Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

The bed was not clean .

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Not a hotel,i will recommend to friends and family members.The service at the restaurant is slow.Some servers are nice and good people,but you have to be very patient before you get your food.Big concern about bed cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent

Coco Palms, Rodney Bay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: All the above
Cons: Bathrooms in our room a little tired but clean and perfectly usable.
Location: As above, perfect central location for all elements we needed.
Cannot think that there is a better located hotel in the area. Literally a 3 minute walk to the beach, 2 minutes to supermarket, multiple restaurants and casino. Staff super friendly and helpful in a lovely relaxed environment. Food was excellent with rotating items for breakfast including all the staple items along with more local options catering to most tastes I should think. Pool is great with lots of loungers etc.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Thumbs up to the Coco Palm

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay at the Coco Palm. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. We recommend this hotel as an excellent value. The only thing you need to understand is that this is a city environment with solicitors everywhere and a lot of traffic. My family stayed in Soufreire for 4 days and Gros Islet at the coco Palm for 4 days, so it gave us the best of both environments on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Restful, relaxing stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: AS mentioned, If I can return to St Lucia, I would stay at this hotel. GREAT!
Cons: I think that the only thing that could be improved if in fact it is possible would be sound in the higher TV stations (over 100 IF possible
Location: SHOPPING, OTHER RESTAURANTS (ITALIAN, INDIA, TAPAS. CHEF'S STEAKHOUSE WHICH WAS EXCELLENT (A little pricey but worth it). Grocery store. Church
Very convenient to beach, shopping, large grocery store, wonderful help getting tours. Transportation readily available. Hotel in the middle of all this convenience but manages to seem secluded. Staff very helpful. Am ready to return. I would stay in the same hotel because I love being able to walk to all the conveniences. Roads are scary but drivers are superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value Super friendly service Great breakfas

Posted Jan 25, 2017
AC is very noisy Mattress need change Fan in bathroom noisy as well Lighting in bathroom is insufficient Great breakfast after renovations Very friendly staff in general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbys

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
A perfect spot, no car required. 5mins from beach 2mins from shops, bars restaraunts (incl dominos and KFC) supermarket and 2 malls Staff were very friendly, relaxed and helpful. Wifi was excellent throughout the complex. Room ac, fan, safe, shower, plugs US and GB large flat screen tv all good. However, Our room was a bit noisy being next to staff room, lift and stairs case. Restaraunt quality is good but menu is limited, however plenty restaraunts with in walking distance. There was a buffet on the Friday evening but we did not know until we returned from eating out, More information in the room would have been better. Very good value compared to other hotels would definitely go back to the same one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, British Columbia, CDN.

Nice hotel, close to the town

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The beds and pillows were lovley
Cons: Some of the place needs a bit more paint, and they could upgrade the lobby.
Location: The hotel is 500 metres from the town. Easy to walk into Rodney Bay for the evening.
We enjoyed the food, and the friendly staff. The barman make the best rum cocktails we've ever had and made us almost like rum!
5 out of 5
by Anil

First class rooms & food

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
A very enjoyable 2 night stay. The staff, facilities and ambience was top class I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant valley N.Y.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great location. Walk to beach and restaurants. Nice pool. Nice outdoor bar and very good hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok hotel in tourist central

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: If you want to be close to a lot of touristy locations, this is definitely the place. Beach, casino and shopping mall all very close.
Cons: The property could use a facelift and upgrades to their HVAC as well as more attention to the quality of food.
Spent 2 nights here (our only 2 in Saint Lucia during an island-hopping vacation), and while it was great to have a place to sleep at night that's about the only positive thing about this place. It's an incredibly dated facility and the staff were not particularly engaging or friendly (they weren't mean-spirited or anything like that, just not particularly enthused about being there). The biggest issue was that the AC in our room even when on full blast barely made a dent in the temperature - it was really difficult to sleep in the sticky heat. The included breakfast was edible, but nothing to write home about.