Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lots of Pros and Cons

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I must say this hotel is located in a great area super close to everything but please be ware if you book one of the smaller rooms!!!! The pictures you see are of the front portion of the hotel which the rooms are definitely nice and is super close to the pool area and the main restaurant. The smaller rooms are in a totally separate part of the hotel, basically the back part and it seems as through you are in a different realm of the hotel. It would be nice if they let people know these rooms are not part of the main area hotel. The only good thing about being in the back part is the separate entrance which leads you directly on the main strip. If you decide to stay here make sure you find out where you will be in the hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Closer to the main street

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: People, food
We had a blast, loved the staff, food and grounds. It got a little noisey weekend nights by the clubs. Would definitely go back again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. My group was large and we were accommodated without a problem. Staff is superb. My kids had a wonderful time. I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Ok not spectacular

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel is not of the 4 star rating. The rooms are basic and needs some upgrading and upkeep. The staff is what makes your stay from the Bartender to the housekeeper, they make up for the luxury experience the hotel lacks. Other than that the hotel is walking distance to everything from beaches to restaurants so venturing outside also helped. Pool is okay but again basic, the pictures are not reality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Good value for money

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel is very comfortable. The pool is great. Shopping is a 2 minute walk and all amenities are very close. The beach is a 5 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Just all around lovely. Great location near shopping and dining. Beautiful room and the most kind and helpful staff. Dining was yummy and the creole meal supberb. Peppy helped us with all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Bathrooms need refurb, referbed resturant was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

The bed was not clean .

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Not a hotel,i will recommend to friends and family members.The service at the restaurant is slow.Some servers are nice and good people,but you have to be very patient before you get your food.Big concern about bed cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent

Coco Palms, Rodney Bay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: All the above
Cons: Bathrooms in our room a little tired but clean and perfectly usable.
Location: As above, perfect central location for all elements we needed.
Cannot think that there is a better located hotel in the area. Literally a 3 minute walk to the beach, 2 minutes to supermarket, multiple restaurants and casino. Staff super friendly and helpful in a lovely relaxed environment. Food was excellent with rotating items for breakfast including all the staple items along with more local options catering to most tastes I should think. Pool is great with lots of loungers etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Restful, relaxing stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: AS mentioned, If I can return to St Lucia, I would stay at this hotel. GREAT!
Cons: I think that the only thing that could be improved if in fact it is possible would be sound in the higher TV stations (over 100 IF possible
Location: SHOPPING, OTHER RESTAURANTS (ITALIAN, INDIA, TAPAS. CHEF'S STEAKHOUSE WHICH WAS EXCELLENT (A little pricey but worth it). Grocery store. Church
Very convenient to beach, shopping, large grocery store, wonderful help getting tours. Transportation readily available. Hotel in the middle of all this convenience but manages to seem secluded. Staff very helpful. Am ready to return. I would stay in the same hotel because I love being able to walk to all the conveniences. Roads are scary but drivers are superb.