Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, British Columbia, CDN.

Nice hotel, close to the town

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The beds and pillows were lovley
Cons: Some of the place needs a bit more paint, and they could upgrade the lobby.
Location: The hotel is 500 metres from the town. Easy to walk into Rodney Bay for the evening.
We enjoyed the food, and the friendly staff. The barman make the best rum cocktails we've ever had and made us almost like rum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant valley N.Y.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great location. Walk to beach and restaurants. Nice pool. Nice outdoor bar and very good hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok hotel in tourist central

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: If you want to be close to a lot of touristy locations, this is definitely the place. Beach, casino and shopping mall all very close.
Cons: The property could use a facelift and upgrades to their HVAC as well as more attention to the quality of food.
Spent 2 nights here (our only 2 in Saint Lucia during an island-hopping vacation), and while it was great to have a place to sleep at night that's about the only positive thing about this place. It's an incredibly dated facility and the staff were not particularly engaging or friendly (they weren't mean-spirited or anything like that, just not particularly enthused about being there). The biggest issue was that the AC in our room even when on full blast barely made a dent in the temperature - it was really difficult to sleep in the sticky heat. The included breakfast was edible, but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Shower was a bit small but managed. Kept hitting my elbow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thin Walls

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Location is great!! Evertything can be found within distance
Very noisy hotel. Eveything on the outside can be heard from your room. Even when housekeeping are cleaning other rooms all the movement can be heard, its very annoying. I do not recommend if you are looking for rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GND

Family time

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was very good. They really go out to ensure that your time is enjoyable
Cons: Some rooms need little upgrading. Need a little bit more sound proofing. Had some ants also in the room and bathroom but not the stinging type though.
Location: The location is excellent. Number of restaurants within walking distance. A shopping mall less than two minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Better than the alternatives in this area.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The rate was good and the hotel had more of an open layout. There was more life at this hotel although there was space for privacy.
Cons: Noisy bed. WiFi needs some improved signal around the pool and bar.
Location: There are a couple of nightclub bars nearby. There is a supermarket, beach, pharmacy, ACE hardware and ATMs. Also a bunch of good restaurants.
This hotel is very close to the end of the peninsula in Castres. For some reason there is 3 stated locations. I stayed in the hotel. It was good value and the location was good. There were walking paths that allowed me to short cut directly into town. The room was nice and comfortable but the bed was a little wiggly so the headboard hit the wall. However, the bed was comfortable with great pillows. The pool was very big and designed so that you could have kids and/or couples in their own space. The WiFi was not that strong around the property but fine in my room. There was some major construction going on next door but they are probably getting ready for the high season. The breakfast was decent and all the staff were really nice...even the big , scary guys watching the place in the middle of the night. This trip was kind of last minute for me and I was trying to get the hotel at the end of the peninsula to meet up with my colleagues. It was more than 3 times higher at the time of my booking. I spent a lot of time at both places and Coco Palm was by far the better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in the center of rodney bay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Only complaint is the bed. Mattress needs changing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Holiday Review

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Lovely hotel would use again. Staff were polite and friendly. Hotel near to Rodney Bay marina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to a lot of essential places
Cons: There isn't any air condition in the halls, only in your room and the lobby. The breakfast menu can be increased to add more items
Location: The hotel is walking distance from the majority of things needed on a vacation: the beach, night life, restaurants, fast food outlets and supermarkets
The employees of the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. Made my stay even better.