Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

So excited to see St. Lucia but what a let down...

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Loved the 3 restaurants on site, Calabash, Silk & Capri were absolutely WONDERFUL!!! Kerdy from Kerdy's Bar on Paradise Bch & Lenis from Kite Surfing
Cons: More staff to accommodate a 97% booked resort, attention & care towards guests & respect towards others by not bickering in front of paying guests
Location: LOVED the off-site touring company called Real St. Lucia (run by Janus)...THIS tour company made our Vacation!!!
Loved the location of the resort-on the Atlantic side with nice breeze and Caribbean feel BUT-lacking in staff to accommodate the busy week! Room was not the room requested as well as a VERY lumpy and tilted bed (due to problems with legs on bed). Had paid extra for Concierge amenity but only had refrigerator refilled twice during the 7 day stay and calls to the concierge to re-fill with water and juices were ignored. Housekeeping did the minimum and were not able to refresh our towels daily; came back from beach to see 3 Bath towels and 1 face towel and we were a family of 2 Adults & 2 Teenagers...Was surprised to see Resort Personnel bickering and made me think the Management of Coconut Bay must be part of this issue. Witnessed bar tenders, servers and housekeeping being very short, rude and ill tempered towards each other (and felt their misery misplaced towards me when asking questions, for drinks, etc.). Tried to stay positive and enjoy the beautiful island and our much needed vacation BUT would never go back to this resort EVER. I did complain (in a very nice way) to the Concierge Manager, he said he would investigate and get back to me - never heard from him before we left-no surprise. At least the Staff was consistent in their bad-behavior...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Get away and relax!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Staff Room Views and Location Signature Dining
Cons: Power system - Periodically goes out throughout the day. Buffett dining area is very hot - poor ventilation
Location: Sunset cruise - very nice. Attended a Full Moon Beach Party - held by the hotel - shuttled to site. Very fun! Close proximity to airport - perfect.
We enjoyed a 6 night stay at the Coconut Bay Resort. We were upgraded to a Harmony Suite with concierge service. The staff considers every detail when planning for your arrival, e.g. cold, refreshing towels and a signature cocktail as you arrive in their lobby. Many choices for dining, swimming, drinking and sun bathing. Staff is always available to answer any questions or assist you as they go out of their way to greet you every day. (We loved seeing Bertha at the buffet each day and Eric and Alden were top notch in the concierge department!) Would recommend this outstanding resort for any couple looking for romance and relaxation! Keep in mind, this resort also has a Splash water park side that is great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities & close location to tourist sites

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We had a great time at coconut bay for our honeymoon. Every day was loaded with endless activities to do. The hotel staff were courteous. There were so many food options. The location was perfect for us adventure seekers. A tour is a must and the hotel provides many options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Fantastic location, people, and property... GO!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: See above - top things to me... - best staff I've seen in Caribbean (friendly, helpful, great genuine people) - so relaxing - enjoy!
Cons: Would love to see a long boardwalk/deck running out from the shore (over the reef). Would also love to rent a fishing rod!
Location: Just 5-10 mins. from airport. L-O-N-G beach to walk! Snorkeling, zip line, mud baths, gardens, volcano, waterfalls - within 1/2 day (enjoyable) trip.
Just got back from 7 night stay on April 4th. Resort is literally 5-10 mins. from the airport! Had drinks in hand within 15 minutes. Very few flights each day so it's fine being close to airport. First impression? Wonderful lobby - the kind you like to hang out in for sure - and great breeze. The staff is over the top friendly and helpful. Best that I've seen anywhere in the Caribbean. The rooms are a bit small/narrow, but adequate and comfortable. Get the rooms on the 4th floor (top floor) for the best views of the ocean. It's worth getting the Concierge Jr. Suite (they take care of check in, schedule dinner reservations, activities, etc. - well worth it). Food/beverages? Great, top shelf liquors (Patron Tequila, Grey Goose, etc.). Food in the main 'buffet' diningroom is fine - if you can't find what you want, there's no hope for you. The other restaurants are good too - especially Callabash. Property - unbelievable. Very private/quiet on the 'adult' Harmony side. Beach is so long - plenty to walk. Swimming is wonderful. Plenty of shade if that's what you want too. Horseback riding along their private beach on the property! Get ready to enjoy yourself to the fullest at this place. We're definitely coming back. Booked all through Expedia - was very smooth. Excellent way to spend our 25th anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Amazing experience

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Nothing in St. Lucia is too far away. Plenty to see and do.
Our stay was absolutely amazing! The staff was incredible -- really great people, friendly and hardworking. The service was second to none. The adventures we set up through the resort were outstanding. The food and drinks were really fantastic. The beach was a mile long, plenty of space to play and swim, which is great because it gave couples (like us) plenty of opportunities to get away from families and children. Housekeeping did a very nice job. I have nothing bad to write and cannot think of enough superlatives to thank Coconut Bay for their efforts. This was the best vacation we've ever taken and would go back in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Awesome hotel and staff! From the moment we arrived to the final goodbyes, the staff and amenities were great. The concierge service made our visit extremely easy and worry free. Our concierge met us right off the airport shuttle and guided us through the key hotel amenities. All restaurants were delicious and well worth attending. Pool and beach were good, and weather was great. Would go back in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: We liked it a lot ! Had a great vacation.
Cons: Rooms could use updating.
Location: We met Edmunds Tours on the beach and booked a land / sea day package with them. AWESOME, fun time and much less expensive then the resort package.
pros-buffet food was AWESOME, EVERY employee we had contact with was super friendly, resort does a great job with entertainment for both young and old, loved the separate Harmony area for adults (over 18), restaurants (included in meal plan) were top notch, 3 minute drive to resort from airport (no airport noise at resort day or night), rooms were clean. FREE washer / dryer available if you like to go home with clean clothes cons-the only negative, and it didn't spoil our fun was the rooms, although very clean, could use some updating. Our a/c didn't work great and it was hard to open the slider do to balcony. Great resort for families with younger children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Best Family Resort

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I like the fact that the staff were so friendly and this definitely made me feel to visit again
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the wait time for food at the beach bar and the Calabash restaurant, other than that everything was amazing.
Location: This resort is located less than 5 mins from the airport and you didn't need to go too far to enjoy most of the tours
I had an amazing time with my family, the food and drinks were tasty and unlimited, the staff were very friendly and the tours were amazing. The lounge was alot of fun, the deejays were really welcoming and made sure you had a great time. The pool and hot tubs were accessible any time, day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Wonderful vacation spot

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the great food, and the location on the beach, close to the airport.
Cons: The grounds were not meticulously groomed, not a big issue at all, but they could do more weeding.
Location: Land and Sea day trip includes snorkelling, lunch, botanical gardens, guided tour. Excellent guide through hotel.
This was my first time at an all-inclusive resort. I loved it! The staff was genuinely polite and service oriented, the food was above my expectations, and the beach location was perfect. About the food: the buffet restaurant offered something for everyone - omelets to order, stir fry every day at lunch, great little dessert bites, smoothies- all were excellent and changed a bit daily. Our favorite restaurant was Calabash (ate there twice, the outside porch was very romantic, food was excellent Caribbean fare), Silk, the Asian restaurant was our least favorite (food was so-so), Capri had a delicious antipasto bar. Oh yes, the liquor was high end - almost anything you could ask for. It was windy the week we went, but that kept the temperature comfortable. We just needed a hat with a strap to keep it on. I loved the mile long beach for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Beautiful pools and beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a great vacation! The staff and food were fantastic. We will definitely go back . Safe for the kids !