Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five days was to short.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Landed at the airport 5 minutes away
Very clean and comfortble room with a beautiful view of the beach, swimming pool and the trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Had A Great Vacation,Food Was Excellent,Lots Of Alcohol And Non Alcohol Drinks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coconut Bay Resort and spa

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Location is 5mins. from airport and they have all kinds of thing to do.
This the best resort I have ever stayed at.I highly recommend you stay there while in St. Lucia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and service is wonderful. Facilities and the variety of pools were very enjoyable.
Location: Most tours and attractions are on the other side of the island. Although, they do have services to drive you where you want to go.
Loved the resort and thoroughly enjoyed our time there, but a little disappointed in the beach as the waters are full of turtle grass. A couple good things about the beach at this resort is that, if you're lucky, you might see turtle hatch-lings in the fall, and strong wind makes for great kite surfing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would surely be returning

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was overall a very relaxing experience. The food was exceptional... They also had turn up Tuesday, with a live band, that was entertaining.
Cons: The bathrooms can be a bigger, they are a bit small. Seeing that check in is at 3, I think Check out can be a bit later than 11 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice views

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Average food, dirty ocean and lots of mosquitos. But overall we had a blast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it. Lots of activities and sites

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Food was excellent. Quiet or noisy activity options. A short drive to the airport and all major tourist attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great place for the family.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
My family and I stayed at coconut bay resort this past August (2016). We had a great time. Issues we encountered were very slow service from the poolside grill. They do say food is made to order and they appreciate your patience. However, I waited approximately 40 mins for a hot dog and nuggets. The beach does have a lot of seaweed. We took trips to the Caribbean side in order to compensate. No biggie. I especially enjoyed the little section on the beach where there were very few beach chairs and a bartender. It is where I spent most of the time. Not many people ventured off to that section so it was like having a piece of the resort all to ourselves. best drink is "sex in the bushes". I couldn't get enough of it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The food was really really really bad!!!! The worst food!!!! The beach is full of Seaweed didn't get to go in the water not one time I was there This was the worst vacation I never Experience!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room, many pools to choose , lounge area, on site shop , gym, and the kids activity area. No need to leave the resort everything you
Cons: Everything was perfect
Great family vaction, daily activities and night entertainment. Excellent food and drinks . Helpful staff and rooms are clean on time daily . Overall great stay . This was my family's second time staying at Cbay. We stayed there 8'years ago and they manage to maintain the same great standards