Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good hotel, outstanding staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good hotel, outstanding staff. Drinks,Top shelf. Room, Clean and spacious Make sure you sign up for a "harmony" room if you prefer adults only. We upgraded to an ocean view with a "splash" side room (kids' water park side) and didn't know ALL rooms are already ocean view so we felt that we paid too much in that regard. Our Ocean view was only a small part of our view. The main view was palm trees. The very accommodating and friendly manager of the property, Chris, offered to move us. which brings me to the staff, it's probably the best that we've experienced at any resort, and we travel a lot. Some to look out for ( although every single one seems thoroughly thrilled to work there. A huge smile from the cleaning lady to the surf shack guys ): Natasha -calabash Sherlisa - silk Stan- kite surf Shack Linus- kite surf Luis -manager at surf shack was incredibly helpful and friendly. Sophia- cleaning lady
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The stay was wonderful lots of activities and events available. Numerous food and bar options never overcrowded or long wait times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Resort is beautiful but rooms are smaller. Staff was very friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Staff-Great Food-Clean Proprty-Avg Beaches

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I'll dive right into the good stuff folks. I’ll hit the positive stuff first and then hit the negative after and throw in a tip at the end. So if you don’t want to hear the good stuff, scroll down a bit. To set the stage,:my wife and I went here for 5 days in mid November 2016 for our first little getaway from our daughter and to celebrate the fact that we kept her alive for 1 year so far. We are 32 and 34 years old. First and foremost, there is a beach bar down the beach from the main property called The Paradise Beach bar. It is part of Coconut Bay and our favorite place to hang out. Mostly because of the amazing bartender named Kerdy (she’s there all days except Sunday). She is the kindest and most bubbly person ever. Her energy and positivity is contagious and what brought us back there every afternoon until she closed at 5. The creative drinks she slings around helped too!! The bar is just a little shack, but that is the type of thing we like. There are clean bathrooms and lounge chairs. It gives you the feeling that you are on a secluded beach. If you are going to Coconut Bay, go see Kerdy. She’ll turn any frown upside down and she’ll whip you up a fantastic rum cocktail/shooter/shot. Tell her Jason and Shannon said ‘wussuuup’! She remembers everybody's name, but I'm sure just for a week at a time, ha. We almost shed a tear when we had to say bye to her (my wife might have). By the way, note to management: you should promote/advertise the heck out of that bar. Everyon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A wonderful getaway

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location, my room, cable. drinks
Cons: WIFI availability at no additional charge throughout the resort.
Absolutely amazing. The hospitality is unmatched. Great food choices and it is truly an all inclusive experience. I wish WIFI was free throughout however it was reliable in the Lobby. This is a huge, beautiful resort. We spent four days. Had no reason to leave the hotel as something was always happening. The staff are so friendly and willing to help. I was blown away by that and they never ask for a tip. Everything went smoothly. Oh and they have lots of cable channels for the TV lovers like myself. The room was also very clean with a big comfy bed. We did not want to get out of bed. Overall fantastic experience. My new fav location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good resort hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The kids club staff should get further training. The restoranst are great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Schedule power outages at "off" times. Not at lunch time (no one could cook!). We ate French fries & cold cheese nachos for lunch.
Location: Being on the southern tip of St. Lucia, anywhere you wanted to go you had to drive thru the same crooked up and down hill roads to get anywhere.
Enjoyed our stay except for the scheduled power outage that occurred on a rainy day at the lunch hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Good place, facilities need some work (water drips) room good. Bad beach on this side of the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful island, Poor Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I did like the adult only pool area. The beach was very nice too, beautiful island!
Cons: It would be a great idea to have a back up generator.
The hotel is nice but not in a good location for excursions. We lost electricity for 12 hours one day and the next three days the power went out two times a day while they worked on the power source. Very annoying! Also, all the excursions are on the other side of the island, a 45 min. drive. If they did not have a certain number of people signed up they would just cancel the excursion. We spent two days with nothing to do because they cancelled our tours. I highly recommend staying on the West coast. Also it rained for 3 days on the East coast and the West coast had none. We will be back but at a different location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: To start with the pro, the resort is 3 mins from the airport .the food was pretty good . The bartenders were amazing , they always made sure you were having a great time . They just need a few more selections of food. The Excursions were decent . We enjoyed every bit of the scenery.The only downside to the excursions is that there all located on the opposite side of the island. So it was about 45mins to an 1hr to get our destination. The nightly entertainment was nice .
Cons: Now to the cons & negative the resort electricity went went out for Monday Oct 31, Tuesday Nov 1 & Friday Nov 4. The power went out around 4am , phones lines were down as well , we couldn't call to inquired about the situation & had to stay in the room worried until it was light outside . We went to the front desk to report the problem & the manager told us that the whole island had lost power . He also said that the power would be back up in a couple hours . The resort did not notify the guest until that night around 7pm . They did at least offer a free excursion on a boat ride . While on the boat we stop at another resort & notice that the light were on . So we asked if there power went out earlier ,because our resort manager said the the whole island had lost power . The person informed us that they didn't experience an power outage. This situation was so ridiculous. Then when calling for help or to report a problem in the room , half of the time the phones were busy, no connection & or a delay in services . majority of the employees at coconut bay are very rude & not welcoming . We can probably count on our hands how many employees were actually warm & welcoming . Which was probably only 6 or 7. The resort needs a distinct area for smokers ,it was annoying having keep to relocating to different areas by the pool because of smoke smell . Also the resort has cats wondering around & begging for food, Not really delighting when your trying to eat outside & a cat is sitt