Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norton, MA

Excellent villas on a private beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We stayed at Cap Maison the last week of June. Upon arrival, after a long day of travel, we were greeted with champagne and cold towels. We were delighted to find that our one bedroom villa with private pool had been upgraded to a villa with a rooftop pool and amazing view of the bay. Everything at Cap Maison was exceptional, from the grounds, restaurants to the private beach. We would not hesitate to return to Cap Maison in the future. Our only regret is that we were not able to stay longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr gepflegte Anlage, üppiger, tropischer Garten,

Posted May 7, 2016
Zuvorkommendes Personal, hilfsbereit, sehr gutes,üppiges Frühstück nach Wunsch, großer Auswahl an frischen Früchten. Grandioser Blick!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was an incredible trip of a lifetime. Postcard views everywhere you look at this luxury resort. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel- bad service

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel good room poooooor service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Cap Maison

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The breakfast at the restaurant Cliffs on the outside porch is amazing overlooking the waters and cliff... We also recomend taking the helicopter from airport Vieux Forte to Cap Maison to and from ... It's an Awsome experience .... love the tiki huts on the beach and the sunsets are to die for ...especially if you rent a private boat like we did ...
5 out of 5
by JOHN M.

Wonderful Cap Maison

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a splendid hotel in a wonderful position. The staff were excellent and we were very comfortable. The food was always good and well presented but the negatives were the cost of the food both in the main restaurant and in the beach bar. The standard service charge and VAT tax adding 20 to the bill each time. The beach bar menu was the same every day that we were there. We had booked a Garden Room through e-bookers but it was not suitable for a 10 day stay and so we upgraded to a magnificent apartment that cost us a magnificent premium on the original cost. The final comment was that this hotel was situated at the extreme northerly end of the island and it took 90 minutes on windy roads to get there. Once there, there was a good taxi service but maybe we should have spent 5 days at Cap Maison and 5 days at another hotel nearer the South....or taken the helicopter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Charmingly beautiful hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cap Maison Resort was beautiful and welcoming. The staff were gracious and professional, always ready to handle any request. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The gardens, pools and restaurants offered lovely views of the surrounding landscape. Breakfast was served in a spectacular setting overlooking the water and gorgeous coastline. The small but pretty beach offered great swimming, sunbathing and access to The Naked Fisherman restaurant. I'm not sure how it could have been any better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely spot but a bit remote

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice and the staff was terrific!
Cons: They could have more activities at the hotel - like yoga and water aerobics - and they should have a shuttle into town.
Location: There are two public beaches worth checking out -- Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island. We also took a catamaran day trip.
The grounds and rooms are lovely at Cap Maison but it is a bit remote. You have to take a $15 taxi each way to get to the nearest shops or larger beach areas. The restaurants are very good but again, the choice of food is limited to those two and they are not cheap! There is a small beach but it is 98 steps down and back up. The second restaurant is down there as well. For some folks the quiet location may be just what the doctor ordered but I wanted just a little more in the way of activities -- like yoga or water aerobics-- and strongly believe the hotel should have a shuttle that takes guests to and from Rodney Bay and its restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great hotel , wonderful staff, extremely clean , would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Food was fantastic.. Relaxing atmosphere.. Beach was small but very accommodating .. Would have loved to stay longer