Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful View of Ocean.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: View of ocean. Customer service was excellent.
Cons: When booking is complete a brochure of excursions hotel can book on your behalf would have been helpful with planning details.
Location: Nothing is near by- any excursions you plan to take plan additional drive time. Ask tour operators how much time will be spent in car.
When we arrived and checked in I did not realize the room we received was not the room we booked-however, the team went above and beyond and moved us to the right room the next afternoon. We visited the spa twice during our visit-excellent. Getting to/from beach via the stairway was fine, however, once we got on to the beach there did not seem to be enough space to spread out- we spent very little time on the beach because of this and opted to visit the pools and our rooftop pool instead. Breakfast with the fresh juices and fresh fruit was outstanding. Other meals within the 2 restaurants where average at best which was the biggest disappointment-we had read reviews and everyone said this was a foodie destination and we did not experience that- price tag for the portions received was also disappointing. We opted to take a cab to other nearby resorts ( called before to be sure we could dine at their locations) for 3 of our meals. At the end of the day its the staff that made the trip for us. Everyone was so incredibly kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us at Cap Maison I am sorry that there was disappointment with regards to our restaurants - an area where we normally receive high marks ...I would love to obtain some specifics if you have time ross at .cap maison ,com Thank you for highlighting our people and how you were looked after With kind regards Ross Ross Stevenson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , UK

The most idyllic location overlooking ocean !

Posted May 6, 2017
Fabulous 4 days here ! Amazing views from the Cliff at the Cap restaurant ! Staff were so helpful , always going out their way to help . A huge thanks to General Manager Ross who went out of his way to support my partner who unfortunately had a health issue while away . The restaurant staff were most helpful and a special shout out to Shrema who was an amazing and professional waitress to us . Thank you to the Cap Maison Team for an amazing time ! I will certainly be recommending to my friends / family and Expedia colleagues :) xx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious unique scattering of villas.

Posted May 1, 2017
A few inconsistencies...From 3 stars: inadequate air conditioning and mosquitoes to 6 stars: for courteous attentive staff, gardens, pastry chef and chef. Beautiful small beach needs a few more shaded areas or umbrellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great hotel, excellent location and views.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff at the hotel is second to none, everyone had a great attitude that could've been reflected in the high quality of service rendered. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned, where the views were serene and the food was brilliant, for those who would like to taste gourmet caribbean food I suggest trying the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to relax

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Space planning, views, beach proximity, feeling of privacy, tasty meals, friendly and helpful staff...champagne to greet the guests.
Cons: Beach services could be better: arrange the chairs every day at the same time (8.30-8.45), offer drinks and open up the restaurant for lunch at 12.30.
Location: Not much. It's a place for couples of different age to get away for a week.
Great location and proximity to the beach. Excellent food quality, very friendly staff. Well designed and managed facility, clean and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful ocean view villa with pool.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I loved the suite. We had our own pool and could almost look over the whole resort.
Cons: The wireless definitely could be improved.
Location: The resort is located at the most northern part of the island. A very long drive and roads were not marked or named.
Beautiful suite with our own pool and beautiful ocean view. The food was okay, but portions were small. Not a big selection at dinner in either of the two restaurants. Wireless internet was horrible. Had tech there a couple times, but ultimately did no good. Staff was cordial and helpful. The drive was long from the airport, because the resort is located at the most northern part of the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: the setting was just beautiful
Cons: choice of food
Location: not much to do
It was very nice, outside of the hotel there is nothing to do. Very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, gorgeous views of the ocean

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: No need to leave the resort!
Beautiful villas right on the ocean with spectacular views. We had a private pool and unbelievable views from our terrace. There is a secluded, private beach, no crowds, excellent service. I highly recommend lunch at the Naked Fisherman, right on the water, food is amazing!! Everything at the resort is a little pricy but worth every penny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice beach on the premises with kayaks and hobie cats to use while there, staff very friendly, free "full breakfast" included in your stay nice wine cellar .... nice selection . A bit far of a drive to the Pitons and Sulfur Springs but makes a good day trip by car but maybe a better view if you take a catamaran excursion to see the Pitons from the water, can get closer view.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels