Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location and service

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I had an amazing time at Coco Palm and the suite that I stayed in was extremely comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Mixed bag

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room maintenance, wi-fi strength in rooms, no shower door, friendliness of some staff in the restaurant
Location: Close to the beach, malls and taxis into Castries
My friend has terrible allergies and the mold in one of the rooms affected her to the point where she lost her voice. After waiting a few hours, she was finally moved to another room. Nice of them to upgrade her to a suite! However, the hotel staff moves at their own pace. Had to complain about wi-fi, toilet situation to staff who took their sweet time to address it. Ver convenient location but will not recommend as a great choice, just ok. Definitely will not return either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

A great relaxing vacation with exceptionally staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The suite, the grounds, the restaurants, the bar, the staff, the receptionist......everything.
Cons: A larger variety of wines
Location: In the heart of the liming strip, so there is an abundance of food and drinks and music. Close to the beach and to Gros Islet festival/lime on Friday
It was fantastic. The location is great, the food and drinks were exceptional. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, fantastic staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, breakfast buffet, bar food and drinks
Cons: Free bottled water (or a water filter) in room, thinner pillows
Location: Good location, close to Rodney Bay mall and restaurants. Beach is relatively close - good for swimming, snorkeling and lazing about.
We spent three nights at the Coco Palm during our visit to St Lucia. The hotel itself is comfortable with a lovely pool area. It is a bit far from the beach, but there is a short cut just off the main entrance road (ask the doorman). Highlights include the incredibly kind staff who are so well trained, along with the delicious daily breakfast buffet. Drinks at the bar are well priced (for Rodney Bay) and very tasty. They make a delicious roti - my personal favourite was the fish. Rooms are comfortable, though the pillows were too fat for my taste. There is no bathtub in the bathroom, showers only (we stayed in a garden terrace room). There is a Massey grocery store at the mall nearby where you can pick up water and other snacks for during your stay. All in all, a great few days at Coco Palm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coco Palm exceeded our expectations

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff from greeting to departure were very friendly and helpful. We were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Good restaurants are close by. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Excellent service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, amenities, proximity to airport and major town.
Cons: A wider wine selection.
The staff members were incredible, from check-in, to room attendants, to car and restaurant staff. The experience was wonderful and I would recommend it to everyone who wishes to visit a Caribbean island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont

Great location! Friendly staff!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Great location close to beach, restaurants and shopping! Rooms clean. Friendly staff.
Location: Located 5 mins walk to the beach and two mins walk to the bank, shopping and restaurants.
We stayed at the Coco Palm Resort for 11 nights in March 2017. We pre-booked the St. Lucia Airport Shuttle by email before our trip as it had the best reviews and cheapest rates to get us from the airport to the hotel and return (great service). Hotel check-in was fast and efficient and we were provided with a welcome rum punch. We had booked the cheapest room at the resort so were not located in the large main building but stayed in a Kreole Village room located in a smaller building next to the strip of the Rodney Bay Village. The room was clean and the king-size bed comfortable. The bathroom was very basic but clean. Our room backed on to the strip so Thurs, Fri and Sat nights there was a lot of noise from the neighboring bars but the other nights we weren't bothered by too much noise. The hotel does not have beach access but it's only about a 3-5 minute walk up the road to the beach. The beach was clean and there are several restaurants there to choose from. The Coco Palm staff were friendly and attentive. We did not take the all inclusive plan so only our breakfast was included in the price. The breakfast consisted of a hot buffet and cold food options. You can also choose omelettes made to order (delicious!) The hotel is an easy walk to plenty of great restaurants in the area and is also close to grocery stores and shopping. There were always lots of available lounge chairs in the pool area. Would stay again but next time pay more to stay in the main building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lots of Pros and Cons

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I must say this hotel is located in a great area super close to everything but please be ware if you book one of the smaller rooms!!!! The pictures you see are of the front portion of the hotel which the rooms are definitely nice and is super close to the pool area and the main restaurant. The smaller rooms are in a totally separate part of the hotel, basically the back part and it seems as through you are in a different realm of the hotel. It would be nice if they let people know these rooms are not part of the main area hotel. The only good thing about being in the back part is the separate entrance which leads you directly on the main strip. If you decide to stay here make sure you find out where you will be in the hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Closer to the main street

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: People, food
We had a blast, loved the staff, food and grounds. It got a little noisey weekend nights by the clubs. Would definitely go back again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. My group was large and we were accommodated without a problem. Staff is superb. My kids had a wonderful time. I would recommend to anyone.