Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Couples Retreat Part Deux

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing. Location was fine although the Atlantic had seaweed. We did take a bus over to the Carribean side.
Cons: Property needs an investment but they are improving.
Staff and food were excellent. Dillan, Princess, Danner, Big Ted, Karl, Chris, Yolo, Nax, and others were overly friendly and catered to our needs. Property needs a few touch ups but was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff / great management

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Needs some paint touchups(very minor)
Location: Took a great catamaran ride to the best water and land sites.
Some signs of age are present but nothing to deter you from visiting. The title says it all, GREAT SERVICE AND FOOD. Made my stay an amazing memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs upgrades.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The general experience is good. The rooms air conditioning is a bit hot, temperature doesn't go down under 26 deg celsius. The food is excellent, beach is not the best, the pools will have to do for water activities. Lots of mosquitoes which is a major bother, both outside and in the room. Had to get the room sprayed with insect repellant every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on St Lucia for kids!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
For both honeymooners or families with children this resort definitely delivers! Adult rooms, bars, pools, and hot tubs are separated from those with children giving two very relaxing and engaging vacation settings. Known as the best resort for kids, but definitely worth it for adults as well. Food was good, drinks were wonderful, and plenty of fair priced excursions available. Friendly staff, ocean front views, with the beach at your footsteps. The only bad review I have is the Atlantic side of the island is hit hard with seaweed. So much so it clouds the water, washes ashore, and makes the ocean almost non swimmable. For nicer beaches stay on the Caribbean side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great resort but on Atlantic side

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Absolutely great resort. If you want a friendly staff that will know you by name, amazing food by far the best food we have ever had at a resort, safe clean property, fun games, nice pools and great entertainment you will not be disappointed. The only fault is that this property is on the Atlantic side and the wind and waves are not enjoyable by the beach. Resort is far superior to beaches, and club med. Our family got photos taken and they turned out great and never once tried to upsell or gouge us on the price which was very nominal. I would highly recommend. On a side note the drinks were not watered down like many other resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Family Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The kids club was great! We really liked the daily activities and the goodies provided upon registration. Housekeeping staff were very courteous.
Cons: The food offered at the restaurants could've been more authentic. We visit your country to taste your food and learn your culture, not vice versa.
Location: Piton Zip Lining Tour was awesome!
St. Lucia is a beautiful country with beautiful people. The hotel grounds were pretty and well maintained. The kids club was awesome (according to our 6 year old). We really liked the several pools, lazy river and water slide. Areas that could be improved: entertainment and food. Wished we could've seen more cultural and Caribbean themed events that represent the country. The food was very Americanized. We would ask the chefs for the local food and that was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family location with on site water park

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly and family orientated. Especially for under 10s the water slides are loved. On the beach.
Cons: The rooms although clean and tidy are basic and shared with the kids. I see that they are building sites which may give more room.
Location: The location is very handy to the international airport. There are day trips around the island but there is not too much to do in close proximity.
The hotel is very close to the international airport in the south of the island. It is very family orientated with an on site water park featuring two long slides, lazy river and numerous swimming pools. The staff are friendly. The food is of good quality and unless you have a lot of self control it is easy to over indulge. There is nightly entertainment. The hotel is on the beach although on this occasion there was an unusually high amount of seaweed being blown in to the shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Being my first time to an all inclusive, I could not have asked for a better experience. The food was amazing and the staff were some of the nicest people I have ever met. My stay at Coconut Bay could not have been better. I don't think I will ever be able to find another resort I love as much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A nice resort and a very accommodating staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The price was excellent, the variety of food choices offered in the restaurants was excellent and once again, the staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Do additional work to clean the mold in the bathrooms.
Location: Horseback riding, wind surfing, and a pools are on the resort; mud baths, an active Volcano and a Botanical Gardens are relatively close.
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa is an old facility, but its clean and the staff went out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford

Nice Place - No Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: food was good, and the service was okay. I was there for 9 nights for my honeymoon.
Cons: Beach cleanup - they said they work on it, I dont believe they word hard enough to remove the seaweed
Location: Location is on the southern point close to the tip
The beach is completely full of seaweed - besides that the food was great and the service was good - but the beach was very disppointing. I was there for nine nights on my honeymoon. Its amazing, we had a fantastic time but I would never return to this resort. They are bringing in luxury rooms which I dont believe the resort is prepared for at all unless they are putting in significant signiciant upgrades.