Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Everything you need in a hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Super clean and very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: For the price, you can't beat it!
Location: Walking from here would be interesting as the roads are narrow and there are no sidewalks. Beach/food are just down the hill and super easy by car.
This hotel was great, everyone was super friendly, the rooms were clean, nice little pool, plenty of parking and relatively close to Rodney Bay. Getting here was a little tricky as the roads are labeled which makes getting directions tough, I would suggest that you get a GPS as that's probably the only way you could find it. (Also, know they drive on the left side of the road here...)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from London

Home from home ..........

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast choice could be improved.
Location: The hotel is a bit of a trek from the main road (circa 15 mins), but for us that was not a problem. Often, someone would stop and give us a lift !
Nice boutique B&B with a family feel. Good size, clean rooms. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from uk

Cheryl owner landlady

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Care and concern
Cons: perfect
Location: short walk to shops etc
lost luggage found by landlady Cheryl/excellent care/good rum punch/i hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judgey from Brighton UK

Lovely friendly staff

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Cheryl, the hotel's owner, gave us a warm welcome and would often drive us down to Rodney Bay. The rooms were clean and the staff extremely friendly.
Cons: The pool is only a plunge pool but that wasn't a big deal for us. The location is a bit of a hike to Rodney Bay but cabs are readily available.
Location: Go to the street party at Gros Islet on Friday nights. Spinnaker's beach bar on Reduit beach is the best place to eat and enjoy the local Piton lager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica

Close to Jazz Fest but very quiet and peaceful

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Staff was very nice, close to everything, clean.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable, and the pool is very small...only slightly bigger that a hot tub.
Location: Very close to Rodney Bay, Baywalk Mall and grocery store, but still should have a car. Taxi is expensive.
Very nice quiet quaint little place. Staff very very friendly and helpful. Felt like a bed and breakfast more than a hotel. Food there was expensive but we did have a small kitchenette in our room so we just cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felipe from Criciuma/SC Brazil

Family atmosphere.

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Excellent value. Family atmosphere.
Location: A bit far from Castries (25 min).
Family house recently renovated to serve as hotel. Rooms are very nice and owner and staff are very friendly. Excellent value! No restaurant, but just a quick taxi ride will away are two areas with plenty of options. Free internet access and a car to be rent which belongs to the hotel. Definitely recommend this cosy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from London, UK

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: all the staff, and the fact was very clean
Location: location great, near enough to Rodney bay, but far enough away to just relax
Stayed at this hotel in January 2013 after a last minute change for a different hotel booking. Was a bit apprehensive as was a last min change, but need not have worried. This hotel provides a home from home service, its in a lovely location, the gardens are stunning thanks to the wonderful gardener Karan, and the ALL the staff are the most helpful warm approachable people you could ever meet. Cheryl hotel owner was always available and helpful to all ones needs. a very lovely lady, a delight to have met her. Loved the hotel, loved all the staff, very very clean thanks to the lovely Shirley. Def stay here again. Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Great value for money. Staff are very friendly and the beds are comfortable. Environmentally friendly
1 out of 5
by Vince from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

HABITAT HELLHOLE

Posted Feb 16, 2012
Pros: nothing. i liked nothing about it. the service was horrible. I mean, i hope this woman reads this . how do you treat people this way?
Cons: if you like to live like a sub-human then this is the place for you. Out of 5 stars, this wouldnt even get half a star. This place is a total dump.
Location: its on the north side of the island. The island is beautiful and I did enjoy myself away from the hotel. I advise anyone not to stay here.
From the moment we entered I was disappointed with the size of the pool. It is literally the size of a small jacuzzi. To eat here will cost you $18.00 US currency for a breakfast. That is a total rip off. When I asked can to use the phone to book some excursions I was told it will cost me $1.00 US money per minute. Again, total rip off. The room was filled with mosquitoes, outdated, the pillows were terrible, the bed was horrible, there was no hot water for when we want to shower. The fawcet was broken.This place is just GROSS, they have a "green policy" see picture below where they will not give you any new towels. every 3 days you get a new towel. The manager freaked out when she found out I took the towels and a bed sheet to the beach, and then told me that she would have given me beach towels and a beach blanket. Ok well why you didnt tell me any of this on our arrival instead of trying to shake us down for every dollar we have. You will see the pictures that I posted, pictures do not lie. I would never stay here again and I seriously advise anyone not to go to this dump. You will truly regret it. Also we were supposed to get a room with cooking area, that didn't happen. the fridge kept our items barely cold, didnt even work right. room was dirty with holes in the walls filled with concrete, tiny little tv to watch. i think they can afford a new TV. when i took the pillow case off, the pillow is gross. just look at the stains. The bed sheets had stains. GROSS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Becky1981, Hotel Management
Happy to inform you that the Hotel has come a long way since 2012. Thank you for the review....