Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Summer 2016

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful staff and beautiful beaches a little seaweed on Atlantic side but hotel us awesome and food was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sejour agréable avec deux enfants en bas age

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Le service est bon. Les restaurants et autres commodités sont de qualités Les piscines sont adaptés à tous et les toboggans raviront les enfants comme les parents. Pas mal de moustiques à la tombée de la nuit mais avec des vêtements longs et de l'anti moustique les piqûres sont quasi inexistantes Nous reviendrons
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel for families.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The previous reviews were spot on. This was a great place to stay with kids. The rooms on the "family side" were all very close to the pools and the main restaurant. We knew the room would be a single room for two adults and two kids, but we were pleasantly surprised by the pull-out trundle bed for the kids. The bathroom could use a face-lift, as the water kept running out of the shower (no tub). The buffet was our main go-to place to eat and it was classier than other places we've been. The staff all over were super nice and helpful. There were lots of activities for kids and the Cocoland kids club was great! They closed at 5pm, but often had night activities for kids, like movies and dinner. You could also pay for baby-sitting, but we didn't do that. The hotel is really the only resort in the area. It's situated at the southern part of the island, about 3 minutes from the airport - again, great location with kids. It is not near a lot of the other touristy parts though, which could be good and bad. It's about an hour ride to get to some of these attractions. Overall, great trip with the family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel provided lots of activities. The staff was extremely friendly and always ready to help! Excellent service and great food during our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This place is so beautiful. The people were so nice. The food was so good. Very relaxing. Definitely would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exquisite resort for families

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This was a wonderful family vacation! Food, staff, and entertainment was above all Of our expectations!!! We would highly recommend this to everyone!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultimate Chill Out

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Food options excellent, lots of choice
Food - Good / Fresh Daily / Lots of Options Pools - Excellent Poolside - Entertainment good Spa - Excellent Entertainment - Constant options available, twice a week outside Hoedown / theme nights great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Mia C., Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. The entire team is delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Overall Comfort

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Staff their courteousness, willingness to help or find someone who can help. A special mention to house and room personnel. Excellent service there.
Cons: Entertainment could be revamped and going deeper into the night and not have adults trek all the way to some disco area. Lounge acts were great,
Location: Short ride to airport. Not ideally situated to local things to do or to take part in but the hotel more than compensate for that with their tours.
Close to airport. Very nice amenities and pools. Caters to family and adults only and those areas are clearly define. Staff welcome and support were first rate. Staff accommodating to guest in all reasonable request. Food, service and times were all on point.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Mia C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your mention of areas that can be improved, as we continue to improve our product we will definitely take your concerns into consideration. We thank you for choosing Coconut Bay Beach Resort and eagerly await your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Nice hotel. Wonderful Staff.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: We appreciated that between checkout and departure we had been invited to continue using the facilities including the restuarant.
Cons: Liaison between Expedia and the hotel. When we booked via Expedia, 2 queen beds had been requested. This message was apparently not relayed to hotel
Location: The hotel seems pretty isolated, everything off resort requires a lengthy taxi ride. The taxis are pretty expensive.
The hotel is good and well maintained. All staff members are very polite and extremely helpful. Do not depend upon this beach for swimming though. Although the seaweed was being diligently cleared, during our 6 day stay, the sea was mostly very rough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, CT

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, good food, friendly staff.
Cons: Price of excursions was high. Vendors that visited to sell wares were very expensive.
Location: mineral baths, botanical gardens, waterfall, lava water baths, snorkeling, catamaran, etc.... all very nice
Beautiful resort, very clean, friendly staff. The ocean water was grassy and not as clear as the other side of the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Mia C. Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Cathy, Thank you for your feedback. The entire team is appreciative of you mention of our clean hotel, good food, and friendly team members. As we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience, all feedback is most welcome. We thank you for choosing Coconut Bay and we look forward to your next vacation with us.