Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Excellent Value For Money

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: This hotel is right on the marina. Although there isn't a lot of waterfront space for relaxing, the views are great. It is also close to everything.
Cons: I would like to be able to enjoy the waterfront. It would be good to have full access to the decks on the marina to lay back and relax.
Location: The property is within walking distance of the beach, malls and restaurants. Taxis are nearby and buses can be found five minutes away.
We stayed five nights and had a very good experience. The property is well kept and the room was exactly as shown on the website. The staff at reception were not as warm as our taxi driver and we only got a real smile at the desk once. On the other hand, I gave a tip to a housekeeper because she was so polite and helpful. My biggest dislike about the property is that they discourage use of the pool at night. Apart from that, it was a totally enjoyable stay. We were comfortable and were able to relax in the quiet environment. We saw other guests but still felt like we had the place to ourselves. I would recommend it to anyone who is budget conscious but insists on good standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Charan, Hotel Management
we work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your feedback. we hope you have an excellent stay with us should you decide to choose Harmony Suites again as we strive to improve on our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: close to the water...quite secluded
Cons: the plant appeared tired and could use a sprucing up.
Location: perfect location...walking distance to malls and many restaurants as w ell as the beach.
checkin was not great quite unfriendly. service in restaurant was efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay if you're looking for an escape to just relax and regroup!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: It is safe and secure.
Cons: We did not get Wifi in our room. This was dissapointing for us.
Location: The location is good, close to the beach,restuarants,shopping etc.
The experience was good. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing.My wife and I felt very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorchester, Dorset

Intimate hideaway with no frills

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Great central location. Quiet and intimate.
Cons: There was some building work on where there used to be a restaurant overlooking the marina so this will be a lovely setting once complete.
Location: Central location but quiet too. Only 5 minutes' walk to the beach and to restaurants and bars.
Harmony Suites is a small, quiet and intimate complex while still being close to Reduit Beach and all the restaurants and bars at Rodney Bay. It was our honeymoon so we stayed in one of their 8 Luxury Suites overlooking the marina. It was spacious and very clean and the fridge meant we could keep cold drinks and milk and yoghurt for breakfast. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the food at the Cockpit Bar very good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was available from here. The pool is pretty small but it was never busy while we were there. Overall a great base to explore the beautiful island of St Lucia without being tied to an all inclusive arrangement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fawn Grove, PA

The hotel in St. Lucia was nice.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: I was a bit more than just a hotel room. It has a nice little fridgerator, kitchen, and dinning area. The bedroom had a separate door.
Cons: An actual queen size bed, and a bar tender, or maid, who had change, and could mix drinks.
Location: There were stores in walking distance, and its close to the beach. All beaches on the island are public. The roads are poor. Max speed is 40MPH.
The hotel was nice. The Kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, and other basic needs. My wife and I slept on two double beds that were pushed together. That was a little weird. I am told this is peculiar to St. Lucia. It was a short walk to the beach. The hotel had a nice little bar. The room was clean. Breakfast in the Cockpit bar was very nice. Overall, I would stay there again. The island is beautiful. The views are breathtaking. The roads are full of bends. The whole island is 27 miles long, and it takes hours to drive from one end to the other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Sask., AB., Canada

Centrally located

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The Cockpit restaurant and bar, Delphia and Nicholas made our vacation a great experience. The menu items were delicious .
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated.
Location: Centrally located, short walking distance to the beach, restaurants and downtown .
Initially checked in to room 112, room was dated and in dire need of updates! King size bed was two twins pushed together, told Shannon at the front desk that this was not acceptable and by day three she was able to move us to a better room with an actual king size bed. Overall the room was sufficient and affordably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Fantastic place, close to everything, but nice and peacefull
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Best priced hotel in Rodney Bay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Convenient hotel for our stay before and after our sailing trip but would choose another next time since we had opportunity to see others. Reception desk at check-in/check-out is very slow and can't seem to multitask any given time. No hot water. Air conditioning hard to control. Did not get exact room as reserved! Satisfactory bar/eatery but extremely slow service. I should have chosen one of the 3 recommendations the marina originally gave. Biggest disappointment is comparing their online pictures and then their brochure once at the hotel. These pictures are definitely from decades ago plus the waterfront restaurant listed in their brochure has been closed for some time now! Once we saw the other hotels our friends chose to stay at, they may have paid slightly more however, what a fantastic place they got! Depending on the time of year you are searching for a place to stay also determines your pricing. We could have stayed at the #3 hotel listed on Expedia for about the same price as when I originally searched for a hotel and when finally going back to search weeks later, that price was much higher than Harmony Suites ( listed as #11)so I chose the cheaper of the two. Next time I'll go with my first instinct!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel- very basic

Posted Jan 13, 2016
No frills bit close to shopping and restaurants. Great comfort for a good price