Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You won't regret staying here

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, central location, food.
Cons: The electrical sockets could be more conveniently located. The most convenient ones were a bit loose.
Location: Right next to a couple of malls and surrounded by all kinds of different restaurants. The beach is a 5+ or 2 minutes away, depending on your route.
We had a rather pleasant stay. Much better than I expected even. They were always ready the assist wit ha smile. The room wasn't cramped or small. Everything worked and was clean. No surprise costs and helpful advise about the area and the shortcuts and best spots. No problems with loud noises as some reviewers experienced. Everything is close by, even the beach turned out to be closer than we thought thanks to a shortcut. From your room, you can be swimming in the ocean in 2-3 minutes. Our worst experience was with a tour, due to a mistake the concierge made, but nobody's perfect. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Very intimate a lovely hotel with great staff, foo

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Had a fantastic stay i would go back tomorrow xx Hotel is small, intimate and great for a romantic stay Food, drink was amazing, staff can not do enough. You feel like part of s family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Hospitality & Relaxation

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and courteous staff. The food was very tasty with excellent presentation.
Cons: Bathroom lighting.
Location: Very close in walking distance to the ocean. Large assortment of shops ranging from drug stores to gift shops postal outlets and grocery stores.
Everything about the Cocoa Palm points to the warm and welcoming hospitality of the Hotel Staff. This hotel is very safe allowing you all the pleasures of a relaxing vacation. The food and beverages were top notch. We did not stay all inclusive as this was our first vacation however their breakfasts were outstanding with tasty treats for every palette. Kudos to the chef! All menu choices were absolutely delicious and the bar and service was exceptional. The rooms were very comfortable our room was a standard garden room overlooking the beautiful and lush floral gardens. Very quiet at night allowing for a restful sleep. We absolutely enjoyed everything about the Cocoa Palm was great and if the was need for improvement I would lean to better wattage lighting in the bathrooms. The lighting is very dim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The staff. Very accommodating and quite personable.
Cons: No recommendations for improvement.
Location: Walking distance to the beach, mall, many restaurants and plenty of night life in the vicinity.
Nice facility with very friendly and attentive staff. The rooms were quite clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Other than the noise factor in the creole building, was an excellent value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BK

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Lovely property and very friendly staff. Shout out to Esther!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Overall staff were very helpful. Lovely hotel and would definetly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Rodney Bay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything except the fact that there were no microwaves in the rooms
Cons: Please put microwaves in the rooms so that the guests don't have to go to the canteen to warm something up
Location: Malls Supermarkets Beach Banks Nightlife Restaurants (Go to the Fire Grill Restaurant - so good!!! 2 min walk away) Casino & more
Everything is right there (banks, night life, beach, malls, public transportation, taxis, restaurants) The staff is wonderful! So accomodating! The breakfast was so delicious! SOOO YUMMY & DIVERSE! I didnt take advantage of the tours but the couples who did looked like they had a great time I also love the fact that everything is so convenient and there was a rainfall showerhead in th ebathroom that was soooo wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Adult and Family Friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great service and staff. Guest orientation was to families and older adults. Activity level subdued. Beach disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Lovely. Paradise. Great time. Would recommend. Very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful environment with warm feeling on home

Posted Dec 24, 2015
I sent 7 days at this hotel and I must say it was 7 days of total relaxation. Nice environment, friendly and helpful staff. My son love it; especially since it's only 2 min walk to a beautiful, clean and calm beachfront