Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville,WI

Nice all inclusive resort, close to things to do.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, nice size room and always clean. Plenty to do, multiple pool options, long sandy beach, variety of restaurant choices.
My husband and I spent 7 nights in January. The resort was close to the airport and not far from the excursions we chose to do, which was nice because the roads are narrow and winding up and down hills, so if you get car sick at all you will not want to travel far on them, or rent a car.The staff was very friendly, attentive and informative. I thought the restaurant choices were great for an all inclusive, plenty of bars with specialty drink menus. Lot's of areas to relax by the pool or beach, always activities going on if you want to join in or just watch, nightly entertainment. We did book three excursions and were very happy with all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island. NY

Great hotel and people

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was a wonderful and positive experience Very pleasant people. The food was excellent and the available on demand. Accommodations and entertainment were great. I had the best time ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Lake, MN

Lengthy, but honest

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff definitely made the resort enjoyable. Kerdy at Paradise Beach was so much fun! And the food was delicious.
Cons: The temp of the adult only hot tub was scalding. It was easily 5-10 degrees too hot. Most people sat on the edge and occasionally dipped their feet.
Location: Being so close to the airport was awesome. The excursions offered through Expedia/Edmond Tours were excellent and highly recommended.
We traveled as a group of 6 to Coconut Bay Resort. We chose this resort because some wanted all inclusive, some wanted adults only, and some wanted to stay within a price range. Coconut Bay met all of our requirements. We arrived to St. Lucia on Saturday January 14. The resort is about a 5 minute drive from the airport. I was concerned that the air port traffic would be much more noticeable than it was. It seems that only the departing flights flew near the resort and only a handful of flights left each day, so it was really a non-issue (and entertaining to watch). Overall Overall Coconut Bay Resort & Spa was a very enjoyable experience offering a variety of ways to pass the time. From check-in, to exploring the resort, to dining and activities, and the very polite and accommodating staff, Coconut Bay was a great choice for our vacation. Check in / Room Check in was a breeze. Rocxan checked us in and was very polite. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived, but it allowed us a little time to soak in our first rays of sun and indulge in a Piton beer. Once our room was ready, we were pleasantly surprised to find out our luggage had been delivered to our room for us. Once we got to our room it was just as it was depicted in the photos online. Our room had two queen beds which were covered with flowers and towel swans. We were on the first floor where the sliding doors lead to a patio with a couple of chairs and just a few steps from the adult only pool. Our room was clean and well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Beautiful view!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The Hotel was nice. The viewis absolutely gorgeous. There was live music a couple of nights. That was nice. The food varies. Sometimes it's OK....sometimes it's good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel close to the beach and airport

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The only disappointing thing was the food in the La Launa private dining area.
Location: The hotel is isolated so you need to take tours and/or taxi's to visit the island but this is reasonable priced.
Stayed for 10 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

coconut bay review

Posted Jan 20, 2017
beach: pretty windy, rocky waves, on the atlantic side, no snorkeling because sand is being churned all day, they DO have a tractor cleaning up seaweed all day. they also have a more private beach about 200/300 yards from pool areas called "paradise beach" there is also a bar at this beach as well staff: speak english and creole, friendly for the most part, of course you have two or three employees that don't feel like working, mostly genuinely happy though. bring smaller USD to tip. 1 USD = 2.50 EU food: the buffet has mainly the same foods every day, outdoor grille has the best tasting lunch or even dinner, two or three dress code restaurants that serve a bit of higher quality tasting foods, no extra charge for those, offers a finer dining expierence on the water in a private section of a smaller pier, that restaurant is extra cash though i believe 40 USD. stuff to do: resort offers some entertainment, water aerobics, paddle boarding kayak (in my opinion too rocky of water to do either.. more of a workout then enjoyable), multiple bars that start serving at 11am, free board games and cards, free book shelve if you forget a book, local vendors set up maybe twice a week on the resort site, offer excursions to site see snorkel etc... excursions need certain amount of people to go through so we weren't able to do catamaran sailing because not enough people wanted to go (unfortunate) all in all we enjoyed ourselves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family resort right on beach

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location to airport and great fun for the kids!
Cons: remodeling of the bathrooms
Location: we enjoyed the volcano, sulfur mud baths, sugar beach
We enjoyed our week in St Lucia at Coconut Bay Resort. There was so much for the kids to do and felt very comfortable with them running around the resort (ages 11 and 13). The entertainment at night was good and food had nice variety. The speciality restaurants Calabash and Silk were great. The pool side snacks were great for the kids! Atlantic side ocean was very rough but still enjoyed. There is a constant breeze which takes some getting use to but enjoyable so avoid getting too hot. Majority of staff was very polite with some that obviously were having a bad day or didn't enjoy their job so we avoided them. The hotel rooms with average on the splash side. Room itself was clean but needs updating. All fixtures were rusting and bathroom needs complete redo. Lots of dirty grout and caulking made you feel you should keep your shoes on while in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londonderry, NH

Coconut Bay - They Try Hard

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: 99% of the staff is amazing! Great enterainment. Food was excellent, and dinners varied every day. Silk and Calabash are worth the reservations
Cons: The hotel is dated. The bathrooms are in need of updating, and if possible, enlargement. New beds would be great! Service at the snack shack is slow
Location: 3 min from airport. 45 minutes to major attractions. Perfect for kite surfing, but not a relaxing calm beach. Good entertainment schedule @ hotel
My family just from a week long stay at Coconut Bay, that includes NY's. The NY Eve party was amazing with incredible food, entertainment, and fireworks. This hotel is about 45 minutes to all the major attractions. (Voclano, sulfur springs, Pitons, snorkeling, etc..) The hotel offers several excursions to the attractions, but book them early because some of them are only offered on specific days, and fill up quickly. We booked a full day tour and did the sulfur springs, volcano, local lunch waterfall visit and snorkeling at Sugar Beach. It was a great way to see everything without booking individual tours different days. The hotel is dated, and the bathrooms are horrible. Tiny, our window didn't work. Shower is a trickle, and we had to tape our shower head up because it kept falling off. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable and need to be replaced. The hotel is well staffed, and most seemed eager and happy to help. There are activities planned all day/night, so there is always something to do if you choose to. The pools were clean, as well as the public restrooms. Our kids (ages 8 & 10) enjoyed the 2 water slides. The lazy river is REALLY lazy, and a lot of it is in shade. The pool water was surprisingly cool, and the ocean was warmer than we anticipated. A must know is that the beach is Atlantic side. The water is rough, and not "tropical". Perfect for boogie boarding (bring you own) and kite surfing (extra charges).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Wrong side of the island

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: terrible location; I don't travel thousands of miles to swim in a pool - I want beach and there is none.
This resort is worn out and dated, needing serious work and upgrades. Nothing, however, can do anything about the location on the rough, Atlantic side of the island. If you like the beach go elsewhere. If you like good food, go elsewhere (it is all inclusive but you will want to eat out).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Beach

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: on the beach, good bars and restaurants all on site. Good helpful staff.
Cons: quicker response time to any problems
Location: good location but need transport if you want to see more of the Island the hotel is a tad remote. Close to airport but you wouldn't notice.
Very good stay we had the all inclusive deal on food and drinks all fine. A couple of good restaurants also all included on site and worth visiting for a la carte meals. Good area just for adults only but could have done with some food available closer to that section. Good evening entertainment the overall experience was very good.