Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: We liked "everything" about this hotel, going back next year.
Cons: More bands during the week.
Location: CoCo Palm is basically located in the heart of everything.
We are planning a trip back to St.Lucia next year and we're staying at Coco Palm again. Wouldn't think of staying any place else. You have everything you need right here. Amber is the lady you go to to book your activities. Amber is Great, has lots of ideas and takes care of everything you ask about. Amber really goes above and beyond. Great place all around to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we enjoyed our stay at Coco Palm Resort

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is located close by to all shops and restaurants and it was fun and convenient to be so close to everything .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When I booked this hotel, I didn't know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is located in a great location, close to the beach and to shopping areas in Gros Islet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Indies

Lovely hotel with great service close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We were very happy with our hotel choice in StLucia. The room was comfortable and the staff were eager to assist - from reception to the dining and room attendants, we were given excellent friendly service. The hotel is a bit dated but the pool and facilities are very pleasant. I deducted a star due to an issue with our air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Good hotel , very convenient location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Attractive hotel with great amenities. The gym was well equipped. The breakfast was top class and with included in the price.
Location: It is very conveniently located near two good sized malls, supermarkets,pharmacy and stores,banks
I enjoyed my stay at coco palm. It is very conveniently located near two good sized malls, supermarkets,pharmacy and stores,banks etc, so you didn't need to go into town if you don't want too. One helpful thing to note is that St Lucia is green for a reason, it gets a fair amount of rainfall. To reach the restaurants and some other amenities on the compound you need to go out doors, so it is wise to come with rain gear , especially in the rainy season June-November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It had a very warm and homely atmosphere
Cons: There was no information in the room on tours and facilities in and around the resort you need to request it from the reception.
Location: We did not find a lot to do nearby but we went on a day tour of the Island which was very nice and interesting.
Coco Palms was a beautiful resort with amazing service!! Staff were always happy to help if required. Very warm and friendly. We had a lovely bedroom with lounge and two bathrooms which was very convenient. The room was cleaned everyday with a change of towels and toiletries as required. The breakfast was quite a variety and nice to taste some of the local food!! There was a large swimming pool and plenty of sunbeds for use. Very conveniently situated in Rodney bay with restaurants, supermarket and the shopping mall within a short distance!! The beach is a 5 minute walk and not too crowded. Finally we had a very enjoyable week there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and Rodney bay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very laid back hotel. Able to walk to the beach. Brilliant after hours party atmosphere in the coconuts pub next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Cozy hotel, great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Firstly, the service at the hotel was great. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is lovely, large and can be enjoyed by all, children, families, couples. Proximity to the bar and restaurant is an added plus. Rooms are clean and comfortable. When I first checked in the A/C took a while to cool down the room, but eventually it was fine. Bathrooms are also simple and clean. I did notice there are no hooks in the bathroom to hang cosmetic bags, towels. So I made use of the counter and just hung the towel on the shower partition. If you're staying in the Kreole building, there is noise from the street and surrounding clubs and bars so if you are not ok with that make sure and book in another part of the hotel. The hotel was gracious enough to send an email informing of this and gave an option to switch rooms if you wanted. Buffet breakfast was great! Offerings were delicious and varied a bit every day so it didn't feel monotonous. Fresh local fruit was delicious. All in all, an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Home away from home.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great. Comfortable and clean. Very accomodating. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great place, great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. The food, the staff, the pool, the landscaping, the value. Honestly, my stay here was great.
Location: Beaches and restaurants were very close by.
My wife and I stayed here in June 2015 for our honeymoon. It was nice and quiet when we stayed. We arrived at the hotel just as soon as breakfast was over and the receptionist informed us that we were too late. Noticing that we had just come off of our flight she quickly called the restaurant and asked if they could make an exception for us as we just arrived. They did and they treated us warmly and it just got better from there. The rooms were very comfortable with nice, clean bathrooms. The compound was very pleasing to the eyes with their expansive swimming pool and landscaping. Breakfast featured a variety of continental and local and fruits and our dinner was pleasing as well. I have recommended this place to friends and can't wait to go back myself.