Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

70th Birthday Celebration

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The variety of entertainment, the food, the beach.
Cons: The distance from my room 428 Splash was a journey. Could not find a shorter route, Signs directing to the rooms would be helpful.
Location: Enjoyed the Dolphin/ Whale watch. Went on the Jeep tour, it was great. Would like to have taken public transportation in town, but did not.
Wonderful birthday celebration. The staff , the other guests & everyone treated me like a queen. I was happy the I chose Coconut Bay Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.The hotel was clean.We enjoyed the food and the entertainment. The beach was small and the wind was strong being that the hotel is on the Atlantic side of the island. We would go again to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed every minute

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is perfect
As soon as we walked onto the property, they were there to cater. They go above and beyond for all requests and needs. The room view was overlooking the pool and also we were able to see the ocean side. The room was nothing out of the ordinary, with daily housekeeping. Entertainment was good every night. The bartenders were fabulous and fun. Tessa in particular was always looking to please. The food was excellent for all meals. We had no issues, not for a single moment for the ten days we were there. I plan on returning to Coconut Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great place to go if ever wanting to visit St Lucia. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel, staff and perfect Vacation

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: We loved the facilities, entertainment, activities and the food.
Cons: More food choices.
A big thank you to all the staff that made my family's vacation a wonderful and relaxing one. Special thanks to Petula, Arshan, Giselle, Rumelia and Mary D. We enjoyed every single day that we stayed at the resort, the hotel's staff were friendly, answered any questions we had regarding activities on the resort or in town. Our room was cleaned twice a day which was a big deal for my family. Our favorite Island stay thus far!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

coconut bay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Good housekeeping. Great food and variety. Rooms decent size.
Cons: Mattresses are box spring, not very comfy. Shower small with no tubs. Outdoor showers need attention. Power would go out, almost every day for minutes
Location: Close to airport. Hospital on island has burnt down and they currently use the old Olympic center.
Close to the beach, but really windy (good for kite surfer which is available). Not good for snorkeling, water too choppy. Did have nice pools, lazy river and water slides. Grounds were nicely kept. Entertainment was really enjoyable. Food was GREAT!!!! Restaurants were really nice. Couple times they provided outdoor buffet with entertainment, the variety was great. Zipline excursion was really fun, driver stopped for photo ops and a little island history. The snorkeling excursion to sugar beach was awesome, lots of variety of fish and scenery between the two pitons was gorgeous. Our driver stayed on the beach to watch our stuff, so we could go out and really enjoy our experience. Didn't go into town, so no comment. Really enjoyable, not too crowded. They also had good bartenders and things to do after hours for adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal for families with children aged 5-9

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: slides were awesome entertainment was excellent
Cons: -the common areas looked tired -the food was very average but the buffet really did have something for everyone
While not the most luxurious resort, Coconut Bay was an absolutely amazing experience for my young family. Our children loved, love, loved the slides, the swim up bar, the zero entry pool, the children's buffet and the entertainment. I will say the nightly entertain far exceeded our expectations and really enhanced our vacation experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

older resort, but well maintained and clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well maintained. there was never a shortage of pool chairs at all pools or beach
Cons: As mentioned earlier, a chair in the room would be nice. beer and soda for purchase in your room would be nice.
Location: We could not get another couple to go on taxi to Castries for shopping all week. The cost would have been $165 us. Thought this excessive
We had read reviews that it was windy and ocean was rougher on the atlantic side of island. It blew 25mph every day all day. Two days it was in 40mph range making sitting on beach like being hit by a sandblaster. This is not fault of resort. just mentioning for others to realize. also no chairs in the room, so had to sit on bed to watch tv. at least 1 chair would be nice. Please note beer and soda is not provided in all rooms, and I thought it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IL USA

Nice hotel... the staff made it amazing

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, pools, staff. The water slide and lazy river were nice. The layout of the resort is nice. You do not feel crowded at all.
Cons: The food was just ok. Could be better. More music while laying around or in the pool areas. Pool bar could be better. Pool bar in adult area!
Location: The location is conveniently close to the airport. Not a lot of place to go nearby that I know of, but we traveled by rental car all over the island
Above all else, the people here (housekeeping, bartenders, and entertainment) made this an amazing stay, not to mention the people visiting from other places. The location is nice as it is minutes from the airport as opposed to over an hour like many of the northern resorts. The beach is nice but you will have rougher waters and wind here since it is on the Atlantic side. There are much nicer beaches, but this one served its purpose for us. Views are awesome. All the other amenities made it a great place to stay. We rented a car and were not afraid to travel the entire island while there. Although that is not for everyone, if you are a bit adventurous I highly recommend it. You cannot fully experience a country and its people if you do not leave the resort. Talk to the staff to get comfortable about where to go and places to see. They are very friendly and are happy to help visitors are willing to go out of the all inclusive resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great place

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great place food was fantastic staff is fantastic room was decent Close to the airport plenty of activities to do it's on the windier side of the island so it was breezy but that work well for us with the heat