Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Amazing experience

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Nothing in St. Lucia is too far away. Plenty to see and do.
Our stay was absolutely amazing! The staff was incredible -- really great people, friendly and hardworking. The service was second to none. The adventures we set up through the resort were outstanding. The food and drinks were really fantastic. The beach was a mile long, plenty of space to play and swim, which is great because it gave couples (like us) plenty of opportunities to get away from families and children. Housekeeping did a very nice job. I have nothing bad to write and cannot think of enough superlatives to thank Coconut Bay for their efforts. This was the best vacation we've ever taken and would go back in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Awesome hotel and staff! From the moment we arrived to the final goodbyes, the staff and amenities were great. The concierge service made our visit extremely easy and worry free. Our concierge met us right off the airport shuttle and guided us through the key hotel amenities. All restaurants were delicious and well worth attending. Pool and beach were good, and weather was great. Would go back in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: We liked it a lot ! Had a great vacation.
Cons: Rooms could use updating.
Location: We met Edmunds Tours on the beach and booked a land / sea day package with them. AWESOME, fun time and much less expensive then the resort package.
pros-buffet food was AWESOME, EVERY employee we had contact with was super friendly, resort does a great job with entertainment for both young and old, loved the separate Harmony area for adults (over 18), restaurants (included in meal plan) were top notch, 3 minute drive to resort from airport (no airport noise at resort day or night), rooms were clean. FREE washer / dryer available if you like to go home with clean clothes cons-the only negative, and it didn't spoil our fun was the rooms, although very clean, could use some updating. Our a/c didn't work great and it was hard to open the slider do to balcony. Great resort for families with younger children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Best Family Resort

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I like the fact that the staff were so friendly and this definitely made me feel to visit again
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the wait time for food at the beach bar and the Calabash restaurant, other than that everything was amazing.
Location: This resort is located less than 5 mins from the airport and you didn't need to go too far to enjoy most of the tours
I had an amazing time with my family, the food and drinks were tasty and unlimited, the staff were very friendly and the tours were amazing. The lounge was alot of fun, the deejays were really welcoming and made sure you had a great time. The pool and hot tubs were accessible any time, day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Wonderful vacation spot

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the great food, and the location on the beach, close to the airport.
Cons: The grounds were not meticulously groomed, not a big issue at all, but they could do more weeding.
Location: Land and Sea day trip includes snorkelling, lunch, botanical gardens, guided tour. Excellent guide through hotel.
This was my first time at an all-inclusive resort. I loved it! The staff was genuinely polite and service oriented, the food was above my expectations, and the beach location was perfect. About the food: the buffet restaurant offered something for everyone - omelets to order, stir fry every day at lunch, great little dessert bites, smoothies- all were excellent and changed a bit daily. Our favorite restaurant was Calabash (ate there twice, the outside porch was very romantic, food was excellent Caribbean fare), Silk, the Asian restaurant was our least favorite (food was so-so), Capri had a delicious antipasto bar. Oh yes, the liquor was high end - almost anything you could ask for. It was windy the week we went, but that kept the temperature comfortable. We just needed a hat with a strap to keep it on. I loved the mile long beach for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Beautiful pools and beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a great vacation! The staff and food were fantastic. We will definitely go back . Safe for the kids !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

70th Birthday Celebration

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The variety of entertainment, the food, the beach.
Cons: The distance from my room 428 Splash was a journey. Could not find a shorter route, Signs directing to the rooms would be helpful.
Location: Enjoyed the Dolphin/ Whale watch. Went on the Jeep tour, it was great. Would like to have taken public transportation in town, but did not.
Wonderful birthday celebration. The staff , the other guests & everyone treated me like a queen. I was happy the I chose Coconut Bay Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.The hotel was clean.We enjoyed the food and the entertainment. The beach was small and the wind was strong being that the hotel is on the Atlantic side of the island. We would go again to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed every minute

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is perfect
As soon as we walked onto the property, they were there to cater. They go above and beyond for all requests and needs. The room view was overlooking the pool and also we were able to see the ocean side. The room was nothing out of the ordinary, with daily housekeeping. Entertainment was good every night. The bartenders were fabulous and fun. Tessa in particular was always looking to please. The food was excellent for all meals. We had no issues, not for a single moment for the ten days we were there. I plan on returning to Coconut Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great place to go if ever wanting to visit St Lucia. Highly recommended.