhauls or the prices need to be reduced considerably.
Location: Pidgin Island was great. Nice hikes and views. it has a wonderful little local restaurant and nice snorkeling right off the beach.
We had trouble with two different rooms. AC in one room didn't work. We were upgraded to a nicer room with a beautiful view, but it was right on the main area with no privacy at all. The hotel is not insulated for sound. There was an ongoing intermittent loud mechanical pumping sound day and night coming from our ceiling. One could hear conversations in other rooms, slamming doors, kids screaming at the pool. Doors and windows had huge gaps letting in mosquitoes and biting flies. There were mosquito net over the bed but ours had holes in it. Our second room also had a missing latch for the door to the toilet so one could not close the door. The restaurant and bar were extremely overpriced and made mediocre food and cocktails. The beach, pool area, bar and restaurant seemed too small for the number of guests. However, the staff was very nice. They seemed to be trying their best. Overall the property is very small but had nice gardens and pleasing views of the ocean and signal point. For the price, I would not recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
What an amazing property and excellent customer service. We could not have been happier with our stay. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel with beach

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Very chilled out with great views of the ocean and very romantic.
Really nice Spanish Caribbean style hotel. Although most hotels run by set measures this one tried to keep the mood relaxed and a bit more boutique than neighbouring alternatives. Our room had its own private pool which was a bonus but the main two pools were nice alternative plus there was a beach nearby that only guests seemed aware of so was never busy. Food was great and the staff were all so friendly, professional and unobtrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent hotel. The staff were wonderful

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Absolutely fantastic hotel. Every member of staff were wonderful and extremely helpful - especially Jasper and Stacey. Would very much recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, private

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Nice room but ac broke 3 times. Fancy food, nice staff, close beach with many water sport equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Very romantic setting, great for couples.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is nestled in a quiet area of the island and provides breathtaking views. Definitely a great choice for couples seeking a little alone time. The hotel allows for a very romantic experience. The private beach is great, as are all the amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. As expected with a higher end hotel, it comes at a price. Be prepared to pay a little more for the luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle M.

The Perfect Chill Honeymoon spot

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Orbitz
simply put, the best hotel & food in St. Lucia. Very private, intimate, romantic, and immaculately clean. The staff was perfect. Highly recommend getting the all-inclusive plan. Our room had a Jacuzzi on the balcony and it was perfect.