Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maureen from London

Home from home ..........

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast choice could be improved.
Location: The hotel is a bit of a trek from the main road (circa 15 mins), but for us that was not a problem. Often, someone would stop and give us a lift !
Nice boutique B&B with a family feel. Good size, clean rooms. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by alan hemphill from sugar land, tx

Habitat Terrace - on the hill overlooking marina

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
My 2-day stay was fine. The hotel owner is very charming, and the hotel was definitely sufficient for my stay. Finding it is a bit difficult at night, so it is best if you are driving a rental car to look for it in daylight hours. Once you get on the Old Military Rd on the hill behind Key Largo, just look for the brightly-painted building. You cannot miss it. Roads on the hill can be quite narrow and full of potholes, so all the more reason to arrive during the day.
4 out of 5
by Andy from UK

Peaceful setting

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for two weeks on a work trip. Didn't want distractions, and did want a kitchen, so Habitat Terrace was ideal. Staff very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by alan hemphill from Sugar Land, Tx

Habitat Hotel - Up the hill from Key Largo

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
I was very satisfied with my stay. The only negative was/were the few mosquitoes flying around the room at night time. Maybe hotel management can look at covers to put on the shower drains, since that is mostly likely from where they came. Cheryl is a very good hotel hostess and very people-oriented, something not seen very often in hotel management these days.
5 out of 5
by Armin from Köln

Alles in allem - ein Traum

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Die Chefin und alle Angestellten waren super nett und hilfsbereit bei allem. Das Hotel, der Garten ist ein Traum. Wenn in St.Lucia, dann immer Habitat Terrace!!!
5 out of 5
by Terry from uk

Cheryl owner landlady

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Care and concern
Cons: perfect
Location: short walk to shops etc
lost luggage found by landlady Cheryl/excellent care/good rum punch/i hope to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr Freundliches Personal Sicht auf den Jachthafen (Marina) Mietwagen vom Hotel direkt Sehr günstige wasch Möglichkeit WLAN im Zimmer verfügbar
2 out of 5
by Richie spice from Trini

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't too bad, just that seeing pictures on the web site we expected a lot more. Hotel is far from the 'city area' a car is definitely needed. The food at hotel was expensive.