Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and Rodney bay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very laid back hotel. Able to walk to the beach. Brilliant after hours party atmosphere in the coconuts pub next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Cozy hotel, great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Firstly, the service at the hotel was great. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool is lovely, large and can be enjoyed by all, children, families, couples. Proximity to the bar and restaurant is an added plus. Rooms are clean and comfortable. When I first checked in the A/C took a while to cool down the room, but eventually it was fine. Bathrooms are also simple and clean. I did notice there are no hooks in the bathroom to hang cosmetic bags, towels. So I made use of the counter and just hung the towel on the shower partition. If you're staying in the Kreole building, there is noise from the street and surrounding clubs and bars so if you are not ok with that make sure and book in another part of the hotel. The hotel was gracious enough to send an email informing of this and gave an option to switch rooms if you wanted. Buffet breakfast was great! Offerings were delicious and varied a bit every day so it didn't feel monotonous. Fresh local fruit was delicious. All in all, an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable. Home away from home.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great. Comfortable and clean. Very accomodating. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great place, great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. The food, the staff, the pool, the landscaping, the value. Honestly, my stay here was great.
Location: Beaches and restaurants were very close by.
My wife and I stayed here in June 2015 for our honeymoon. It was nice and quiet when we stayed. We arrived at the hotel just as soon as breakfast was over and the receptionist informed us that we were too late. Noticing that we had just come off of our flight she quickly called the restaurant and asked if they could make an exception for us as we just arrived. They did and they treated us warmly and it just got better from there. The rooms were very comfortable with nice, clean bathrooms. The compound was very pleasing to the eyes with their expansive swimming pool and landscaping. Breakfast featured a variety of continental and local and fruits and our dinner was pleasing as well. I have recommended this place to friends and can't wait to go back myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location & excellent wifi

Posted May 2, 2016
Great location & excellent wifi. Pleasant pool, good bar snacks and Creole kitchen.
4 out of 5
by Malika from Petit bourg

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The first 2 room they gave us were noisy, too close from the street or the restaurant. Hopefully, they changed us and moved us to the newest block which was ok. We will come back but only in the recent part of the hotel. Nice beach not too far. Pool is nice and breakfast in restaurant is fine. Friendly team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Easy to get around form.the hotel was clean .i loved the local food
Cons: Cannot think of anything as yet
Location: Easy yo grt around from.
Vrey comfortable.staff made us felt at home.the bkeakfast was good .we always look ford to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved our stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We stayed in a swim up room and the service was fantastic. Our room was always clean, staff were helpful, and the location was perfect. We could float around in the pool all day or lounge in the sun, walk to the casino or shopping malls, or to the beach - location was perfect. We especially enjoyed the wonderful continental breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
by Tomas from Stockholm

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nära till stranden, men knarrig säng
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade the rooms!!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room needed an upgrade.