Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: More breakfast options and snack places
Location: Land and Sea tour was fantastic!
Great time, right on the beach, multiple choices of places to eat, friendly staff and easy access to excursions outside of the resort. Would highly recommend to friends and family and go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dated but great food

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel is a bit run down. Food was very good. Probably best food at an all inclusive that I have been. People were mostly friendly and excellent pizza at out door cafe. If you are into kite surfing this is for you,,,, on Atlantic side and breezy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great staff, food was good to fair, very relaxing, adult side is very quiet, would definitley return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas., NV

Great times!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: People (Staff) Food The property was beautiful Lazy river & water slides were lots of fun
Cons: Beds could be softer
Location: Go to Soufriere.
Everything was great. Staff was amazing. The finer restaurants were fabulous. Only complaint would be that the bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Definitely worth the trip

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Coconut Bay didn't disappoint in the slightest. The facilities, as well as the food and the service was beyond expected. The staff did a phenomenal job. The beaches gave a spectacular view and the location was convenient to so much. The waters weren't as blue as the Caribbean side, but the facilities and amenities made up for it. Great trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The staff , food , entertainment and workout classes. The views are excellent . Nice for families also.
Cons: Great place
Location: The airport is about 5. Min away a shopping mall about 10 minutes away with fast hair braiders .
A very friendly , entertaining resort for all ages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A great family hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Waterslides, the pools, lazy river.
Cons: Better quality utensils at the restaurants, better food variety (including more fruits and vegetables) at the buffets, warmer water in the pools.
Location: Take a tour to Soufriere and Sugar Beach - well worth it. Take a horseback riding tour.
Coconut Bay is a very family-friendly hotel. It's great for kids who love the water slides, the lazy river, a little pet zoo, the playgrounds. It's very close to the airport which makes it convenient after a long flight from the US. There are plenty of meal options throughout the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: I love the fact it's close to the air port, beach. the check in staff were very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, more lights in the parking lot, and retrain the young bar tenders. Guest shouldn't feel harassed by employees
Location: N/A
My 5 time at the resort and was excellent except this time. My friend (female) and I booked a room with 2 queen beds. Got to the room at 3 pm to 1 king bed, we called the fr. desk and the staff told us that when two adults book a room, the hotel has the right to bump you to one bed. We figured she was new and asked for a manager. We were finally told to leave everything and it will be move to the to the Harmony section to a rm with 2 q.beds. We heeded to the pool around 3:30 and aprx. 7:00 headed back to our new room. We arrived at the room, our suitcases were not there, the room was partially cleaned, no comforter on the bed and the pillows were piled on the sofa. A manager came to see the room and right away sent a supervisor to us. Next morning, we tried to go to the patio, door was jammed , couldn't open. Someone supposed to come, never arrived. The front door, the latch was very hard to open and closed, it was changed two days later. All the young bartenders were flirting regardless the fact that I was wearing a weeding band. It was extremely unprofessional, up to the point of me talking to one of them about loosing their job. The morning before we leave, we went to the Calabash for breakfast, minutes before 11 am, the gentle man told us to hurry because they will be closing at 11. Before we were done, aprx, 15 mins, he had cleared the mimosa of the from without asking if we want any, he was in a bad mood. Tall light skin girl at the pool grill, always in a bad mood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

They run out of everything

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff was great
Cons: Consistency with advertised services, procurement management
Location: Proximity to airport is the only good thing about this location. On the Atlantic side so no beach or snorkelling. An &80 1way taxi ride to most
Sorry, we are out of Clamato juice, sorry we are out of pool towels, sorry we are out of decaf coffee, sorry we are out of limes...out of limes? They are laying on the ground all over the island! No water our first morning. No showers, no flushing toilets, etc. The service included with the junior suite was hit & miss. Some days we received turn doen service, some days we did not. Some days we had afternoon snacks delivered, some days we did not. Some real management issues here & the location is very remote. An $80 cab ride to most sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Last Minute Caribbean Vacation

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Fantastic experience. The staff is amazing and remember your name and what you drink and they seem to genuinely enjoy their time with the guests. The "all-inclusive" even included higher end liquors I did not expect to be included. Did I mention staff is incredible? I cant say that enough. Lots if activities but also enough room you can have peace and quiet and plenty of pool chairs and space. Everything clean and well maintained and room was spotless and fan and a/c worked like a dream. Highly recommend.