Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great hotel, excellent location and views.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff at the hotel is second to none, everyone had a great attitude that could've been reflected in the high quality of service rendered. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned, where the views were serene and the food was brilliant, for those who would like to taste gourmet caribbean food I suggest trying the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to relax

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Space planning, views, beach proximity, feeling of privacy, tasty meals, friendly and helpful staff...champagne to greet the guests.
Cons: Beach services could be better: arrange the chairs every day at the same time (8.30-8.45), offer drinks and open up the restaurant for lunch at 12.30.
Location: Not much. It's a place for couples of different age to get away for a week.
Great location and proximity to the beach. Excellent food quality, very friendly staff. Well designed and managed facility, clean and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful ocean view villa with pool.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I loved the suite. We had our own pool and could almost look over the whole resort.
Cons: The wireless definitely could be improved.
Location: The resort is located at the most northern part of the island. A very long drive and roads were not marked or named.
Beautiful suite with our own pool and beautiful ocean view. The food was okay, but portions were small. Not a big selection at dinner in either of the two restaurants. Wireless internet was horrible. Had tech there a couple times, but ultimately did no good. Staff was cordial and helpful. The drive was long from the airport, because the resort is located at the most northern part of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the setting was just beautiful
Cons: choice of food
Location: not much to do
It was very nice, outside of the hotel there is nothing to do. Very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, gorgeous views of the ocean

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: No need to leave the resort!
Beautiful villas right on the ocean with spectacular views. We had a private pool and unbelievable views from our terrace. There is a secluded, private beach, no crowds, excellent service. I highly recommend lunch at the Naked Fisherman, right on the water, food is amazing!! Everything at the resort is a little pricy but worth every penny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice beach on the premises with kayaks and hobie cats to use while there, staff very friendly, free "full breakfast" included in your stay nice wine cellar .... nice selection . A bit far of a drive to the Pitons and Sulfur Springs but makes a good day trip by car but maybe a better view if you take a catamaran excursion to see the Pitons from the water, can get closer view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A most comfortable experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We have enjoyed a wonderful seven days at Cap Maison. With most satisfactory comfort and a very polite and helpful staff we were very satisfied. The comfort also included a free breakfast and haute cuisine for dinner. 15 years ago we sent our son and his bride to St. Lucia for their honeymoon. This beautiful resort makes the climate truly enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Beautiful Place

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views, good food
Cons: More furniture in the room for storage. Drawers in bathroom vanity. No place to store toiletries. Vanity top was always cluttered.
Location: Location was good except for the hotel construction directly outside of the grounds.
Too bad we were assigned to a room directly facing the parking lot, where we heard the noise of the trucks coming and going all day and all night for the construction project of the new hotel being built nearby. We requested garden view, with a sea view if possible. We were moved the next day but had to endure the trucks and loud talking workers for the first night. We should not have accepted that room. We should have been upgraded from the start. Instead we were promised an upgrade on Wednesday of our weeklong stay. However, the offer was rescinded and we never did get an upgrade. We did get a quieter room on the second floor and away from the construction noise. The balcony was small and one of the closets was locked out so we could not use it. Felt the hotel should have done more for us. We were tired travelers that first night. We are flexible. We would have accepted another room either on the first or the second floor. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The food was very good. The service was a tad slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

Service, staff, cacility all 5 star.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Excellent resort and fairly priced. All aspects 5 star; views 6 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Stunning location, Five * Food and Service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, All Inclusive Program is to be recommended, excellent choices, delicious food and quality wines.
Cons: Nibbles on the Sunset Cruise, not up to the standard of the fine dining in the rest of the hotel
Location: Trip to the Market with the Chef and cooking lesson afterwards. Relaxing Couples Massage.
Wonderful 10 day stay at this beautiful resort, idyllic location. Exceptional food and service throughout hotel and at the Beach. The staff are lovely throughout the hotel, very friendly and always willing. They make you feel special. The highlight of our stay was our trip to the market with Chef Nico followed by a cooking lesson with him - and we enjoyed what we cooked! It was fascinating being taken round the market and introduced to very different foods and the sellers, who were delighted to tell us about their wares. A wonderful insight into St Lucia and great fun. Wonderful relaxing massage in spa.