Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice views

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Average food, dirty ocean and lots of mosquitos. But overall we had a blast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Lots of activities and sites

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Food was excellent. Quiet or noisy activity options. A short drive to the airport and all major tourist attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great place for the family.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
My family and I stayed at coconut bay resort this past August (2016). We had a great time. Issues we encountered were very slow service from the poolside grill. They do say food is made to order and they appreciate your patience. However, I waited approximately 40 mins for a hot dog and nuggets. The beach does have a lot of seaweed. We took trips to the Caribbean side in order to compensate. No biggie. I especially enjoyed the little section on the beach where there were very few beach chairs and a bartender. It is where I spent most of the time. Not many people ventured off to that section so it was like having a piece of the resort all to ourselves. best drink is "sex in the bushes". I couldn't get enough of it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The food was really really really bad!!!! The worst food!!!! The beach is full of Seaweed didn't get to go in the water not one time I was there This was the worst vacation I never Experience!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room, many pools to choose , lounge area, on site shop , gym, and the kids activity area. No need to leave the resort everything you
Cons: Everything was perfect
Great family vaction, daily activities and night entertainment. Excellent food and drinks . Helpful staff and rooms are clean on time daily . Overall great stay . This was my family's second time staying at Cbay. We stayed there 8'years ago and they manage to maintain the same great standards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of Both Worlds!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Aside from this hotel having wonderful staff, great food and located right on the beach, there was a wonderful kids club. Our 5 year old loved it and it gave the parents a break to relax on the Harmony side of the resort. It gave us the perfect mix of adult and family time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

Premier all inclusive experience

Posted Sep 3, 2016
From the moment I checked in we were greeted with smiles and friendliness... Our rooms were amazing.. No flaws except for the patio area in room 144..jus didn't get the door moving properly... The restaurants were fairly easy to book..entertainment was in full swing and truly a memorable birthday weekend for me friend...the breakfast buffet could have served me all day I wish..adults n family areas were kept apart ..however WiFi could have a been a bit cheaper.. Or put in more areas.... If your going for the Atlantic water beware the Saragossa seaweed...its in high volume...even my kayak had issues.. Souvenir shop was great..n thanks Kay for the unlimited supply of mudslides at the oasis bar ...can't wait to have kids for them to experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

BEST VACATION EVER

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Didn't leave the hotel for our 7 day stay
This hotel was amazing, they met every need, want or desire we had. The staff was superb, especially Christopher Chin at check in, Ashawn at Concierge desk, Zee and Kirby in the Entertainment Team and Princess, Kay and Sabrina (Intern) at the Oasis Bar and everyone else. THANKS FOR MAKING THIS AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE. We had the best room (Splash Concierge Premium Oceanview), this is the room to get and Giselle kept the room immaculate. Thanks Giselle, loved the notes. With 3 pools, 2 waterslides and the lazy river, we didn't want to leave to try the tours or other activities. Thank you Cbay for the BEST VACATION EVER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Best Vacation Ever

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING - the staff, the room, the pools and the food
Cons: NOTHING - everything was perfect
Location: Didn't leave the hotel for our 7 day stay
This hotel was amazing, they met every need, want or desire we had. The staff was superb, especially Christopher Chin at check in, Ashawn at Concierge desk, Zee and Kirby in the Entertainment Team and Princess, Kay and Sabrina (Intern) at the Oasis Bar and everyone else. THANKS FOR MAKING THIS AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE. We had the best room (Splash Concierge Premium Oceanview), this is the room to get and Giselle kept the room immaculate. Thanks Giselle, loved the notes. With 3 pools, 2 waterslides and the lazy river, we didn't want to leave to try the tours or other activities. Thank you Cbay for the BEST VACATION EVER
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Bride Squad

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I loved every moment of my stay here. First and foremost the staff at Coconut Bay were very hospitable, professional and still personable. My only criticism is that there was peeling paint around the jacuzzi. There was a wide variety of food and beverages. the wait staff at each of the four restaurants including the Buffet were 5 star caliber. The Adventure Tour we went on was absolutely amazing. Hats off to Amos. He is a great teacher and guide. Hats off to our concierge Ashran including Katherine and our photographer was an artist. I will definitely recommend this resort.